Recommend tyres to replace my gr80

Popok

V8rs on 17inches on a MPV changing their tyre at 60000km but still with thread. Hankook tyre generally have much higher mileage than other brand. Even the Commercial tyre, we recorded 40% more than Top Jap brand...

hmmm..

i might wanna object that..

i just switched to V8RS abt 3 weeks back and the wet grip is not as good as GR-80..the aquaplaning resistance is good..but then, on semi wet surface, not as grippy as GR-80..

Try Aspec DB?

mi i think its becos the lower springs , chamfers settings... and i corner hard...

thus the high wear.

but compare with other brands the wear is alarming.

even a few of my frens used V8 oso same.

soft , comfy, high wear, ... but silent and good grip comes with this price to pay lor.

but worth the trade if u wan comfort with grip

wow guys many recommendations..

GIII no more in production...man..

i like gr80, no issues wif tyres watsoever, grippy, wet grip also good..and last very long.

tot of getting hankook but someone mentioned tat its wear rate is fast.. [sweatdrop]

looks like either gr80 or eagle f1..anywhere in the west good rates??

CHEERS

u wanna happy happy skidd here and there.... do drifting ... esp in rain...

get that! ... esp 80 and hard braking in wet ground.. u can go skidding trip liao

hmmm..

i might wanna object that..

i just switched to V8RS abt 3 weeks back and the wet grip is not as good as GR-80..the aquaplaning resistance is good..but then, on semi wet surface, not as grippy as GR-80..

Try Aspec DB?

huh? those ski rubbers [laugh][laugh]

Hankook are quite lasting, flends R-s2 lasted >45k km on WRX as he drives up to KL for work often. Twice of his previous AD07 as he drives hard

S1 Evo & K104 also very lasting. V8RS are pretty lasting as well

F1 German not lasting but great grip, tom yum lasting but poor grip.

GR80 is just a normal H rated street tyre equivalent to K415, V8RS is like an upgrade with V rating

i dun know.. cos i using 16" .... nv got chance on it. unless u running 17" above .

S1 heard not bad. for comfort and grip. but i dun know.. no 16"

if u dun mind comfort. think RS2 is good for utimate street grip for budget, but soft compound.

or the k104 for v good grip with long lasting. but got noise for these 2 tires.

Try Aspec DB?

Agreed with you. Some bro called it sucidal tyres, best if you wish to emulate initial D takumi drifting techniques, this tyres will help you to drift effortlessly and most of the time, uncontrollable too.

For me, i won't go near this tyre at all...

Edited by Garycsy