HKS ENgine Oil

Gt_starlet

if its a 15w50, sure got effect.. too thick for family car.. [laugh]

what rating r u looking at? HKS oil not cheap. think it'll hurt yr pocket more. [;)] sorry but i always laugh at my friend that uses Mugen engine oil on his civic.. cost more than $200 for 4L [hur][laugh]

It doesn't have much direct effect on the performance of a normal car, but if it's too thick, then be prepared for an increase in fuel consumption.

Anyway, a lot of these racing brands do not actually produce their own engine oil but rather OEM them from others which are more traditional in their engine oil heritage.

I run my car on various engine oils, from Mobil One to Fuchs... and now being covered under Texas Revolution as well

if its a 15w50, sure got effect.. too thick for family car.. [laugh]

what rating r u looking at? HKS oil not cheap. think it'll hurt yr pocket more. [;)] sorry but i always laugh at my friend that uses Mugen engine oil on his civic.. cost more than $200 for 4L [hur][laugh]

[sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Your friend sure sayang his ride alot [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

i told him to use Motul or Redline if he dun mind spending more than $60, if not be a AMSoil convert at $60 cheap cheap.. he told me "Mugen is GOOD! nevermind.." [hur]

maybe its the same theory : In GL, Cat150 sure prettier than Cat40. But there is NO guarantee that Cat150 will perform better than Cat40.. some Cat40 have consistant good performance. but most people will sure go for Cat150 if they never try Cat40 before. [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Chucky2007

sorry but i always laugh at my friend that uses Mugen engine oil on his civic.. cost more than $200 for 4L hur.giflaugh.gif

Should get moogen from here,much much cheaper [:p]

2001695280100736649_rs.jpg

i told him to use Motul or Redline if he dun mind spending more than $60, if not be a AMSoil convert at $60 cheap cheap.. he told me "Mugen is GOOD! nevermind.."

maybe its the same theory : In GL, Cat150 sure prettier than Cat40. But there is NO guarantee that Cat150 will perform better than Cat40.. some Cat40 have consistant good performance. but most people will sure go for Cat150 if they never try Cat40 before.

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

What a way to compare man [laugh][laugh][laugh][thumbsup]

You say oil pressure is low....but how low ? Below 2bar then you better worry. Not healthy for your engine.

But HKS so cheap....make sure its from a reliable source. If not later they introduce to you "Hello Daniel motoSports" engine oil additive. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Frankly....I will not buy HKS oil....its a re-packaged Indemitsu (as someone told me before) but most people know that HKS is a rebrand company. Buy electronics stuff or engine stuff ok....but oil is a waste of time IMHO.

You say oil pressure is low....but how low ? Below 2bar then you better worry. Not healthy for your engine.

But HKS so cheap....make sure its from a reliable source. If not later they introduce to you "Hello Daniel motoSports" engine oil additive. laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Frankly....I will not buy HKS oil....its a re-packaged Indemitsu (as someone told me before) but most people know that HKS is a rebrand company. Buy electronics stuff or engine stuff ok....but oil is a waste of time IMHO.

Idemitsu is largest Japanese lubricant manufacturer, so who do you think those "aftermarket" performance tuning company will go to to "OEM" their own brand of oil sly.gifsly.gifsly.gif

http://www.idemitsu-usa.com/

He he he...I know you know can liao lor.

So anyone keen to buy 40 buck a piece Denso spark plugs....eh...sorry...I mean HKS Racing sparkies ? sly.gif

laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif yah lor, you know I know can liao laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif