Limi Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 Hi guys, me thinking of getting one of the TV game console (xbox360 or PS3) and probably a racing wheel for playing car games? Any good recommendations for: -console? (prob not wii cos the graphics is so-so.) -brand of steering wheel to buy? (Guess there is only 2 choices either Microsoft or Logitech?) -and lastly the better racing games (PG4 or Forza or ...)? Which is more realistic in the game play? Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 I think the best racing games, IMO, is Gran Turismo liao. And on the PS3 it looks like real siah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 (edited) I got a few racing games for sale if you interested, All in Xbox360 Original. No time to play so selling. - Testdrive Unlimited ($30) - Colin Mcrae: Dirt ($35) Edited December 3, 2007 by Hoppie24 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Studio Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 The best racing game I think would be the upcoming Gran Turismo 5. The game won't be up so soon, so for now, GTHD and GT5 prologue would probably be the best looking and most realistic driving simulator on the market (only on the PS3). Think u won't bother with other racing game once u try the GT (if a realistic experience is what u are after, san car damage in the game) As for steering wheel to buy? Check out this original Porsche 911 Turbo steering wheel which is licensed by Porsche Lizenz- und Handelsgesellschaft mbH! http://www.fanatec.de/html/index.php?id=21...C?=%20en%20?%3E Some pictures of the game from GTHD & GT 5 prologue... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 these pics r screenshots of de game?very realistic sia! ..but no PS3!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Studio Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 yeah, its all screen shot. been playing the game like almost everyday. this game is best enjoy in 1st person perspective driving it in manual mode, really kick ass! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Auron 2nd Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 - console. PS3 - not sure where to buy the porsche steering wheel. but only logitech G25 steering come close at $499. - got to be Grand Turismo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limi Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Author Share December 3, 2007 Wow, wow, wow.... I am going to buy PS3 liao... It's so realistic.... Wonder is the cockpit that good too? Will go and search more info on this... So, this is the new GT5 screenshots... but is the older GT series that good too? And read recently that PS3 for the 1st time sales overtake Wii in Japan due to price cut... hope SG will have the price adjusted too... So, now, where to go find good shops with many variety of steering wheels and the games? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 I was playing the older gt4. Not bad. Realism is incredible, except that they didn't replicate the clutch pedal. Some parts of the game divinely difficult though, esp the license test (which include timed obstacle clearing tests). Really siong. But, damn shiok game. Before I stopped playing, I had a 350z special edition (red color one), FD3S, trial celica ss2 and lots of other "toys". I think the developer incorporated almost every single production car before the launched gt4, even got Mit GTO and FTO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vesfreq Neutral Newbie December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 The only turn off is the cost of the steering wheel. Afaik, online play will be supported. We can have a team MCF online soon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear December 3, 2007 Share December 3, 2007 Wow the future of HD gaming looks very good. I'm amazed at the level of details. Hopefully they won't just focus on consoles and also develop more HD games for the PC marketcos i don't forsee myself buying a gaming console in the near future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limi Neutral Newbie December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 Have been "poisoned" and was searching through the net about GT5 and PS3... Pardon me, I read GT5/ prologue will on be out next year, you are playing with it almost everyday? May I know if the game is already selling? Where to get it? Or should I get GT4 instead? And I have also read about the Logitech G25 steering wheel... Seems that it's the same USB as in our PC. Is the hooking up of the steering wheel as "tedious" as installing a new device in PC? Meaning we have to put in the hardware driver CD for the PS3 to detect it? Now, where do I get a good bargain for PS3, GT5 and the steering wheel? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...