Shorty Turbocharged December 4, 2007 Share December 4, 2007 hi bros out there.i'm planning to bring my family for a seafood dinner at JB area.so far i've only tried Singgah Selalu, near de danga bay.but now de place sucks.price went up n quality went down.so tot of going elsewhere. anyone knows of any gd n not so ex place?... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie December 4, 2007 Share December 4, 2007 Try Senimbong... near Permas Jaya. A whole row of seafood stalls.Overlooking Sembawang Shipyard.The place is around Jaya Jusco. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged December 4, 2007 Author Share December 4, 2007 senimbong?...wah..1st time i hear of dis place.any directions?...i not very gd wif jb rds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Starengine Neutral Newbie December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 borrow this thread ask the route to JB carrefour parking there is free and easy to find one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ooniik Neutral Newbie December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 Senibong is a good place if you don't wanna drive too far in JB. From Causeway, head towards Holiday Plaza... U will then see a sign to turn towards permas Jaya, near an Army camp. Follow the route till you get to Permas bridge. Once u get off from the bridge keep right and turn right at the first traffic light junction. U can see Jusco on your left at the junction. After turning right, keep going straight till u meet a T junction and take a left there. Prices are reasonable and food is good. A couple of shops there so take your pick and enjoy.... Good Luck. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ericang69 Neutral Newbie December 10, 2007 Share December 10, 2007 From Woodlands causeway, make a U-turn after M'sia Immg. Go along Wong Ah Fook and keep right at the end and straight till u see carrefour. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Les548 Neutral Newbie January 20, 2008 Share January 20, 2008 Hey bro, what time these shop open and closed? any signature dish? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear January 20, 2008 Share January 20, 2008 Further in, there is nasi lemak.. thing is, its open only from ard 5pm to midnite (i might be slightly wrong abt the timing, its ard then) ... can see quite a few sg cars park inside there. Thing is, if you go there at nite, dun expect street lights. if you are new to that road, my advice is go before sky is dark... Easy to miss in that narrow 'road'. Becareful, its 2 way. About the seafood, i not sure about the quality/taste/price, does not look appealing to me. Hehe.. but the Nasi lemak is really sedap! Anyone who is familiar with JB's road, there is a good seafood restaurant (outdoor by the beach) at the town called 'Megaria' (spelling might be wrong). Another famous for crab restaurant, is near Jusco terbrau opposite. Good Luck, Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic January 20, 2008 Share January 20, 2008 Can you provide a rough estimate of the pricing? I tried seafood in JB before and they are not much cheaper, especially the good ones. The so-so one don't need to say, no point going all the way to JB, braving the jams and security situation, to spend monies on sub-standard food. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lmeng69 1st Gear January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Senimbong std drop alot liao. Was good more than 5 yrs back but think they hv changed hands. Now taste so so and much more expensive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 To be frank, the price is not much cheaper anyway. I still prefer our local seafood. Has stopped going there since the crime went up. The roads there are quite dark at times. my two cents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manutd Clutched January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 (edited) Can try Saujana just about 10 mins drive from Tuas. On a kelong facing Tuas Industrial. Quite reasonable price. 10 pax with fish, prawns, sotong, veges and free flow of drinks all X2 @ RM300. Edited January 24, 2008 by Manutd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 (edited) Where is it exactly? 10 minutes drive can land me nowhere. My normal route is to and from Taman Perling only. I heard about this place but no clue where is it. Anywhere near Leisure Farm? Edited January 24, 2008 by Black_silk Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Further in, there is nasi lemak.. thing is, its open only from ard 5pm to midnite (i might be slightly wrong abt the timing, its ard then) ... can see quite a few sg cars park inside there. Thing is, if you go there at nite, dun expect street lights. if you are new to that road, my advice is go before sky is dark... Easy to miss in that narrow 'road'. Becareful, its 2 way. About the seafood, i not sure about the quality/taste/price, does not look appealing to me. Hehe.. but the Nasi lemak is really sedap!Anyone who is familiar with JB's road, there is a good seafood restaurant (outdoor by the beach) at the town called 'Megaria' (spelling might be wrong). Another famous for crab restaurant, is near Jusco terbrau opposite. Good Luck, Cheers. The Nasi Lemak is called "Nasi Lemak berlauk". Never try before but received good feedback. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djanggo Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 This place i will also recommend but i rather go to Yeo's which is beside saujana. Easy to reach from tuas, after 1st MY toll booth keep left towards Tanjong Pelepas. This exit is before the 1st RnR. After exit go straight until u reach 1st junction, turn right on that junction. After that u will come to another junction, turn left and you will be on the way theres a Saujana signboard there. I think its abt 5 km from that junction and the place is on ur right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Paikia_rav Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 YES!!!!! I strongly recommend YEO's. This is Kampong Pemdas (spelling might be wrong) but it is the direction of Port Tanjong Pelepas (PTP). This is the 1st exit after the msia toll after customs. Go aLL the way stright (it is quite a long drive) until u reach a T junction with traffic lights. Turn right. Next cross junction, make a left into KG Pemdas. This is a small road (2 direction) Go all the way again. U'll pass by the port on your right, just carry on go straight until u see a big (but old) signboard that says Yeo's Seafood. Park you car and walk on the bridge on slits to the kelong style restuarant. I recommend the sambal sotong and mee goreng! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Manutd Clutched January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 But most ppl will say 'Saujana' for easy referance. Been to both Saujana and Yeo, and agreed Yeo is better. Route: After toll, first exit on left (PTP Exit) Drive straight like on a highway and meet a traffic T-junction and turn right. Will see another X junction and make left turn. Like driving inside a kampung Drive straight @ 5min and will see Saujana Signboard and turn right. Only short distance will see Saujana Seafood. To Yeo's before saujana turn left. Worth money ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black_silk Neutral Newbie January 24, 2008 Share January 24, 2008 Will give myself a try. I think will get myself lost on the road for half an hour before enjoying the seafood. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...