Skoder Neutral Newbie May 28, 2003 Share May 28, 2003 Hi, I recieve a letter from TP or dunno what you call that. A fine of $200 and a demrit pts of 12. Bad news is this is my first year (only 12 pts). Worse news is I have placed an order for my Amby. Worst news is I dun even know if I did it!!! Need to plead with them 2moro. Any kind comment/advise!!! Urgent rgards ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched May 28, 2003 Share May 28, 2003 oh my gosh.... what's the offense stated ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie May 28, 2003 Author Share May 28, 2003 Place of offence: Victoria st X Ophir rd towards Bras Brasah RD (camera) Failing to conform to red light signal under sec 120 (1)(B)RTA CAP 276 (LV) Amt offered $200 No of PTs: 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 28, 2003 Share May 28, 2003 Normally can plead but I think no matter how u plead, if they got pix and film, you better just pay up. Else Wish u all the best ..... try pleading first and see how ok Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie May 28, 2003 Author Share May 28, 2003 Thks, but its not really the fine... But the demerit PTS!!!. That is gonna choke my driving career till I get my next driving license!!! Heard a taxi driver that you will see the pix first before they talk to you.. Issit true? Gotta see it first, not an issue rite? rgds. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 28, 2003 Share May 28, 2003 Problem is it goes hand in hand ..... if u pay accept and pay the fine, the demerit points also deduct. Dun know whether they can only take money without deducting your points. try and beg ..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playgirl Neutral Newbie May 28, 2003 Share May 28, 2003 You got PM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turtlekar 2nd Gear May 28, 2003 Share May 28, 2003 ask somebody to stand in for you lah....red light camera only.....not those on-the-road speed detector that take your nice pretty face one.....no problem lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie May 28, 2003 Author Share May 28, 2003 I will utilise the ancient way of ultimate sure-win, no horse run neg. strategy..... Picture this; Step 1 : put your hands only slightly wider than your shoulder width very softly and slowly onto the floor. Step 2: Spread your knees at abt. 30cm a part and position them 15cm behind both your hands. Maintain the hands at the pose and do not move them. Step 3: Very crucial and imperative that you do this accurately... Move your head down, nearly touching the floor and up to face the opponent,tilting your head only at 90 degrees with your eyes looking very, no, extremely pathetic at him. Chanting repeatingly "Chiam siong, torlong,tao car chiu" It is important to coordinate the head movement (up and down) with the chant at a very fast speed producing at thus generating 300bhp of torque. Do it till he/she finally agree to let you go. This Kung Fu is lost in Shao lin some 5000 years ago. It is called Ferocious tiger on it's knees... Sometime, I like to make a joke outta my misfortune to carry on the next day's work... Hope you enjoy this Kung Fu too. Still very useful today and the hidden secret of Sun Tze. Cheers and pray for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hitman Neutral Newbie May 28, 2003 Share May 28, 2003 Sekali they slap you with S$300 and 15 points .... S$100 and 3 points more for trying to be funny Kiddin only hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Saaber Neutral Newbie May 28, 2003 Share May 28, 2003 ....by pm lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mavvy Clutched May 28, 2003 Share May 28, 2003 Place of offence: Victoria st X Ophir rd towards Bras Brasah RD (camera) Failing to conform to red light signal under sec 120 (1)(B)RTA CAP 276 (LV) Amt offered $200 No of PTs: 12 Do you remember what you did on that day ? suggest you be very guilty and try to plead... hope they grant you the points to be removed.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear May 29, 2003 Share May 29, 2003 Thks, but its not really the fine... But the demerit PTS!!!. That is gonna choke my driving career till I get my next driving license!!! Heard a taxi driver that you will see the pix first before they talk to you.. Issit true? Gotta see it first, not an issue rite? rgds. Same question that I've ask another MCFer with similar cases, did anyone driving your car that day?? (Know what I mean?? someone who seldom drove and still have 24 points) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sonnytay Neutral Newbie May 29, 2003 Share May 29, 2003 Try to remember whether there's any car behind you that day. That car might be tailing you and there would have been an accident had you not made the decision to beat the red light. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duadua2 Neutral Newbie May 29, 2003 Share May 29, 2003 ask any of ur friend who got license but didnt drive at all to cover 4 u for the points esp those license which going to be renew soon.but asking someone to be the scapegoat must pay him mone too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie May 29, 2003 Author Share May 29, 2003 Thks guys, Just wondering, I went to the officer and he told me that I got 13 pts so minus 12 still got 1 and therefore still can drive. I tot I got suspended or something like that. But the cleck told me too , that I still can drive. Funny hor??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volk74 Neutral Newbie May 30, 2003 Share May 30, 2003 What actually happened? You didnt see the red light??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Virus 2nd Gear May 30, 2003 Share May 30, 2003 You went the see TP, so U have admitted. 1 point very scary leh !! Kana any major parking offence also liow liow The 13 points really funny. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...