GIANT IMM HELIX ULTRA 5W/40

Protoss38

thanks for info... but as i dun drive Ferrari F1, i dun use shell helix ultra.. just joking. i never use shell after i have tried them for 4x..

of around 6/7 brands and used rating of 0w20-10w30-5w50, i rate Shell HU 5w40 quite low. think i will only use it if its offer to me free. or less than $40 for 4L than i will consider buying.. my personal view. Dun mean to offend any shell fans. [lipsrsealed]

Can enlighten me why is it that bad? Coz I'm sending my kia rio to C&C for servicing and they only use shell helix ultra. No other oils allowed by them [:|]

thanks for info... but as i dun drive Ferrari F1, i dun use shell helix ultra.. just joking. i never use shell after i have tried them for 4x..

of around 6/7 brands and used rating of 0w20-10w30-5w50, i rate Shell HU 5w40 quite low. think i will only use it if its offer to me free. or less than $40 for 4L than i will consider buying.. my personal view. Dun mean to offend any shell fans. [lipsrsealed]

Btw bros... just curious on this... is the API SM the best grade for shell helix ultra? or is there another better grade? [:/]

car mileage is around 67500km now... and i drive normally... highway 80-85%... speed is 90-100kmph....

dun rev my engine.. [:)]

i recommend schaeffer's semi syn. decent oil at decent price. can last 10k even under abnormal driving [flowerface]

for its price it's bad.

i find it comparable to karlooooobe. might as well use karlooob. [rolleyes]

i've tried schaeffer semi syn and mobil 1 syn. both are better and cheaper.

but helix is not a lousy oil per se. just that i wun consider buying it unless it costs same as *. which i'm sure u know is not possible [laugh]

edit: I'm not a die hard supporter of trex hor. i did buy schaeffer from him (and intending to try redline next) but bought my mobil 1 from giant during sale. so i'm not trying to promote a particular product or retailer [:)]

Edited by Boyboy

but bought my mobil 1 from giant during sale. so i'm not trying to promote a particular product or retailer

Yo bro... just asking you ah... engine oil can keep one or not?

coz my servicing is in June/July rite...then if now got sale... i buy... from march til june... should be okay right? will "expire" or not? or I should get newer stock? [:/]

paiseh.. i'm goondu at engine oil... [:p]

Edited by Josephteo

pple on this forum say the oil can keep from 2-3 yrs on the shelf, no issues.

personally i will use "expired" oil which has been kept beyond that. but i would change it out sooner.

unless u are driving performance car or intending to keep ur car until COE expires, dun sweat this kinda small stuff [;)]

Saw the item going for $58.50 per bot.

4l per bot and its made in malaysia.

Less than 20 bots as at 10pm.

Worst oil i have ever used is Helix ....

[laugh] ....

Brain usage activated .... Processing ........

Verdict... lousy oil that thin very easily and almost cost me my engine block