Driftking 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 (edited) This CB Black 1.8l CIVIC really makes my blood boil last night! SGH 8**7 This incident started at the T-junction of Loyang Ave near Hendon Camp, around 10:30pm last night. I've just finished my dinner with a female colleague at Changi Village, traveling along Loyang Ave towards the direction to Loyang Flyover, to send my colleague home. --------------towards --------------Hendon Camp -----------------^ -----------------| | _______________| |______________ ---------------------------------- towards-------------| me------taxi Loyang flyover-------| Verna---Civic ___________________________________ At the traffic light junction as described above, I accelerated forward as usual. Seeing that I was trying to get ahead, I believe the Verna also floored the accelerator as I heard his motor rev-ing really loud. I was gaining ground after a couple of secs. Then the Verna gave up and began to slow down. Strangely, a split sec later, the Civic made an abrupt swerve to follow right behind me. He high-beamed me once and then began to tail-gate me VERY VERY CLOSELY!!!! I was already going at a very high speed! When the left was clear, this joker then swerved abruptly to the left and paced me on the left. The driver was chinese and there was a girl with him and his window was down (aircon off?). I really think he's trying to show-off to his girl friend. He then accelerated forward and swerved right in front of me!!!!!!! A few secs later, he swerved to the left again, then he slowed down a little so that he was pacing me on the left again. This time he laughed and using hand gestures, beckoned me to accelerate! WHAT A SHOWOFF!!!!!!!! Seeing how idiotic and crazy he is, I eased the accelerator and let him off. Anyway, the area's always monitored by the police, so it's not wise to play along this road. This was between me and the Verna! WTF has it got to do with you, bl@@dy showoff Civic!!! CB!!!!!! WHAT's the glory in beating my 1.6l with a 1.8l AND WITH THE AIRCON OFF SOMEMORE!!!!!!! SO MOROONIC! Pardon me... Just letting off some steam. Edited December 7, 2007 by Driftking ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Byond 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 wat car u driving? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Driftking 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Author Share December 7, 2007 A168... with some light mods! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoop Neutral Newbie December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 He just playing wit you... don't bother Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 [reply] WHAT's the glory in beating my 1.6l with a 1.8l Not specificly to you. But i noticed, bigger CC beated smaller CC.. ppl say bully. Smaller CC beated Bigger CC, smaller CC hao lian liao.... Like that how o? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 bro u driftking leh....u should have done initial D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unixxz073 Neutral Newbie December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Are u driving on Lane 1? Hope u are not hogging the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Side sweep him and see whose insurance claim is higher... Nowadays don't play on whose car got more CC or bhp, now it's on who can afford to total off a car and get new ones insurance people ask, you said he dunno how to drift but you different. you are DRIFTKING Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 act after the one high beam, if u dun wan play him w him, u shd jus filter left and let him pass... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Maybe he Verna's fren lah... u makan his fren leh... so help Verna take revenge...laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Martinsylim Neutral Newbie December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7834g Clutched December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 idiots Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Machspeed Neutral Newbie December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 This CB Black 1.8l CIVIC really makes my blood boil last night! SGH 8**7 This incident started at the T-junction of Loyang Ave near Hendon Camp, around 10:30pm last night. I've just finished my dinner with a female colleague at Changi Village, traveling along Loyang Ave towards the direction to Loyang Flyover, to send my colleague home. --------------towards --------------Hendon Camp -----------------^ -----------------| | _______________| |______________ ---------------------------------- towards-------------| me------taxi Loyang flyover-------| Verna---Civic ___________________________________ At the traffic light junction as described above, I accelerated forward as usual. Seeing that I was trying to get ahead, I believe the Verna also floored the accelerator as I heard his motor rev-ing really loud. I was gaining ground after a couple of secs. Then the Verna gave up and began to slow down. Strangely, a split sec later, the Civic made an abrupt swerve to follow right behind me. He high-beamed me once and then began to tail-gate me VERY VERY CLOSELY!!!! I was already going at a very high speed! When the left was clear, this joker then swerved abruptly to the left and paced me on the left. The driver was chinese and there was a girl with him and his window was down (aircon off?). I really think he's trying to show-off to his girl friend. He then accelerated forward and swerved right in front of me!!!!!!! A few secs later, he swerved to the left again, then he slowed down a little so that he was pacing me on the left again. This time he laughed and using hand gestures, beckoned me to accelerate! WHAT A SHOWOFF!!!!!!!! Seeing how idiotic and crazy he is, I eased the accelerator and let him off. Anyway, the area's always monitored by the police, so it's not wise to play along this road. This was between me and the Verna! WTF has it got to do with you, bl@@dy showoff Civic!!! CB!!!!!! WHAT's the glory in beating my 1.6l with a 1.8l AND WITH THE AIRCON OFF SOMEMORE!!!!!!! SO MOROONIC! Pardon me... Just letting off some steam. Haha.. chill bro.. its a pretty common sight on the road now adays.. anyway, just for your info.. beng + girl next to him = +50bhp. beng + lian next to him = +100 bhp.. so go do the math.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 A168... with some light mods! can i test with my 600cc bike? that's a 1000cc handicap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 (edited) Kudos to you... You have just made the roads unsafe... The IDIOT is you... Dont make me see you in that situation... Whether this is real or not, its very subjective... Anything can be keyed over the net.. Please justify your quote.. Edited December 7, 2007 by Sickscientist Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 (edited) how fast is the A168's 0-100km/hr timing? Edited December 7, 2007 by Zippaboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sickscientist Clutched December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 No need 600cc.. My 400cc got VTEC.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear December 7, 2007 Share December 7, 2007 A168... with some light mods! Sorry,i'm noob...wat car is A168 ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...