Kena fatimah summon, i appeal but no reply...

Ordix

2 weekends ago, I went to my future home and parked in the multi storey carpark without realising its a non-free sunday carpark...

when i got back to my car after 20mins, i kena summoned by fatimah.

she was sitting inside her hubby's car waiting for her 'prey' lo..

Most stupid thing is downstairs kopitiam double yellow line and the HDB's "no parking" lots all got ppl park there lo!

suay suay i kena $30 summon cos my "buck chew ko tio sai" never see the no free sunday parking at entrance!

nevertheless, I made a appeal online on 2 Dec.

The acknowledgement page said they will revert within 3 working days but today is already the 9th working day.

All the workers in the parking offence appeal dept in HDB clearing dec leave enjoying their 2mths bonus ah?

Anyway when will they usually reply? Or should I appeal again?

Please advice. Thanks in advance!

That's right. They will mail you a notice letter (I don't know what it is called). I guess you can just wait for the reply of your appeal in the meantime. It's weird but true that most new HDB sites do not offer free parking on Sundays & PH. The free parking is offered after some time when there are more occupants.

okie okie

yeah its ridiculous that there is no free parking on sunday n PH.

maybe they know that ppl will be buying seasons parking but wat if we throwing parties or family n frens visit us? ARGHHH piss!

You could give them a call to check...the number should be on the ticket itself if i am not mistaken.

Couple of months ago I also kenna summon and I wrote in an email to appeal. They reply almost immediately saying they will consider. Waited about 2 weeks no response so I called them...

Edited by BoneStock

You can email them again to check. The email address is on the notice.

They will probably waive it to cover the track of their late response.

When are you moving in? If it's soon enough, just bring the notice to the HDB Area Office to appeal and purchase the season parking on the spot.

k k good good! will email them.

muahahaha yeah hopefully they waive off.

i wont be moving in so fast shu be around 2-3mths time, so cant go there to appeal n buy the season parking :(

heheh pinalise them for late response is good idea LOL

bro ordix...

based on my prevous experience on this appeal thingy, there are 2 ways to go about it.

when i was just a newbie in this, appeal liao but no reply from them. Pay up first, if the appeal is successful, they will know that you already paid up and will issue you a cheque to refund back to you.

Else, you might wanna call them up and get them to expedite the reply. If appeal successful, all charges waived. If appeal unsuccessful, they will let you have another 2 weeks grace to pay up the summons.

It is not true that they are late in their response, they will waive your summons to cover their tracks.

Well... above is based on my past experience for appeal. Nowadays already appeal too much from same area, all appeals kanna rejected liao... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Good luck to you bro...

should i take the 'sorry its my fault' or cook up some stories?

i appeal with the 'sorry its my fault' excuse not sure if its effective.

btw because theres no date on the notice, i dun even know when must i pay up the fine by... when did u pay urs?

My 2 cents .....

Just appeal and say the "truth" eg. new house no idea on parking rules there yet, overall its a Sunday.. bla..bla..bla.

The trick is to make a good solid case.

If appeal succesful, well done.

Otherwise just pay up and take it as a lesson......

first timer, 80% of the time will get summon waived...

Another 20% depend on mood of the officer in-charge. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

whatever reason also can...

Generally, summon are given a 14 days period to pay up lor... But I suggest you give them a ring and make sure they receive your appeal will do. Not necessary to pay up first...

Once you sent the Appeal (either on-line or @ HDB office), you may ignore the Expiry date of the summons.

Yes, they DO NOTreply within 3 working days. Mine took 10 working days (about 2 wekeks to hear from them.

It would sound better to admit your mistake and explain your case to them.

Also promise not to repeat the act in future (and you better dun do it again).

It takes quite a long time for HDB to send you a RED coloer notice in Registered letter asking you to pay up the outstanding fine. But once you receive the Red notice, better pay or face the music in Court. To know whether there is any outstanding parking fine with HDB just log on to www.hdb.gov.sg, click on the e-payment, Parking fine, key in your car Regd Number, you will see the result. I normally settle my parking fine here.