Toeknee_33 Turbocharged September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 The last update was in May08 i think? Quite a few months i must say... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 yea man, becos i heard my fren he's running on august map on his 55... then i tot did i miss something, went to check my email n their website... apparently, they dun even update their website now Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 I just sent them a mail to enquire, i had the impression that both 53 and 55 share the same maps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 mine is the mar08 version leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 huh ?! aug08 map liao ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 ok waiting for ur updates here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 ? U didnt receive any updates for the map? I tink im using May one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 thats wad my fren claims after he got his holux 55 set...thats when I start to check my emails and their webby for updates.. which I didnt managed to find Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 boh leh...didn't receive any email Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 strange , their website oso show until the mar08 version... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 they stopped updating after they decided to auto email us with the updates... last time we need to email them with our info for it.. wahahahaha wah piang Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 now seems like we dunno how prompt or efficient their emailing system is .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear September 5, 2008 Share September 5, 2008 yea, cos last time we check from webby got update then we send.. now is like sitting ducks waiting for them to send.. webby also no updates Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear September 9, 2008 Share September 9, 2008 call up and kpkb! btw what is the latest map version now?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Contax 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 hehe...you kpkb to them got use or not ? Mine is using the mar2008 map . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 eh... it's just a silly box tat's not even real time traffic leh. how it can make decision like fastest? http://www.mapking.com/en/EnglishRouting.htm if u wait a couple of years longer, a real time tracking system sud b able to avert traffic congestion. This silly box is a life-saver for many. There are ppl whom are hopeless in reading street directories. Penty of them. My wify with 3yrs actual driving experience is one damn good example. In fact, most females i know are just as hopeless as wify. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toeknee_33 Turbocharged September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 Just received an email from mapking, and with it, the link for Sept08 maps for my Holux 53 CL. Not found on their website. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calefare Neutral Newbie September 18, 2008 Share September 18, 2008 Only purchaser of their GPS will have access to their updates But I don't think their latest Malsing Singapore map is the Gold edition where you can perform search via postal codes...only their MapKing maps can. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...