1 up for small car

Cheongtako

Firstly hv to all RX300 driver, this is not against the car but merely against the attitude of the driver. I drive a small car (1k cc) but please don't say I sensitive...read on and u know what i mean.

Was driving to work with my wife this morning along MaryMount road towards the city. Nowadays, traffic quite bad so cars are moving slowly bumper to bumper. I was in the second lane and stopped abt 2 feet (maybe a bit more but definitely not too close or to far, just nice). There was this black RX300 parallel beside me in the outer most lane and almost kissing the car in front of him.

All cars are dead stopped now due to traffic light. Suddenly this guy switched on his left turn signal and turned his whole car at a 45degrees towards me and try to nudge into the gap between my car and the car in front of me.

Initially I was pissed (who wouldn't). It's the feeling of someone trying to force you off the road. Anyway, I was just going to swallow my ego and let him go. Wife then asked me if he waved or did anything to say 'let me in please'. I looked very very hard and reply my wife 'NO...' This guy then continue to 'nudging' forward at least 4-5 times. The type of action where you move and then hard brake...move a bit then hard brake. Bear in mine at this time, all cars are stationary and only this guy doing his breakdance. At this point, my wife whom normally scold me whenever i complaint abt xSSHxxLE drivers also got pissed said don let him come in. So I moved forward very very close to him and the bumper of the car in front. I turned over to looked at the driver and got an arrogant "WHAT???" look from a 50+ man , long sleeve and gold rim glasses. I just shook my head and looked away.

Fortunately for me, small car are very maneuverable and managed to stopped him from coming in when the light turned green. As due to his nudging he was almost 3/4 into my lane like a knife cutting into a loaf of bread, the MPV behind me had no choice but to let the old man come in but I noticed the MPV's displeasure as he flashed the guy many times after that.

My own moral of the story is be courteous when on the road and everyone happy. Act like a hooligan and you will still not get your way and end have to swallow ego. I understand that most big car drivers have bigger ego, understandable but ego and courtesy driving are 2 different thing.

OK ranting done! And sorry for the long grandfather story.. I seldom post , so when I post, I like just released from prison like that!!!

Good one [thumbsup]

I hate it when i need to brake when someone cuts into my lane without signalling. Usually in such case, I'll die die not let him cut in. [:|]

But in cases whereby the driver signal or wave his hand, I'd always give way to them willingly. A little road courtesy goes a long way [thumbsup]

Edited by Rickster

KNN, this kind of axxhole drives ought to be skinned alive.

If the driver behind you is skillful enuff, he should have follow you close and not let the idiot cut in also.

OK ranting done! And sorry for the long grandfather story.. I seldom post , so when I post, I like just released from prison like that!!!

Just released? Song bo? [laugh]

Btw, i think the most jia lat drivers is those uncles who are 50 to 60 years old... [shakehead]

Example: Some taxi drivers.

Edited by Titanium

Btw, i think the most jia lat drivers is those uncles who are 50 to 60 years old

Totally agree wif u bro. I've encountered quite a fair bit of FCUKed up drivers in that age group.

Most probably becos they are more est. in their career and driving bigger/luxury cars that they tink they own the road and pple muz giv them respect [mad]

Good for you, hate it when this type of drivers carry out these manoeuvers. Something similar happened to me jus now in the morning on TPE. TPE ,towards changi, this morning Massive jam due to Chain accident on the Right lane. So all traffic was literally crawling. I was on the extreme left lane inching forward ( took abt 25 mins to travel from ponggol exit to Lorong halus! ). Lots of cars were zipping by in the breakdown lane.

Due to road works the breakdown lane stops bef halus ( block by barricade ) thus this particular blue Axio jus muscle into the left lane. He got no joy from the 2 toyotas in front of me, 1 van, 1 light lorry. So decided to try on me. ( was in i car with Missus and Baby, XC90 T-loan out )

Without signaling jus inch into the left lane, Mitsu i being quite manoeuverable, was able to jus slip a little to the right ( still within lane ) and ended up ahead of him. ( No I din horn/flash headlights or even stare at him ) Thus he ended up behind me, cos already jutted out so much at the Camry behind me have to give way. And he proceeded to tailgate me.

I did gave way to other cars ( exiting from Ponggol ) reaching the end of the filter lane to join TPE whether they signal or not. This guy easily travelled at high speed more than 100 metres on the breakdown lane, and gangster into the left lane with no signal some more!

Thus i would say 2 up to small cars!!! Was wondering it would happen if I'm driving the XC instead......

Sorry to hijack your thread bro, but do feel that generally small cars do get bully more often then not. Happy Motoring!

Sorry to hijack your thread a little while Bro but I oso faced a buay kan blue Vios uncle this morning along Rochor and North Bridge rd. junction. I was side by side with an MPV (both are right turning lanes) and the Vios was behind the MPV. They were on the inner right lane and I was on the second lane.

After the light turned green, Both the MPV and I turned right. The MPV was in the inner lane so he moved faster and sort of cut into my lane after completing the turn. That was alright with me cos it was a common thing at this junction and I was watching out for him.

Then this dark blue vios uncle oso tried to do the same stunt (big turn w/o sticking to own lane) and almost collide into my ride and yet he honk and swing his arms at me somemore [shakehead] I return a long honk and he quickly overtook me and slowed down purposely to 5km/h just to block my path [shakehead]

Too bad I was driving my clumsy SUV instead of my CO's ride but there u go...stupid bully on the road [shakehead]

[laugh] Early morning rush I guess [nod]

But this stupid uncle is champion [thumbsdown] in the wrong still swing his arm and then block my path somemore [shakehead] Can't overtake cos got cars...but anyhow...my clumsy SUV can't outrun his nimble Vios lah [laugh]

Besides...street racing is not my philosophy [nod]

[flowerface]

Edited by Chickenfarm

No prob guys!

Happy and sad to see you all also have this kind of experience. Actually I had my small car for almost 4 year now and kena left right bullying from big cars already, so used to it but this time takes the car! Mostly overtake and filter back in like i not fast enough for them and then they jam hard break in front of me due to jam or traffic light. End up i right behind them. Sometimes, it's not just bullying small car lah... they are like that one, bully everyone, zip in and out....

So , next time you on marymount and see a black and white car with black roof box, please be courteous OK?? heheheheee...

uncle P-plate one.. but ego too big.. or can't control his temper.. as well as his ride.. [laugh]

Forgive him la.. honk liao feel gut bo? [nod]

Uncle is experienced one and he must be feeling I is big kuku for sticking to my lane, i.e., follow the law [:/]

This is very common at that junction so I usually let the inner lane car go first knowing that they'll take a big turn and cut into my lane but this one is champion lor...honk and gesticulate somemore [shakehead]

I recently changed my horn to Hella airhorn to wake up the f**king idea of road bullies [sly] But in the end...I still kena bullied by him cos he blocked my path at 5km/h [sweatdrop]

Edited by Chickenfarm

Bro, early morning everyone's rushing abt.....Dare say a good majority of us using TPE ( towards changi ) this morning is late! Think the Accident quite bad, got TP and ambulance, saw about 6/7???? cars in a pile up, a Latio front is gone, a Rush, front and back damaged front bumper on the floor, a previous model CRV rear lifted up, the car behind ( a sedan ) front supporting it......Think it happened around 6.45am.....