Benjamin Sheares Bridge tonight

Carndablues

I pity you guys who have to take this tonight, as I type, there are two TPs and two fire engines closing down the left lane heading away from the city.

And the traffic is slowing to a crawl!

wah u faster than news reporters.... [laugh]

first time i heard ppl attempt suicide there. But wana die also must so drama and cos major jam for ppl going home... [shakehead]

Ppl who really wana die would not choose to seek so much attention one. [hur]

warou eh... no drama leh.

btw, u using bino in the office for???? upskirt? sly.gif

orh i know liaoz.... tat office block with the swimming pool below.

Edited by Apollo

Still there. after more than an hour, she (he?) is still sitting on the railings with both legs outside facing Nicholl Highway, without shoes, just at the junction of slip road from Ophir Road to ECP towards Changi airport. There are now 4 traffic police cars, 2 SCDF fire engines, an ambulance, and a flatbed truck there.

Traffic from Ophir Road to ECP and ECP Eastbound traffic is almost standing still.

No TV coverage tho.

And an ambulance just arrived! Did someone jump???

If some one had jumped, there is no reason the the AB to be on the bridge liao! AB should come by BOAT!

I pity you guys who have to take this tonight, as I type, there are two TPs and two fire engines closing down the left lane heading away from the city.

And the traffic is slowing to a crawl!

I was on opposite direction .... yes .... jammed like siao ....

if she really wanted to jump would have done it already. obviously trying to seek attention n no real intention to die. [shakehead]

Poor thing now dun jump also will get charged for attempting suicide. [:/]

Edited by Astroboy

of all the police cars and bikes, there was a grey sporty looking car, looks like saab with the circle rear lights.. might be the car owner trying to jump..

damn.. i was on the ECP from west, shiong man the jam.. [sweatdrop]

warou eh... no drama leh.

btw, u using bino in the office for???? upskirt? sly.gif

orh i know liaoz.... tat office block with the swimming pool below.

Huh? Use binoculars to upskirt? And from 30 storeys???!!!

And no, not that building!