Chocobelle Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 try doin' it (ahem) standin' up in the shower worked for my daddy & mummy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 her brothers.. In e process of planning for Sunny Junior.. Any special techniques or ways to get a boy? Hehe... Appreciate your help... No Flaming ok? :) Doggie-style, my boy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 year.. 2008.. minister.. wat CEO.. simi O.. all female can le.. Why TS specifically need a boy for?? Maybe got daughter so need a son to make it perfect? Aiyah for me it doesn't matter... Son or daughter they are still my children... Just as long as they are healthy can liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jc777 Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Enrol into fighter pilot school. Subject yourself to high G maneuvers and girls are guaranteed. Then there is radiation. Expose your balls to everything that radiates. Cook your food by microwave. Keep your handphone in your trouser pockets to give them that daily dose of microwaves.not really leh. zoe's hubby is a pilot in RSAF they still have 2 boys til date. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 If u first dun succeed, try, try, try..... until can loh. It's in your genes guys have XY chromosome while woman have XX chromosome. So it's up to your genes to produce that Y chromosome. Hence it's a 50%-50% chance(some ppl say less) whenever u screw your wife. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Make love lah... Not screw... Screwing is for someone else... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 The F16's radar is forward pointing mah... When he does pre flight "walk-round", the radar is not even started... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 damn, my NS days is in NAvy, the Radar is pointing all direction and just above the bridge and i am a radar navigator Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hoppie24 1st Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Any i still got to get my sperm cook every year................. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 I'm somewhere in your situation too except mine's in a control tower... But... I have a daughter and son... Lucky me... So my conclusion is... Don't choose the sex of your kids as it's gonna add quite a bit of unnecessary pressure on you and your wife... Want boy come out girl or vice versa how? Throw away? Give up for adoption? Disown her? Cannot mah... Having kids are not playing toto or 4D... It's for life... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 her brothers.. In e process of planning for Sunny Junior.. Any special techniques or ways to get a boy? Hehe... Appreciate your help... No Flaming ok? :) There is a theory about men's sperm having this x & y thingy. More of one of it brings higher chance of getting a boy. But bro.....2008 already...boy or girl is the same............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highwaycode Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Some interesting facts on Chromosomes. 1. High magnifications of the X (female) and Y (male) chromosomes. 2. Note the mini Y (guy) compares with the enormous maxi size of X (gal). 3. The normal female cells have double XX copies whereas XY (male) has no doublet or back up copy of Y (a disadvantage) 4. The minuscule Y with one arm missing - less genes - is diminishing and hypothesis is that eventually it will diminishes into oblivion....(according to some biologists or geneticists, evolutionists...) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highwaycode Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 (Just a point of interest concerning the age-old story on the XY-boy + XX-girl) - a side track from the thread starter. The discovery of genetic clocks means that the date of human origin can now be tested The latest mitochondrial DNA studies roughly date the most recent common ancestor of all women to sometime less than 150 000 years ago. Y-chromosome research yields a more precise date of 37 000 to 49 000 years ago for the common ancestor of men. Comparative studies consistently give earlier dates for mitochondrial DNA than for Y-chromosome DNA. Such a difference has baffled researchers. Meaning, we guys are more recent species (37-49K years old) compares with the ladies (150 K years much earlier). Anyone cares to explain this mysterious difference? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 No one could understand men? Or we are much more mysterious than women? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Highwaycode Neutral Newbie January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Monday, August 4, 2003 Is the male genetic clock winding down to extinction? By CECELIA GOODNOW SEATTLE POST-INTELLIGENCER REPORTER Frailty, thy name is man. From his shorter life span and iffy sperm counts to his dubious Y chromosome and eroding social stature, the male is "wilting away," claims British geneticist and popular-science author Steve Jones. In fact, says Jones, the male of the species -- or at least his defining chromosome -- could slide into oblivion in a mere 10 million years. He holds to that position, he said in a phone interview, despite some promising news last month about the Y chromosome's possible resiliency. Jones, a snail biologist and genetics professor at University College in London, explores the past, present and future of males in a provocative book, "Y: The Descent of Men" (Houghton Mifflin, 252 pages, $25). The title is a riff on Charles Darwin's 1871 "The Descent of Man." Jones' predictions are momentous, but the tone of his book is witty and insouciant, as if he personally isn't losing sleep over what may be wrought in upcoming millions of years. "I'm 59," he said with an amused shrug in his voice. "Y" isn't essentially a doomsday prediction. It's more an attempt to corral a hodgepodge of scientific knowledge of maleness. Spanning the animal kingdom, it meanders through a vast array of topics, from chromosome structure to diverse mating habits, from circumcision to paternity suits, from ancient global migration patterns to the shifting gender balance in education and the workplace. Amid the fascinating facts, however, runs a theme of males in decline. Although it has received positive reviews and a lot of media attention, the book's unflattering tone has rubbed some readers the wrong way. Some took it personally, for instance, when Jones wrote that males are biological parasites because they reproduce by worming their way into a larger host and getting it to copy their genes. "I've gotten a lot of angry letters and e-mails from people accusing me of hating males," Jones said. "That isn't true. ... I did go a bit over the top talking about men being decayed and parasites. (But) I'm talking about males (as a biological entity), I'm not talking about men." The flashiest part of his case rests on longstanding and possibly outdated information about the decrepit nature of the Y chromosome, which codes for maleness but also carries a lot of useless DNA. "It's lost a huge number of genes since it started," Jones said, in predicting the chromosome's eventual demise. That widely held view was called into question in (mid-June) when an international team of researchers completed gene sequencing of the Y chromosome. To their surprise, they found eight genetic palindromes, or mirror images, that they say may help the Y chromosome preserve itself. Humans have 23 pairs of chromosomes, each pair identical except for the XY combination that produces males. Most pairs swap genes back and forth, helping minimize the effects of harmful mutation. Since Y's chromosomal partner is the incompatible X, no such swap can occur. The new genome finding, reported in the journal Nature, suggests that the Y chromosome's "hall of mirrors" may allow it to -- in genetic terms -- have sex with itself and avoid extinction. But Jones, like some other researchers, isn't so sure. "I've had various sneery e-mails from people saying I got it wrong in the book, but I don't think so," Jones said. "All I think we're seeing in these palindromes is the genes fighting back, but I don't think they're going to make it. In close relatives, the thing is gone already." The mole-vole, for instance, already lacks a Y chromosome, Jones said, but it has an alternative way to produce males. "I do not know how it does it and am not sure that anyone does," he said, adding that "you can go out there and find all these wacky ways of making males." In alligators, for example, eggs incubated in heat make sons, while cold eggs make daughters. In most turtles, he said, the opposite is true. A certain marine snail of indeterminate sex during the larval stage develops as a male in the presence of a female, and vice versa. And if males were to disappear, Dolly the cloned sheep suggests another way out. Males are at a disadvantage in many respects, Jones said. The male hormone testosterone, which also is present in females in smaller amounts, suppresses the immune system, making it more difficult for males to resist infection. That's one reason men, on average, can expect to live eight fewer years than women, Jones said. In sperm whales, he added, the lifespan gap is estimated to be much larger, perhaps 30 years. What's more, human sperm counts appear to have dropped dramatically, from an average of 100 million per milliliter of semen in 1940 to 66 million in 1990. But it's unclear whether men really are becoming less fertile -- from pollution, say -- or whether earlier counts were inflated. "I don't think you can depend on sperm counts that were done in the 1940s and '50s," Jones said. "They were poorly done." In any case, he said, today's sperm counts don't threaten the survival of the species. "What controls global population as far as we know is economics, not sperm count," he said. As important as biology is, it doesn't tell the whole story of Homo sapiens, which has gender as well as sex and society on top of genes. "Biology will tell you everything you need to know -- except the interesting stuff," Jones said. "Everything -- absolutely everything -- is biological and cultural. But you can change culture. You can't change biology." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Huh? So seems like God made Eve first dan Adam, and it was Adam who ate the apple?? If God made an image of himself dan He is actually a She? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged January 14, 2008 Share January 14, 2008 Hermaphrodite!!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...