Mean76 1st Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 (edited) I do believe it somehow reflect on their interactions with others. - I was with my wife at Caxxfxxr 2 level at SunTec waiting for the person-in-charge to address our concern. I bought 2 yoga mats with pictures showing "Free bag with the mats" priced at S$16.90. Before that I saw another mats priced at S$13.90. Of course if there's no free bags I would have gone for the lower price mats. (After all, they are the SAME mats) My wife does not believe the mats comes with the bags so we open up one after we paid for it. True to our fears, it indeed come without the bags. So we called for the person-in-charge. Some 5 mins later a plump lady walked to us, yaya look with a 'chewing gum' mouth pattern and carrying a walkie talkie as if it's a da-ke-da HP. I told her the concern and guess what is her reply? SO....??!? (muttering away her 'chewing gums') Then I raised my voice ... "SO ...!!" and stare at her hard, real hard. Then she wake up her ideas and started all those SOP patterns, call here, ring there, walk around, act busy. Then she came over and say ... these are left-over stocks, no more free bags etc, etc have to wait for 2 months. etc, etc. All I wanted to tell her is ... remove those with such 'free bag' promotion from the normal ones that's all. This is not the way CxxxFxxr will teach their people to deal with customers for sure, Could it be due to upbringing, that she thinks that we, her fellow Singaporeans are just some cheap-freaks who ask for more and more? Edited January 18, 2008 by Mean76 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 Someone mentioned this 2,500 yrs ago: A person's value is not determined by his roots but by his actions NLNT Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 1 grain of rice feed 1000 kind of people...just get use to it can already... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 (edited) Maybe u look like Zena(warrior princess). Actually u look more like a tigress. If I were u, the moment the girl snatch back her wallet, I'll say out loud "U'r welcome". Edited January 18, 2008 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 well...if i looked like Zena ...probably i wld hv replied in hokkien but with ang mo accent that "cham ah...got parents birth but no parents to teach basic manners" guess at that moment, i was more shocked by her action to retort with a witty remark Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 it is not a matter of getting use to it but rather shocked that to find more & more kids behaving in this manner. somemore primary level!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 i saw 1 lagi jiak lak...was at my friend shop (selling console games)..there was this 1 primary 5 guy..always hang out there one..u know what he asked me.."bro,got those "nice clip" in ur hp to send me anot"..i was like wtf....primary 5 nia?????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 totally agree with you since we are not a saint. as far as i am concerned, i will preach what i taught to my kids. but when my kids sees something that contravene against what i taught, i will explain to them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 wah u never tell the xiao di "wait the mata will catch de hor" last time, my fren he was caught with 1 pathetic coloured disc. very malu, got charged by police and put on record. then he asked me "how ah, i am going to apply for my professional license, will the board know abt this or not". so i replied to him, "it is two separate matter, not criminal charges not to worry. anyway, if cannot get practising license still can work as a professional mah." he did get his license eventually but never practise as a professional. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 i asked him even i have and send him,what can he do?? then he crapped alot thigns to me ..buay tahan... your friend suay sia...got charge orh gong not cheap also rite?but heng get the liscense also.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 18, 2008 Author Share January 18, 2008 yup not a cheap fine. because of this, he never join the big accounting firms though his results very good. he choose to go small firm and eventually join pte coy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 1 grain of rice feed 1000 kind of people...just get use to it can already... OT. Think should be one type of rice feed 1000 kind of people. One grain cannot feed even one person lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 ya man.... is 1 type..lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 come late better than never Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 Not all rich men children are spoilt brats... There are some, however few, who are very well brought up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 I would've just said "you're welcome" while they were walking away. I would say you are welcomed too... den they bo bian normally will say thank you... haa... this is wat i always do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maded Neutral Newbie January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 also what i do when i keep doors open for ppl with "One Million" face... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simplyme Neutral Newbie January 18, 2008 Share January 18, 2008 if someone knock into me without saying sorry i will apologise to them... den their normal reaction is will say sorry back ... i always tell my fren they rude nvm... i don be like them can le... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...