Katou Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Kudo to the ang mo lady driver driving a suzuki suv who let me pass at lane 1 today along TPE -> SLE direction. She check her side mirror and saw me coming fast and immediately change lane. However the lane 2 is free for me to overtake but usually will do so only when i'm close den do a quick lane change to overtake. I hardly see such driver around. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 I always change lane to pass when I see another car approaching fast... nothing unusual about that right? I thought it's standard practice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xiao_qiang 1st Gear January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 I agree.. There is a Aveo driver at my block. Everyday parking is like snake. in the parking lot. Eat into my lot I stare at him. He pressed his alarm and went into his car. yet walk out of it after a while never bother adjusting his very crooked parking. Till today, looking at him park and coming out of the parking is a form of entertainment from my kitchen window. Young man some more... Not even ashame of himself for parking so horribly.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 I was driving my car into the carpark of Woodlands swimming complex and was travelling like 20-30km/h. About 20m infront of my car was a wish driven by a lady driver. She was trying to vertical park her car into a lot. She was in the lot already and my car was heading pass her when suddenly she step on gas and her car started to move forward. She almost hit the driver's side door of my car and I have to sway to avoid being hit. I stopped my car and was expecting her to apologize but all I get was a simple wave and she continued to try to park her car like nothing serious happened. I wonder how could someone drive a car forward without looking in front with at least a vision of 60-70 degree. Is she did then she should have noticed that there was a car moving across and she should wait. Give up! When I parked my car, I notice next to me was another lady driver trying to veritcal park into a lot. But this lot is actually a motorcycle lot and she probably didn't notice it ( how I don't know as it was very obvious) I tap my horn to warn her to avoid be summon a ticket...i tapped once...she never noticed...i tapped another time and still the same. The I sounded the horn and still no reaction from her. Mind you, she was just next to my car and she was so focused to parking than she didn't notice my horn and also all the people around her car looking at her and wondering why she is trying to park in motorcycle lot when the car park was pretty empty. I GIVE UP!!!!!!!!! talking about lady drivers haha today i was driving and wanted to move to the left lane. So i switch my left signal light on. The moment i did it, a 30+ to 40 auntie driving a golf gti immediately sped up to prevent me from filtering in. showing me the power of her car. i swerve back into my lane and she even gave me a stare. lol.... i dunno what is she thinking man... hehe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Typhoonz 4th Gear January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Some are just very oblivious to their very horrid parking skills... Others just cannot be bothered and just anyhow park... The rest and just plain inconsiderate... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Yea.. But I always or maybe I'm suay to kena those road hogger tat refuse to let you pass. When u change lane trying to overtake they would jus accelerate to close up the front gap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 She's trying to tell you, "Ah di, dun play play hor". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Applecow Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 haha yeah. there seem to be quite a few of those on the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missyjas Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 typical singaporean aunty ma.. kiasu, selfish n hao lian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Viviobluerex Clutched January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 You already said it. LADY driver... Ha ha ha ha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Kudo to the ang mo lady driver driving a suzuki suv who let me pass at lane 1 today along TPE -> SLE direction. She check her side mirror and saw me coming fast and immediately change lane. However the lane 2 is free for me to overtake but usually will do so only when i'm close den do a quick lane change to overtake. I hardly see such driver around. Me leh...only I never encounter you speeding up behind me before. I also suay one la, only 2/10 slower drivers I encounter will give way to me on Lane 1. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 well not all lady drivers are like tat.. unless u guys can be so sure tat guys' awareness are always there? not only ladies but guys do make mistakes too.. those guy drivers who thought they're 'lacer' or busy wif something else n nv check their blindspot or look out for other vehicles, like tat means their awareness also not so gd? if the concentration n alertness is used on something else, the awareness of the driver ard the car therefore wont be there. if the driver was a guy instead of the the lady, would u have make the same post n say tat guys' awareness is not tat gd too? Peace for both sexes n enjoy ur driving. Aiya this is an age-old topic in this forum liao. I don't even bother to comment. Just wait and see how many pages this thread is gonna drag. Don't take it to heart. You'll get used to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Nvm juz treat it as a thread for ppl to release anger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 Entertainment nia. Just treat it as hearing guys bitch about gals, just like how gals bitch about guys among themselves sometimes too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Katou Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 You're too fast la sis.. Can't even see ur tail light, how to ask u give way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 I agree.. There is a Aveo driver at my block. Everyday parking is like snake. in the parking lot. Eat into my lot I stare at him. He pressed his alarm and went into his car. yet walk out of it after a while never bother adjusting his very crooked parking. Till today, looking at him park and coming out of the parking is a form of entertainment from my kitchen window. Young man some more... Not even ashame of himself for parking so horribly.. Mayb u should try wat one of the neighbours in the cp did to a getz driver....he park his car in the middle of 2 lots(n the 2 lots are already big enuff to fit 3 small car kind)someone got fed up left a big A4 size note telling him to be more considerate n park properly or go for refresher course for parking Thereafter his parking improved hahaha think he was damn embarass cos now many ppl know he's the horrible driver Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astroboy Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 OH DARLING! U know me? I just ca't place u yet. Let me see, we met at the Fredricks lingerie fashion show last year? So cool. Darhling......U going to the latest Triumph push-up bra promotion. Wil make me look like a million dollars. Dearie...so sorry to tell you this, unlike u i don't need a push up bra so u can buy more for urself since its on promotion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Glendon Neutral Newbie January 22, 2008 Share January 22, 2008 have you considered stopping your car for any driver to complete their parking before driving through to anticipate that they will pull a stunt like you have described..........., how long will it take waiting, a few minutes ..maybe?? I normally do... this is call defensive driving..... and it will not make you angry too.... and while waiting, you can laugh at yourself and call whatever names you can think of for the driver that try to vertical park...... Wait a few minutes? If you do that for every driver, it'll take you forever to get your car parked. Not mentioning the fact that you will be holding up other drivers behind you who are also looking for empty slots. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...