Lady Drivers

Rocker

I also have an experience to share:

It all started at the T-juction near my housing estate. There're four lanes on the road, with lane one solely for turning right, lane two for turning right or straight, lanes three and four going straight.

I was driving on lane three, approaching the T-junction, and was coming to stop when as the traffic light turned red with right turn arrow flashing. There were two cars in front of me.

Looking at the rear view mirror, checked my right blind spot, and making sure that there was no car on lane two, I cut into lane two and became the first car stopping on it at the junction. There was no car behind me (on lane three) when I performed the act.

Just after I stopped the car at the junction and waiting for the traffic light to turn green, my wife and I heard a honk from behind. Looking at the rear view mirror and saw a car just stopped behind me. There was a lady driver in the car. Suspected that the honk might have come from her.

When the traffic light turned green, I floored the accelerator and travelled at normal speed of 70km on lane one. A taxi, which was stopping next to my ride on lane three at the junction, overtook me from lane two and cut into lane one. As usual, I maintained approximately one and half car's distance behind the taxi.

All of a sudden, there was a black latio travelling next to me on lane two, at a very high speed, and cut into my lane, without signalling. It forced me to ebrake immediately. Thank God, there was no car trailing me at that time. Provoked and my anger got the better of me, I honked and floored the accelerator again, gave the black latio a chase.

We're both approaching another T-juction with the traffic light turned red. The latio stopped behind the taxi on lane one. I cut into land two, stop my ride side by side the latio, and turned my head to my right, to look the the face of the idiot.

To my surprise, the driver was the lady who stopped her car behind mine at the first junction. She also turned her head to stared at me and turned away again. 32.gif no sense of remorse at all.

My mind was boiling and I decided to do the same to her. My wife sensed it when I floored the accelerator, after the car in front of me moved forward when the traffic light turned green.

The car in front of me travelled faster than the taxi and the black latio, which gave me more space to manoeuvre. I kept flooring the accelerator and was looking for a right time to revenge. At this moment, my wife kept

telling me to cool down, and tapping my left shouder.

My mind and heart was softened by her acts. Releasing the pedal, I gave up the idea of taking revenge.

I'm glad that both my wife and I reached home safe and sound, but my mind and heart was still unsettled by the incident.

Her simple wave was already an apology ... what more do you want? Get out of her car and shake your hands and apologise profusely? Usually if someone just puts up his/her hand in apology, I'll just forget about it.

Anyway, chill lah .. this is Singapore. It happens all the time.

Haha... [laugh] maybe he was really expecting her to come out of her car, bow and say sorry to him...

i use to think only ladies drive like that but i see more n more guys driving like that lately too....is it a trend?? [laugh]

I was trying very hard not to larff when i drove past them.... [:p] how to drive when hugging the steering?? so dangerous need to swerve that time how?? [shocked]

Women generally lack spatial awareness, ie, they are not as aware as men of their surroundings and things occuring around them. One example is the way some of them drive, they do not realise where their car is in relation to others. [sweatdrop] Their brain says "go" they will "go".

Hahaha agree completely... and also nowadays so many lady drivers who hog lane 1 on expressways. see until sian also. [sweatdrop] horn liao also no use! they are like immune to horns and high beam one.

[whip]

From my observations, the lady drivers that fare badly appear to be those who are intimidated by driving. Very often, when I see a lady driver on the road that is causing problems, they appear to be totally absorbed in only what they are doing and do not care what else is happening around them, be it being a road hog, changing lanes without due regard to safety, etc. They do not appear relaxed at all and are just concerned with operating their car and expect other road users to accommodate.

Of course there are good and competent female drivers, I know some, but they are few and far in between and those who drive well tend to be those who drive like men. Really.

ah the never-ending debate about female drivers vs male drivers....

just something to share ..

when a guy don't join the Q to exit, just signal n filter at road shoulder it is acceptable cos "he is a guy"

but when a girl doesn't the same act, she is considered as ???

I have met on 2 separate incidences of crazy middle aged men waving at me rudely to move away. So that they can go against the flow of traffic. In a bid to avoid a potential ugly confrontation, I just back off.

It is better to let these people self pwned. And yes. The world comprises of all sorts of people. Not only lady drivers are the sources of problems. Some older men can behave like a young kiddo too.

Take it easy and cheer up. [thumbsup]

worse, women who think they drive like men are reckless. they think they drive fast but they don't see traffic. they look and go through motion, but even when they see you they still go like they are blind. that's very dangerous

Let me relate to you one incident the other day.

I was driving at 70 km/h. I signalled to change lane.My car one quarter into the next lane liao. A Honda Odyessy sped up from behind and insisted on driving past me in the same lane.

To avoid a collision, I took evasive action and swerve back to the other lane.

I took a quick glance and wondered which driver would have the audacity to do this and endangered our lives. Turns out it was a char bo driver at the wheel who pretended as if nothing has happened.

This is not only lady drivers who will do it....its most Singaporean drivers.

Dunno which test centre teach them driving one...

Signal means speed up to close gap....not give way.

Yellow (as in the traffic light) means stomp on the gas to beat the red light (not to slow down)

I have kenna many time from these idoits...when I signal...they speed up...and best of all...after passing you....they will drive slowly.

OT a bit...

Should we gang up on hoggers....since they indirectly causes ERP gantry to grow outta everywhere. (48kmh is the bench mark rite ?) We come across one...press down on your horn and blast the idoit into next Friday !!

"when a guy don't join the Q to exit, just signal n filter at road shoulder it is acceptable cos "he is a guy"

but when a girl doesn't the same act, she is considered as ???"

Girls usually aint that "pai si" to jiak into filter lanes. even when they do, i usually let her have her way, cos they are in panic mode liao.

Girls have their natural/typical driving bad habits like hogging, and usually dun give a crap for the car beside and ard them.

(look I dun mind if they are slow and "trying" to drive safe, just dun hog 1st and 2nd lane pls ty as 2 cars length is good for lane 1, not 20 lorries length)

Guys have their bad habits in a more offensive mode like swaying in and outta traffic n tailgating.

Dun wanna talk abt taxi drivers, they have all the above and more.

The only drivers allow to drive 50km/h in any expressways are sexy gorgeous.gif in a opened convertible in bikinis... ^^ I would faithfully tailgate with much love.inlove.gifinlove.gifinlove.gif

cannot ...

the last time i saw a gorgeous.gif jogging in 2 piece i nearly mount kerb not because i gian but my sister keep pestering me to see the guy's reaction jogging behind her. such a distraction sweatdrop.gif

regardless of gender, there are bound to be reckless and extreme caution driver on the road.

and it takes a lot of will-power to keep one's attention on where it is more deserving.

okay...i confess..

my male frens will teach their spouse to drive in this manner cos they said in spore u signal hor, no one will give way to u jawdrop.gif

so who to blame when we see these on the roads? there is a fine line btw stupidity and smartness.

no lah ...cannot be her...

the one i saw is fair, fair one...i tot she or-lu-lu lipsrsealed.gif

btw since when she moved to central ah laugh.gif