Cruzader Neutral Newbie March 4, 2008 Share March 4, 2008 perhaps she's listening to loud music. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear March 6, 2008 Share March 6, 2008 i guess this man and lady driver argument will never rest. But after driving for some time, my conclusion is: Most less skillful drivers are ladies, but not all ladies are bad drivers. Somehow i think it is rather biological. Ladies pays more attention to details and tend to micromanage even when driving. To the extent often they seems to be oblivious to the surroundings. The fact is, they simply didnt know genuinely! When they park for example, the only thing that is in their mind is : I want to park properly and straight... And not, 'as i park, can i let the other waiting cars go first..' Man on the other hand has better situational awareness. We think ahead how our immediate actions may have various repercussions based on the current condition. We take more risk and is more ready to take chances. Thus also result in more accidents when the assessment is wrong. The argument is my personal opinion and of coz, there are male drivers that simply suck big time, and there are female drivers that are awesome drivers. But if we speak in terms of the proportion, i think the subset of 'bad drivers' has a higher makeup of ladies. When i say bad, im referring to proficiency and not bad manners or those very SyaLan drivers. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 6, 2008 Share March 6, 2008 What about those that was wearing make-up, in front of you at the traffic junction.Green light still don't how to go.But behind me the one sound the horn first... i kenna quite a few times already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Snowbell Neutral Newbie September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 Yes I agree totally with you on "not all ladies are bad drivers". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mummypenguin Neutral Newbie September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 I agree.. There is a Aveo driver at my block. Everyday parking is like snake. in the parking lot. Eat into my lot I stare at him. He pressed his alarm and went into his car. yet walk out of it after a while never bother adjusting his very crooked parking. Till today, looking at him park and coming out of the parking is a form of entertainment from my kitchen window. Young man some more... Not even ashame of himself for parking so horribly.. My side, 1 matrix driver always park car slanted, eat into other lot etc. Hius car got alot of dings & scratches, maybe by angry drivers. Changed into Altis, still the same habit. Park in parallel, sometimes eat into adjacent lot until noboby can park there. One fine day, hubby pissed off, placed a note on the wind screen: Please park properly. Few days later, show the car parked in the same manner again, hubby placed a second note. Last week saw the car parked nicely in the lot, hubby placed another note: GOOD BOY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Papbest Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Yes I agree totally with you on "not all ladies are bad drivers". >> There are pretty good lady drivers too. But I dont like those lady drivers who wear so little as if they treating their car as a mini-sentosa tanjong beach. Those jokers wear short mini skirts never mind because we cannot see but even for top they will wear until two balls forcing to spill out and its definitely a dangerous distractions for guy riders or drivers. The other day I almost crash into 6 pedestrains crossing the green light after i cocked my head to see a well-endowed celebrity-like chick wearing a tube dress. Lucky I stopped in time with some screeching tyres. Its time we haul these chicks into CWP for dressing too little and driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 wah... dig up a post 6 mths ago? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Not her fault but your eyes. Maybe u need some skills. Take intervals. One sec left/right. One sec front traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Sometime this work leh. there is a unker driving a sunny at my place MSCP. His parking skill is so so so so terok. Once he park so near my driver side that i nearly had to get in from the passenger side, so piss off that i place a note on his windscreen telling him to park properly. Sure enu for the next few days i noticed that he park properly but it only lasted a few days Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahsengdriver Neutral Newbie September 17, 2008 Share September 17, 2008 Yes I agree totally with you on "not all ladies are bad drivers". "Not all ladies are bad drivers" "Good drivers are never ladies" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Missyjas Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 are u sure?? good or bad drivers are determined by the attitude, character, skill etc. and not by gender. it's indeed a forever topic, so long liao still dig it out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahsengdriver Neutral Newbie September 23, 2008 Share September 23, 2008 + 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
James911 Neutral Newbie October 6, 2008 Share October 6, 2008 Female drivers good or bad, lets leave it up to the general road users to say. If most people say lady drivers are not good driver, then the problem gotta lie on lady drivers. Or maybe just that 99% spoil market? Making the innocent 1% being wrongly accused? Had bad experience on road because of lady drivers at least once a week. Cant blame on anyone. We share the road. WE DUN OWN THE ROAD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redplanet Clutched October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 What's worse than a lady driver? .............A lady cab driver. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 I actually find lady cabbies a rather polite. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged October 17, 2008 Share October 17, 2008 While...I feel it's a unfair comment...cos most motorist are man. Will many men say their are lousy? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...