It's cheaper AND faster for me to drive OR cycle!!!

Boyboy

Unless I sell my car of course, then I eliminate all the fixed costs associated with the car..

I have a car and I'm keeping it, so lets examine the variable costs...

Season parking at work: $65, or $3.25 per working day

(SP at home is a must so non-neg)

Petrol to travel one way: $3, so $6 if I drive both ways

(based on 15km/l mileage and not sure what the petrol cost is. distance from home to work between 15-20km.. but closer to 15)

ERP: $0 [flowerface]

Carpool Revenue: $1 per trip. $2 per day

$ saved when I send my wife to school which is on the way: $1.80 (one way only)

$9.25- $2 - $1.80

Daily variable cost $5.45.

Pubic tpt for one day $4 for me..

ok la.. still $1 or so more expensive [:p]

But then...I cycle some days. minus petrol costs (and no carpool revenue) as well..

Time taken to drive: 30min

Cycle: 40 min

Bus: can't be bothered to try. Online bus guide claims 54 mins so I dare not imagine

Cycle is good .... you get to exercise your heart and your muscles .... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

So you save on gym membership also .... [nod][nod]

All d time, d puncture happens inside d groove. In addition, it is also because d tyre is tis shape |_|.

However, nowadays, there are tyre which is puncture proof. There is kevlar lining inside d tyre.

Edited by Davidtch

this brought up a question in my mind...

If I drink, can cycle? Can Police catch me for drink cycling??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Next time can put a foldable bicycle in my car so when go drinking can cycle home after that [laugh][laugh][laugh][idea]

i hang it in my cubicle [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed][sly]

wah zanz eh!!! Including the wet and sticky underwear??? [dead]

Your poor colleague beside kena made to smell Mei Zhen Xiang [laugh]

Then cannot wear obiang socks-pender later kena suan... put up a decoy G-string [laugh]

actually have... but now a days many ships are alcohol free... Then we also have a blow job machine onboard, if you over limit, you are ask to go rest and given warning... then some ports now a days have people coming onboard and ask you to blow... over limit, ship detained and you get fined....

Don't play play.....

I hav thought of tis question 4 sometime. Based on what i know, there is no sure thing as drink cycling. In fact, i got a fren who cycle to Cafe Iguana every wk 4 Tequila pop.

btw i actually intended to put a poll

my choices are between bus and driving/cycling..

of course someone will say bus/cycling is the best in terms of $ saved and i'd agree with that [nod]

Bro i would sae u leave out bus.

U can rotate between cycling and driving to work. Public transport arent reliable esp during rush hour.

i am contemplating to cycle to work also..

the distance from home to work is about 12-13km via expressway..

cycling distance is shorter..but i scared all the big lorries around Tuas area..

this brought up a question in my mind...

If I drink, can cycle? Can Police catch me for drink cycling??? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Next time can put a foldable bicycle in my car so when go drinking can cycle home after that [laugh][laugh][laugh][idea]

better not leh [sweatdrop][dead]

only two pieces (singlet and cycling shorts). no complaints yet.. i hang it in a corner so not so obvious [sly]

if got complaint then time to take out the febreeze [laugh]

definitely agree with u.. i did some calculation and decided that if i were to take bus, it's only worthwhile if i terminate my workplace SP. then if i need to park for even one day, will tear coupon until siao..

not say save alot also

and sometimes got assignment, i'd rather drive than take cab. otherwise kena stranded at some remote location then [dizzy]. btw, cab can claim, but exact amount. for driving, it's rather *profitable* if i claim [sly]

for tuas area i'd advise u not to cycle.

morning rush traffic is literally quite killer... got ex colleague of mine kena bike accident before. injured but survived..

i have cycled there at night though.. the traffic is still ok then but the fumes are still quite bad [shakehead]