Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 2, 2003 Share June 2, 2003 Hi all, got fuchs titan supersyn 5w-40 lobang. dun n0 if anybody interested since amsoil is on the way here soon . buy 1 4L pack get 1 free. price is $88. means 1 is $44. managed to convince him of further discount of only $3 for bulk purchase of 10 4L packs, means buy 10 packs get 10 packs at $85. that means.....ah wait ah....$42.50 each pack...paiseh ...i primary 2 repeat 3 times leh ....anybody interested or got better lobang, let me know . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie June 2, 2003 Share June 2, 2003 Is it only for 5W-40? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 2, 2003 Author Share June 2, 2003 yep, only 5w-40. actually i came across this hardware shop in tuas amenity centre which also happens to be an authorised fuchs oil distributor. but he only carry 5w-40 and 0w-20 the latter one imo is a bit too thin. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie June 2, 2003 Share June 2, 2003 Alright thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fluffy Clutched June 10, 2003 Share June 10, 2003 hiya slowjack, I got this deal at that shop, ZeT Hardware Supplies already and have brought 8 litres. I have used this oil for about 8,000km and it seems okay, but have recently have doubts about it. It says "Fully synthetic oil mixed with HC- synthesis based oil" on the back of the bottle..........wonder if it is sem-syn or fully syn oil now. Notice it only says "Fuchs Supersyn SL synthetic motor oil" on the cover, and there is no mention of 100% synthetic or Fully synthetic unlike other motor oils. anyway, you work in tuas? I work in Tuas, so no probs for me to drop by and pick them up. ANyway, on International Road, UMW is selling Pennzoil Fully synthetic oil @ $15.50 per quart (0.945litre i think) and it is but 3 get 1 free fyi fluffy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowjack Neutral Newbie June 10, 2003 Author Share June 10, 2003 wassup fluffy, how's the oil? when i asked the shopowner he said that its fully syn, now i'm beginning to have doubts too. yup, i'm working in tuas too, just a junction down from that shop. maybe i'll drop by there again tomorrow and take a better look at the packaging. didn't notice the wordings "Fully synthetic mixed with HC-synthesis based oil" whatever that means. maybe other mcfers can throw some light on that caption. have u tried pennzoil yet? how is it? if its good,maybe i might want to get some too, at such prices too irresistable. otherwise i'll just have to wait for amsoil then. hey, do go for bf at that place? maybe we can meetup, what say u? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...