Diehardsu Clutched February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 They should be teaching English, instead of doing engineering.Sure their standard of Enlish veri good,do they understand English,if not they dun even qualify to comment.When u say alot, I assume it's quite a big numbers, for me I have not come across handful of Chinese national who can speak n understand English. Maybe your circle of colleague are all elite. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 actually we sillyporeans also make similar silly remarks remember papa lee about malaysia (JB) it is true some taiwanese really speak better english than most of us here look at the many gramatical mistakes (spelling mistakes discounted pretend it is tyoing error) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 True. There is no need for us to get so defensive over such remarks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 Juz listen to their president speech, half mandarin half minnan, with heavy accent of minnan in his mandarin, u call that good.oso half bucket Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 take look at papa and babe lee speech chinese but speak like ang moh when they speak dont know if they are chinese or no you call that identifying with singlishporean Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Diehardsu Clutched February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 To me, I dun think the papa n son speak like ang moh, I'm not trying to goreng them, that's my perception. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 (edited) " Come some album music~~~ leeetss go!!"[laugh] amazing taiwan. never liked anything about their country. another case of tortoise laugh at turtle. amazing political scene they have over there too. instead of speaking about how to improve things for their country during their campaign, they like to dig out dirty secrets about each other and cancelling out each others credibility. simply disgraceful. do you want such people to run the country? i dun think so. all a one big f**king wayang show. hence making it a damn wayang country. and almost every parliament meeting sure got royal rumble. Edited February 6, 2008 by Relagsingh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lv3338 Clutched February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 Previously, when Li Ow says singaporean is stupid.... we didn't think hard enough..... but truly 66% person of singaporean submit theeir fate to a brunch of world class "people" ruling this small island... with a fantastic 7% GST and increasing ERP.... And now... just one simple statement, we react this way... think hard, sometime we are tagged as banana.... Time to wake up.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 dun buy SHE records anymore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
King 1st Gear February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 (edited) Do you guys know that Singapore is the only English speaking country in Asia. Do you guys know that in the whole world, there're only about 6 countries that speak English thru out the country or in theri education system : 1)USA 2)UK 3)Australia 4)New Zealand 5)Canada 6)Singapore Do you guys know that Singaporean has the best speaking English compare to the whole world, we able to understand Australia, British & American accent well, even those Taiwan, India & China English we will able to understand & dialogue with them at ease. Do you guys know the way we trained to write is the best in both world (west & east), we always summarise & write straight to the point (short & sharp). Unlike those Ang mok that always write an essay just to explain a single thing/issue, which seldom ppl got patient to read the whole contents. I'm just stating the true facts from my experience. u r rite, i even understand dutch english swiss english and german english for thsoe who know me, u know why with regarding to my writing, i understand why my german boss like it...straight to the point... Edited February 6, 2008 by King Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Taxpayer Neutral Newbie February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 I think the Taiwanese are talking about accent. Not better English. Yeah, I also think so. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Devilmaycry Neutral Newbie February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 some taiwan lang come SG see signboard also dunno what it mean... still speak in english asking me what it say... That's real funny....I always laugh at Taiwan and i always do no matter where I go...i will still laugh at their ang mo!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 To me, I dun think the papa n son speak like ang moh, I'm not trying to goreng them, that's my perception. you better becareful if you try to goreng them you better be fast if not you surely be goreng pee sai by them may the force be with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched February 6, 2008 Share February 6, 2008 Previously, when Li Ow says singaporean is stupid.... we didn't think hard enough..... but truly 66% person of singaporean submit theeir fate to a brunch of world class "people" ruling this small island... with a fantastic 7% GST and increasing ERP.... And now... just one simple statement, we react this way... think hard, sometime we are tagged as banana.... Time to wake up.... Everybody should read what you have written beautifully explained Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged February 7, 2008 Share February 7, 2008 I got foreigner colleague posted to our company to work. One day, after work, he told us that when he first came to Singapore. He said he have no idea why Singaporeans' kept asking him if he wanted a can or if he was a can. "This project needs funding...Can? " "Can or not ? " Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 7, 2008 Share February 7, 2008 (edited) I supposed he's is still harbouring sour milk, the aftermath of the last GE. Which is also why the Opposition will never get far unless they respect the choice of the majority. This has got no bloody link to the taiwanese show anyway. Edited February 7, 2008 by David Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meecar Clutched February 7, 2008 Share February 7, 2008 You will understand why people think singlish is no hope Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 7, 2008 Share February 7, 2008 Sound like a direct translation from Chinese. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...