Mzrmazda3 6th Gear February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 K Bro ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mtang36 Neutral Newbie February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 er... can i advise you not to tc your sienta? Maybe you might wanna get a more suitable car to TC in the future and start saving now. Cos it's gonna cost you a bomb to make sure your sienta is at least ready for a tc. I'm sure many of the guys here can tell you of the preparation needed for your car. Then with that amount of money put in, it's still better to get another car. But if you don;t spend that amount, you wont get much of a positive result which will prob make you wonder why you spent the money on the tc in the first place. Just my two cents worth. I'm sorry to burst your bubble. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icetrap 2nd Gear February 15, 2008 Share February 15, 2008 (edited) Dear Allneed advise and help here. Below three Low Motor at sungai kadut GTR Technology at Midview building Auto design at unity center which one is better at tubo charge a AUTO 1.5 car with CVT gear box? thanks It's not easy to turbo a car. Usually most workshops offer a normal bolt on. Buyers are quick to choose it as it is the most affordable option. To turbocharge a car there are a lot of things needed to be done actually. My friend did it and soon everything started to fall apart soon. Flywheel, drive shaft, clutch, etc. The amount spent amounted close to 10k. So IMHO, it's better to purchase a turbo car, unless you are those who has time and money to do up your car. Edited February 15, 2008 by Icetrap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chisiang 2nd Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Dear All need advise and help here. Below three Low Motor at sungai kadut GTR Technology at Midview building Auto design at unity center which one is better at tubo charge a AUTO 1.5 car with CVT gear box? thanks GTR (aka Going To Rust) can turbo anything on wheels As some bro pointed out, your CVT belt will become a slip belt after that... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Are you driving a orange one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Dear All need advise and help here. Below three Low Motor at sungai kadut GTR Technology at Midview building Auto design at unity center which one is better at tubo charge a AUTO 1.5 car with CVT gear box? thanks Bro, i think you should save the $$$ up Your CVT gear box sure 1st thing to go up the lorry In the end, you'll need to spend more on repairs instead Jus my humble thoughts niah There are CVT cars running up to 1.2 bar boost and up to 300bhp lehz.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 First...your CVT will piang...then you need to replace gearbox. Jap CVT boxes ain't build to handle high torque. Among the 3....Turbo Low no experience with them...but I heard that he is self taught one. GTR is good for rotory and TC...they are ingenious in finding solution. Go look for Ah Chuan. AutoDesign....more for bolt on design....they should have a bolt on kit for your ride....either supercharged or turbocharged. Hmmmz.. How much torque is considered high? 3/400nm considered high boh? If yes, I know of quite a number of 1.5L CVT turbo-charged rides that are running around this range.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 Wah.... what's the setup??? and only on 1.5 ltr displacement. I can't even get 300Nm on a 525cfm turbo running 1.5 bar for 2 ltr displacement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie February 18, 2008 Share February 18, 2008 3-400Nm of torque is considered high liao. A 1.5l CVT t/c churning out that kind of fiqure oredi can tell mitsubishi and subaru go hm slp liao.. all their R&D wasted. MitEvoX is producing 422Nm... i assume these 1.5lit r not fitted w any traction control or any other stability modules... drivable meh??? Seriously, i'm really keen to meet these owners... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 4G15T engine with upgraded FMIC, air intake and the usual works running @1.2bar churning out 235bhp, 379nm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 Ermz.. The manual version has stability control.. The CVT version doesn't.. But that doesn't mean these people are driving at the max all the time mahz.. It's actually a Mit lehz..To be honest, we dunno how the long or how much the CVT can take before it piang.. But so far so good.. With just a simple boost controller, 250nm torque is the norm already.. Can be arranged.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kenmical Clutched February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 But if they both run at high speed and RPM not sure which one will overheat first? Or which gearbox will let go first? A CVT is still not meant for high torque i believe. But over short burst is fine but prolonged high velocity i m not sure... I saw TCed Auto car suddenly pull one side after 20 lampost before...maybe cooling capability not sufficient. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 300-400Nm for a 1.5L turbo is quite a feat...what is the turbo setup ? Dyno tested and loading factor ? Still....300-400Nm is way too high for the CVT to handle...and Mit is not known to make reliable CVTs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 (edited) Dyno-tested. Stock turbo. Actually, we kinda waiting to see how long the CVT can last.. So far only heard heard of 1 case CVT piang, and the guy's ride is stock.. But he used the triptronic function all the time. Edited February 19, 2008 by DarkLord Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 I assume stock turbo begin a TD04 ? Still very respectable figures. 250+ bhp and 300-400Nm of torque....and on a 1.5L. Even stock WRX dun have that kinda figures. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 4G15T engine with upgraded FMIC, air intake and the usual works running @1.2bar churning out 235bhp, 379nm. I take it that the power & torque is ATW? Wah... lidat their 0-100km/h timing would be below 5 secs liao. Because my much heavier car pumping out only 290Nm can only do 6 sec max. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 I am not sure how fast they are going. No official timings and we usually pit among ourselves. 6.0secs.. Faster than Golf GTi liaoz.. How heavy is your ride?? Simi ride by the way? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heckers Neutral Newbie February 19, 2008 Share February 19, 2008 dyno tested where? ST Power? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...