Auto Light - do you use?

Smiley

Auto Light - do you use?  

83 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

As subject, do you? Personally I dun. Very irritating esp when the car goes under the bridge or fly over.

Yes, I always switch it to Auto mode as it is very useful to switch on headlight when going into tunnels or multi-storey carpark. thumbsup.gif

The best part is that I have Electro-Chromatic Rear View Mirror, whenever there is bright light coming from the rear, my EC rear view mirror will dim it down for me! thumbsup.gif

Edited by Carlover76

Not really Conti Spec lah, when you buy the Cerato variant Premium Edition, it will comes with such features too as Variant 2 Premium Edition comes with SunRoof, Climate Control, Electro-Chromatic Rear View Mirror, Auto Headlight, Dual airbags, Sports Bucket Seats with Alcanbara Leather and Original Keyless Entry, price is still cheaper than any Japanese 1.6 cars like Altis.

For me, i dun use it. Cos im worried my headlights will be spoilt/fused easily since whenever we go under a flyover or a bridge it will activate and deactivate in a flash... Worried this action will damage the bulb. [:/]

same here. i leave it on for the convenience. some say it's a drain on the batteries [confused]. i leave it on also for my wife...she tends to forget switching off.

next car....auto wipers too.

Got car that will auto-pay for itself? [sly]

For me, as I'm used to driving around in budget cars like my Kelisa, the electronic enhancements that I would appreciate more are stuff like cruise control & auto-dimming rear view mirror. The rest like auto-headlights are not really important to me cos I'm already used to turning them on & off whenever I'm in a tunnel or MSCP.

Yes, I always switch it to Auto mode as it is very useful to switch on headlight when going into tunnels or multi-storey carpark. thumbsup.gif

The best part is that I have Electro-Chromatic Rear View Mirror, whenever there is bright light coming from the rear, my EC rear view mirror will dim it down for me! thumbsup.gif

Fwah electro chromatic rear view mirror... sibeh state of the art expraination leh...

My car calls this function ---> Auto dimming rearview mirror nia nia

So chirpskate [:/]