Auto Light - do you use?

Smiley

Auto Light - do you use?  

83 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

Auto headlamps goot! I use it all the time. I use rain sensor oso... make use of technology lah. They're there to make life easier and lazier!!! [laugh][laugh][laugh]

As subject, do you? Personally I dun. Very irritating esp when the car goes under the bridge or fly over.

yes,i use.

very convenient.

not irritating at all as it will shut off after that.

is kind of irritating for the car infront... many times, when i go pass overhead bridge, the auto light of the car behind will came off... i tot they beam me for what.... [:/]

But yours isnt the V2 right?? How come u have such feature..?? My past cerato also dun have.. Only have the sensor...

wah... my minah also drive a cerato... wonder her's got auto turn ON for me bo [sly][sly][sly]

But yours isnt the V2 right?? How come u have such feature..?? My past cerato also dun have.. Only have the sensor...

The older Cerato do not have this feature but in other European countries, this feature is a standard item. Only SGK - SGM/P batch before Variant 2 is out, Kia has included this feature and even C&C also not aware cos my SE did not inform me when I bought my car during this period.

As for now, all Variant 2 Premium Edition comes with the Auto Headlight and Electro-Chromatic Rear View Mirror as standard items.

Edited by Carlover76

Yes, I always switch it to Auto mode as it is very useful to switch on headlight when going into tunnels or multi-storey carpark. thumbsup.gif

The best part is that I have Electro-Chromatic Rear View Mirror, whenever there is bright light coming from the rear, my EC rear view mirror will dim it down for me! thumbsup.gif

Fwah electro chromatic rear view mirror... sibeh state of the art expraination leh...

My car calls this function ---> Auto dimming rearview mirror nia nia

So chirpskate unsure.gif

Brother, please check the internet and do a search in Yahoo or Google, the actual term is called Electro-Chromatic Rear View Mirror and not Auto Dimming Rear View Mirror, this term is given by manufacturer itself so that it is easier to understand the main function of the mirror.

Edited by Carlover76

His car is Conti Spec wor... Dun pray2... My Nippon also dun have such feature...

yah lor, mine nipon also dun hv such good stuff

next car....auto wipers too.

eh.. it sucks if you ask me. if there's an option, I will ask them to remove the auto wiper and change it to one that allow me to set the intermittent timing myself.

Yes, I always switch it to Auto mode as it is very useful to switch on headlight when going into tunnels or multi-storey carpark. thumbsup.gif

The best part is that I have Electro-Chromatic Rear View Mirror, whenever there is bright light coming from the rear, my EC rear view mirror will dim it down for me! thumbsup.gif

Fwah electro chromatic rear view mirror... sibeh state of the art expraination leh...

My car calls this function ---> Auto dimming rearview mirror nia nia

So chirpskate [:/]

same some ink on the printing of brochures mar

As subject, do you? Personally I dun. Very irritating esp when the car goes under the bridge or fly over.

depends, some cheapo sensor react immediately when it sense that the surrounding light is dim off (my experience is on the Altis when my car went in repair).

Other better ones will measure accordingly and then select which light to turn on

If u bought it, use it [nod]

I am looking for an auto feature which horns at cars who cut into my lane suddenly, and also one that emits extra fume behind when someone tailgates too closely.