Melissa 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 and WRX with stripes? BTW, if OG is so infamous, why wasnt TP there?? All close one eye? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fos19 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 well .. it's certainly nice to be filthy rich eh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fos19 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 I'm sure the 2 guards outside the Istana will be able to see and hear the roar of the engines last night !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 those? i always see them 'harassing' speeding lorries and vans niah... if TP always there, orchard jam like siao lo. its not like they dunno. years back, OG was documented on TV. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swiftboi Neutral Newbie February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 shld ask tem to open 1 a month for those hell rider on tat og so tat they won't be hellbreaking loose.... and starts to sell ticket to go watch the 1month once hell rider show.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 i wonder whether are they friends who arrange to street race together OR they encountered each other somewhr further up and couldnt stand each other's EGO (and of cos ride), thats why race?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 ...and they have to keep still! duno whether are they thinking of stuff like: "oh f**k! dun crash into this gate!!" no where to run sial Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 Its all about EGO in the 1st place, even if they 'arranged' for a race. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 Lol, true Even on the expressway, those who are being caught usually are Commercial Vehs, or bikes... there was once, i drive on the middle lane and spotted a TP on the shoulder, and a 'wannabe' car zoom past me on my right, i thought i can 'watch' a good show of TP vs Wannabe... BUT i was disappointed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 they go for easy prey... i got one friend kena caught for speeding, doing 110km/h. he was chiong-ing with one ceebic and it was faster but the TP stopped my friend instead. when my friend asked why did'nt they nab the faster car, they nonchalantly said: "YOU'RE EASIER TO CATCH MAH..." what a 'professional' answer that really speak their mind... btw, they're not really wrong, my friend did speed and they did their job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 ya, i was told by a frd that when cars (3 or more) race with each other at the expressway, usually TP will stop the last car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 whats the moral of the story? wana play? get a VERY fast car! and some big balls to go along with. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holysniper Neutral Newbie February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 Last night along Orchard Rd (opp Istana), street racing, 1 Lambo speed past traffic light, followed by 1 Merc, followed by 1 BMW and another (could not see) .. Traffic light turn red and heard loud screehing brakes ... next thing I know, saw 1 white honda type R skidding past traffic light and stopping just in front of the oncoming traffic (from driver's right) ! Thank goodness, although traffic light green on the right, none of the cars speed forward - else the Type R sure "gone-case". Took him almost 15m to brake to standstill ... imagine how fast they were going. Wonder if all these is worth their lives ??? if he noticed he cant stop already, he shld juz go ahead liao mah.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gigacrusher Neutral Newbie February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 How many more young people must die on our roads before the massage gets through to the young filled with raging hormones? This lad is indeed extremely lucky to miss the tree. it would otherwise mean certain death for sure! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holysniper Neutral Newbie February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 but as u can see from the pics, the driver side is already chui.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Melissa 1st Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 youngsters will alway think "Im not as stupid as blar blar blar, and i believe in my skills and not as kayu as blar blar blar" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 not an experienced idiot yet... but lets just hope he realised he his error and wun do it again. and yah, hope he wake up his bloody idea that his CTR will be mincemeat if he chiong with the bull. maybe he think can catch up with him in busy orchard road and it'll massage his ego... knn, a monkey is even more intelligent lor... the CTR is a good car, a very good FWD car. but got a brainless driver also bo pian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2008 Share February 24, 2008 too bad alot of young punks drive fast and flashy cars these days cuz they're more affordable... even a simple lancer in the hands of a looney fresh out of puberty can be disastrous... we can't just ban them from driving fast cars can we? haiz... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...