Kelpie 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Author Share March 2, 2008 if purpose of visit is to get groceries items, then either one is ok. if you are bringing your galfren or family along, TC is a better choice as more to look look see see. parking is free at PJ, nominal charges at TC. both have security guards roving ard every now and then. however, one should never be dependent on the guards and make sure there are no valuable left in the car esp in plain sight. makan wise, since TC Jusco is bigger, there are more varieties to choose from. altho i always go Secret Recipe. but there are also quite a few places (kopi tiam) to makan just before PJ Jusco, which is just as good & value for $$$. 1. Have been going to Jusco TC almost every weekend so thought of trying out something new. Hearsay that there a new mega mall coming up soon sometime this year so wonder where it is. 2. Wah, go MY still eat secret recipe, so Singaporean style and can find everywhere in SG. If go MY, I will make sure I go into somewhere that don't remind me of SG during a weekend . Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear March 2, 2008 Author Share March 2, 2008 M.Austin area condo? better think twice. these 2 jusco cannot be compare, cater to diff ppl. Recently, permas's jusco renovate their carpark, with canopy type shelter. The one that is overseeing Jusco TC...not that one that is further up. Thanks for info. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullfrog 1st Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Hi, this place sounded fairly interesting and Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 i have tested the jusco tebrau city security before. some stupid biker press for ticket so the barrier was up.. but the sensor didn't detect him and remained up. i press for ticket, and none came out, so i drove thru. later went to their information counter. mereka tak cakap inggeris . nvm, i belajar melayu sikit sikit (study abit of malay) . in this area they really need to improve. ok la my malay also half fck they took down my IC, made a copy of it and asked for my driver's license.. then they asked me to describe my car etc etc. then they walked me over to verify. i think they asked me for my log card too. while at my car, the guard took down my road tax disc details also. only then did they issue me a parking ticket. no charge at all.. i didn't mind the inconvenience in the least, but it shows me that they care. and that sets them apart from the few other malls i've tried in malaysia. tesco is being built next to jusco.. can't wait to try it out! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Not a senior,also new driver, but just happen to have GPS to guide me there several times. Do you know how to get to Jln WOng Ah Fook from causeway? At the end of Jln Wong Ah Fook where it splits to several roads, take the one that says going to Kota Tinggi, which puts you on Tebrau Highway. Go straight along Tebrau Highway for around 10km, you should be going up a flyover at the Pasir Gudang Junction. Upon coming down the Flyover, keep left for a few hundred meters you should see the huge shopping mall. Turn Left into it, should see a shell station immediately. and turn right into the carpark just after Shell Station. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 is it easier to get to tebrau city by 2nd link or woodlands? i am more familiar with 2nd link... woodlands very messy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 (edited) 2nd link, just go by Pasir Gundang Highway for about 25km and exit left (Kota Tinggi Exit) into Highway3, which is also the junction of the flyover I mentioned earlier. Keep left for a few hundred meters, turn left and turn right just after shell station. Edited March 5, 2008 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Wah pianz. If u find woodlands messy. i think u will most definately get lost in jbee. The Jbee robbers can smell u from a mile away too. u better dont go in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Miles 4th Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 Thanks! i mean woodlands side of the causeway. i know jb is worse... been there not many times, but find it a real hassle especially when coming back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bullfrog 1st Gear March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 thanks bro. your write up is pretty clear to me. i will try either this weekend or next one. thanks for sharing. nice one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched March 5, 2008 Share March 5, 2008 if purpose of visit is to get groceries items, then either one is ok. if you are bringing your galfren or family along, TC is a better choice as more to look look see see. parking is free at PJ, nominal charges at TC. both have security guards roving ard every now and then. however, one should never be dependent on the guards and make sure there are no valuable left in the car esp in plain sight. makan wise, since TC Jusco is bigger, there are more varieties to choose from. altho i always go Secret Recipe. but there are also quite a few places (kopi tiam) to makan just before PJ Jusco, which is just as good & value for $$$. 1. Have been going to Jusco TC almost every weekend so thought of trying out something new. Hearsay that there a new mega mall coming up soon sometime this year so wonder where it is. 2. Wah, go MY still eat secret recipe, so Singaporean style and can find everywhere in SG. If go MY, I will make sure I go into somewhere that don't remind me of SG during a weekend . Regards, Try Tesco at Masai, 30 mins drive from Causeway. As big as Permas Jusco, if not bigger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 16, 2008 Share March 16, 2008 I was told Permas Jaya has car parts and accessories shops there, true? Regard, yup, there's a very big accessories shop called brothers i think. but hor, the quality of the products looked like those cheap cheap type ... there are also others : ard 4 rims/tyre shops , 3 ICE shops , 4/5 car workshops + 2 2nd hand car dealer + KIA service centre + 2 carwash place ( 6RM ! cheap !) the jusco there nothing much, pretty much like our GIANT Tampines + other small shops ...... ard 5-10 mins from the jusco is the famous nasi lemak kelong-style facing singapore .... damn shiok and of cos -> cheap !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear April 14, 2008 Author Share April 14, 2008 1. I tried Jusco PJ last weekend. I drove there from Jusco TC. 2. I sorta of like the place because it is spacious with tall ceiling though is just one floor. Another thing is it is not crowded at all! However, my wife preferred Jusco TC as she find TC have more varities of vegetables to pick from. But I can't find the Japanese restaurant leh? I walked around the external parameters but only found shophouses and some small restaurant. Ended with Sushi King . 3. By the way, before reaching Jusco PJ, there is a Giant too. Have you visited that Giant before? Probably can also try Tesco the coming weekend too. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
A001 Neutral Newbie May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Went there early last week.Joined their member for RM12/year to enjoy free parking and reward points.Very nice & spacious with amble parking lots. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 Ya...i saw the giant, but wify says it looks too run down, so we didnt stop over. Maybe next time bah. Ya...i prefer Jusco PJ too. And the Jap resturant recommended by messlisa, i have yet to attempt finding it. Will advise the GPS coordinates & driving directions if i have it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 remember to post the coordinates of jap restaurant if u are able find it. Thanks in advance Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 2, 2008 Author Share May 2, 2008 It seems like quite a few are looking for this Japanese Restaurant . It better be good . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear May 2, 2008 Share May 2, 2008 yah i joined before. i will join again to enjoy free parking and get reward points. nice place to shop and watch movie + makan ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...