Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 That is a lot of saving but i think they will only implement the 1.2 TSI engine on the 2011 Jetta. Anyway, if their stragey for Jetta in USA is successful and they intend to copy it world wide. then the new Jetta might be cheaper still ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busker888 1st Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 VW looks like targeting Jetta to be like Toyota's Altis....build for the masses Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 6, 2010 Share July 6, 2010 i prefer sedans to hatchbacks.... so the Jetta would do just fine for me.... especially the 1.2TSI model.... a good replacement and rival to most 1.6L sedans out there, and a good alternative to the 1.4TSI 122bhp version, especially where cost is concerned, especially when related to the Jetta sedan!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 whats wrong? the only price that is wrong is Altis. Jetta was already selling at that price 2 years back. bro, just want to suggest that u read up more abt DSG problems and costs if u gg for the plunge. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 bro, just want to suggest that u read up more abt DSG problems and costs if u gg for the plunge. yeah. read alot. dont worry, if i decide to take the plunge, i will be prepare for it. Now i got another car in mind... 308 SW. I told my wife. she tell me "when you confirm buying then tell me. if not every month tell me you decide on another car i very sian" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 yeah. read alot. dont worry, if i decide to take the plunge, i will be prepare for it. Now i got another car in mind... 308 SW. I told my wife. she tell me "when you confirm buying then tell me. if not every month tell me you decide on another car i very sian" Wah, how come all the women sound the same.... Just ask her whether she prefer you to look at car or look at other woman..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 before i change car i test drove a few cars like jetta sports, fiat bravo, Pug, camry, accord, nissan etc i find the jetta and the bravo suits me the most in terms of looks and performance, but slightly lower road tax cos of the cc but conti parts and sevicing is ex... so u gotta be prepared Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 Wah, how come all the women sound the same.... Just ask her whether she prefer you to look at car or look at other woman..... she prefer i look at her Actually she is okay with me looking at both lah... for car she think i will keep changing my mine. so she a bit sianz that every few weeks or months i tell her we get another model instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 yeah. read alot. dont worry, if i decide to take the plunge, i will be prepare for it. Now i got another car in mind... 308 SW. I told my wife. she tell me "when you confirm buying then tell me. if not every month tell me you decide on another car i very sian" kanna suan by ur wife think ur CFO give u her permisson to go leng kee already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 before i change car i test drove a few cars like jetta sports, fiat bravo, Pug, camry, accord, nissan etc i find the jetta and the bravo suits me the most in terms of looks and performance, but slightly lower road tax cos of the cc but conti parts and sevicing is ex... so u gotta be prepared yeah.. i will be doing varies test drove first. Anyway, its still months away before i will start looking so not really worrying. if cannot find one i like (or comfortable with), i will drive my car to full term lor. Anyway for Conti parts and Servicing, yes i am prepare liao... that is why i am still thinking of looking at Nissan Juke if it come to singapore and see how is it like. Kind of like Nissan Car (except Latio ) now aday. Maybe i am getting old liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 (edited) kanna suan by ur wife think ur CFO give u her permisson to go leng kee already Yeah... so far i tested her tasted... she like the following as of now. Peg 308SW VW Jetta (she dont like Golf) C4 picasso (but prefer C5 but who wont when comparing this 2) Kia Magentis Mit Grandis Estima Edited July 7, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 Wah, how come all the women sound the same.... Just ask her whether she prefer you to look at car or look at other woman..... my wife complain i always talk about cars when driving. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 Yeah... so far i tested her tasted... she like the following as of now. Peg 308SW VW Jetta (she dont like Golf) C4 picasso (but prefer C5 but who wont when comparing this 2) Kia Magentis Mit Grandis Estima bro for the 308 is it the gg to launch 1? Lets go for the launch together leh.. I aldy booked my place. =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 my wife complain i always talk about cars when driving. then you start toking about woman to her lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 bro for the 308 is it the gg to launch 1? Lets go for the launch together leh.. I aldy booked my place. =) you mean havent launch yet?? where to book the launch?? anyway going to see only now buying yet... with current rise in COE. i am still assessing my financial status... cause my target was next year. before my car hit 5 YO. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 you mean havent launch yet?? where to book the launch?? anyway going to see only now buying yet... with current rise in COE. i am still assessing my financial status... cause my target was next year. before my car hit 5 YO. goto the pugeot sponsor section and see Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 goto the pugeot sponsor section and see okay. will look for it later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear July 7, 2010 Share July 7, 2010 308 has been in our market for a few years now.... it's the 3008 Crossover vehicle that's gonna be launched end of the month.... using a 1.6T 155bhp 6AT.... i read Topgear Singapore July edition, one of the writer/editor seems to condemn DSG....cos it just doesn't work on paper.... hmmm.... he says the gearbox has a mind of its own.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...