Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 Kum Sia amd Thank you u :) no problem. i like your avatar. who is she? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 no problem. i like your avatar. who is she? It is my original photo you want Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 expect VW to reduce prices on the Jetta when the new model is coming in.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 (edited) Bro Is the VW 1.4 TSI in singapore a Twincharge (SC + TC) or just low pressure turbo? rdgs TSI is running both on a super charger and turbo charger.. Cars that run on light pressure turbo are those from certain Saab, Audi ie.. Edited June 25, 2010 by XenonWhite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 expect VW to reduce prices on the Jetta when the new model is coming in.... That is a good news 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 TSI is running both on a super charger and turbo charger.. Cars that run on light pressure turbo are those from certain Saab, Audi ie.. Not true. the following TSI are running on LPT. 1.2 TSI 106 Bhp 1.4 TSI 122 Bhp 1.8 TSI 160 Bhp. The only TSI running on Twin Charge is 1.4 TSI 160 BHP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 Not true. the following TSI are running on LPT. 1.2 TSI 106 Bhp 1.4 TSI 122 Bhp 1.8 TSI 160 Bhp. The only TSI running on Twin Charge is 1.4 TSI 160 BHP. still not book ur car yet J22? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 still not book ur car yet J22? Not yet. waiting for 2011 version liao, cause bigger in size but recently got another offer from my FiL to take over his Wish. quite tempting cause he hardly drive it. BTW can advice us on the LPT in Golf? does it activate at 1.7K or 2.5K?? i am sure its around 1.7K but i dont own that car so better for you to advice us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 LPT works at very low revs.... in fact it works from 1500rpm.... it's almost the same as a supercharger.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 Not true. the following TSI are running on LPT. 1.2 TSI 106 Bhp 1.4 TSI 122 Bhp 1.8 TSI 160 Bhp. The only TSI running on Twin Charge is 1.4 TSI 160 BHP. My avatar ask: Yan Dao Which one you think is a better buy? 1.4 TSI 122BHP or 1.4TSI 160 BHP (Twin charge) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 LPT works at very low revs.... in fact it works from 1500rpm.... it's almost the same as a supercharger.... Does the supercharger work instantly when engine start to run ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 (edited) My avatar ask: Yan Dao Which one you think is a better buy? 1.4 TSI 122BHP or 1.4TSI 160 BHP (Twin charge) wah you ask me ah.. i sure say 1.4 TSI BHP 160 mah. cause i test drive both and the Twin Charge gave a more spirited drive. but hor. if VW 1.2 TSI Jetta is selling at Toyota price. then differnet thing liao Edited June 25, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
XenonWhite 1st Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 Not true. the following TSI are running on LPT. 1.2 TSI 106 Bhp 1.4 TSI 122 Bhp 1.8 TSI 160 Bhp. The only TSI running on Twin Charge is 1.4 TSI 160 BHP. Oic.. I'm always concern about Twin charge, not sure about the reliability and the replacement cost if something screw up somewhere.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 wah you ask me ah.. i sure say 1.4 TSI BHP 160 mah. cause i test drive both and the Twin Charge gave a more spirited drive. but hor. if VW 1.2 TSI Jetta is selling at Toyota price. then differnet thing liao During my time, the comparison is between Honda VTI 160HP and ESI 125HP..... ......than some people settle for the SI 90HP. Backto business, is the feel between the TSI 160hp and 122HP at lower RPM a lot of different? Because more family type people seldom chiong high rpm one. But then, my Avatar Mei Mei really impress with your choice, she wanted to go chiong with you in the Twin charge Jetta Her daddy has an old 1.6LJetta that was proven to be able to drive from China Beijing to Europe via the Russia Siberia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 wah you ask me ah.. i sure say 1.4 TSI BHP 160 mah. cause i test drive both and the Twin Charge gave a more spirited drive. but hor. if VW 1.2 TSI Jetta is selling at Toyota price. then differnet thing liao If VW selling at Toyota price, BM 'jiat zhao' liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 During my time, the comparison is between Honda VTI 160HP and ESI 125HP..... ......than some people settle for the SI 90HP. Backto business, is the feel between the TSI 160hp and 122HP at lower RPM a lot of different? Because more family type people seldom chiong high rpm one. But then, my Avatar Mei Mei really impress with your choice, she wanted to go chiong with you in the Twin charge Jetta Her daddy has an old 1.6LJetta that was proven to be able to drive from China Beijing to Europe via the Russia Siberia. This one abit lame liao. better stop in case i do a Jack Neo. before the 1.2 TSI come out i will say the 160bhp version is a better choice cause the different for 40 BPH and 40 NM is less than 10K. but if i am not wrong the 1.2TSI will easily be 15K cheaper. meaning that if the 160 BHO Jetta is 100K, 1.2 TSI Jetta will likely cost around 85K for the 1.2 BHP version Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 (edited) If VW selling at Toyota price, BM 'jiat zhao' liao. yeah lor current price both 1.6 Sedan is about 15K different before discount. http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...=Add+to+Compare Edited June 25, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear June 25, 2010 Share June 25, 2010 This one abit lame liao. better stop in case i do a Jack Neo. before the 1.2 TSI come out i will say the 160bhp version is a better choice cause the different for 40 BPH and 40 NM is less than 10K. but if i am not wrong the 1.2TSI will easily be 15K cheaper. meaning that if the 160 BHO Jetta is 100K, 1.2 TSI Jetta will likely cost around 85K for the 1.2 BHP version That is a lot of saving ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...