GPS systems

System

[sweatdrop]

Incidentally, I passed by Eastgear and saw one really gigantic GPS vehicle mounted unit about the size of A4 paper [sweatdrop]

Wah lou.........so BIG!!!!!

Actually, even 4.3" one still a little small. It could do with maybe a 5" screen??? So that the zooomed out map doesn't apprear too small. (Zoom in is alright )

i did consider a 5" screen b4 i bot the 4.3" mio brand GPS. But 5" not much difference in size but it costs $900. Too ex liao. [sweatdrop]

Exactly [sweatdrop] I'm a careless buyer and sometimes I buy things oso dun noe their price until my wife ask me then i desperately look for the reciept [sweatdrop]

[nod] Wonder how they're going to mount it onto a car cos definitely dashboard got not enough room for such a big screen. Maybe those lowloader lorries can [nod]

then u must look for me...i am super niao buyer... [laugh] and always see until super long until out of production liao, then i buy [:p]

[thumbsup]

Tell u how I end up with the Garmin and Holux.

Saw chickenbackside's thread, went to Albright, the only question I asked was how much. Then within 5 minutes, I walked out with a 660.

As with Holux...saw the advert on ST, drop by Funan to locate the shop. Went in and ask for Holux 55 GPSmile and in less then 3 mins, I left the shop with a Holux [dizzy]

My ultimate GPS is my Kohjinsha 7" UMPC. runs on XP with mapking 2007 and Garmin nroute.

Use it once on my trip to genting. But I switchback to my 4.3" garmin 610 now. It's not practicle, start engine, must wait for the PC to boot up. Off engine got to wait for it to do windows shut down.. Very troublesome. But the size of screen is better, can see alot more roads for the same scale. If only garmin have standalone GPS at 7".

likedat u very cham, salesman like u this type of buyer...easy to entice to buy something. i guess u must be one who tend to be emotional [:p] Try to control control and wait and see [;)][nod]

I noe [nod] That's why the setting up and get go is important (eg. the speed of satellite fix) just in case u got to go somewhere urgently. That's why I tend to use my Garmin more cos it has almost instant fix but my map is outdated (June 2007) [:/]

Wah lou....7" screen !!!!!. [sweatdrop]

U didnt try going into KL ? I got lost inside KL last week, even with a GPS. [dead][dead][dead]

But the road to genting is straight forward, just follow the ipoh/kuantan sign can liao. Dont even need the GPS.

When I looked at the roads for KL on my GPS, I say skipped it. Even with GPS I also no confident to drive into KL. Maybe next time.