Route88 2nd Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 Yeah...hopefully the black dont cost tat much I'm going for the black if come out . The existing one will pass down to my wife ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Demonite Neutral Newbie April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 (edited) what ever you do dont get the samsung i550w for its gps guys. the 3mp camera on i550w also has a very slow interface when you try to shoot, it takes like a few seconds lag. aiyah the phone seriously disappointment. other the the free gifts it comes with, it sucks. if you looking for gps phone get n82 or n95 8 gig. remember nokia actually bought navteq (gps company) so ultimately they will offer better gps support in future compared to other phone companies. Edited April 1, 2008 by Demonite Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 Eh...dowan to join me for the N82 saga huh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 But then how I going to carry it along with me when I leave the car????? Hello.... its portable lah.... then put the GPS into pedestrain mode if not using in vehicle. Its like the size of a PDA only........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 anyway thanks for the link Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 NP...maybe i share the link here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 OK thanks for the info. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 True but then I got another thing to put in my pocket. If the phone has it, it wil b much easier to carry around with me all the time. Unless I use a waist pouch to put all my stuff in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 So the N95 is a better GPS? I don't need all those other functions so I don't want to have to pay for them. All I need is a phone to make/receive calls & SMS'. It sud have good reception & battery can last long. Now wud like a GPS too which I can use in the car & carry in my pocket. All the other stuff I never use. Well,N95 use to have a problem of fixing sat...but the new f/w got agps which aids sat. lock. AGPS need to pay for gprs charges No comment for N95 or N95 8gb since i dont like slider and dont use them.I'm using N82 w/o agps and the sat lock is ==================== Hmmmmm.......so many different comments. So 4 u the N82 is a good phone & a good GPS then? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 I wud prefer the phone to come with all the necessary software. Installing additional software might void the warranty or worse, affect the other functions. So the 1550w does not have a camera? That is a very useful function. Soory my prev statement might confused u,but samseng i550w got a camera,loose to N82 cos samseng is 3 megapixel ====================== Oh. Then it's OK lah. As long got a camera that can use for emergency only. I don't take "upskirt" pics leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 Yes its built-in but usage is chargable. ===================== Huh???? U mean the samsung i550w has voice prompt but everytime I use it, I have to pay a charge???? So if I only use the GPS, then no charge? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 Hi do you need to install other gps softwares for N82 or is the original nokia maps good enough? Need your advice as i've been thinking of getting this N82 but the colour, button's shape and reliability of the gps are keeping my purchase on hold. Thanks. Ya,if u can wait long long,wait for N82 black...very chio Buttons are not tat bad...looks small but functional...you must try. Nokia maps are ok,only tat you must pay after 3 months for the navigation and voice. The renewal is quite expensive thus,some migrate to other gps soft like mapking or GMXT ================= So it looks like this GPS phone thing is just a gimmick. Using it will mean additional charges later. What a crap. Lucky I checked with u guys b4 I bought the piece of 5hit. Another con job by SG companies to cheat the consumers. I see the TV ads like so good & easy to use. What a load of bull. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 Ermm...i dont rep nokia nor supporter of them,but frankly...this phone is good,at least for me. As a customer and user i find it to my expectation. So far the features is tho more improvement can be done like rds radio,optical zoom,better handsome design. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 I think navigator 6110 no charge...only charge for map updates. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 Well, it's ok to me. I just want it to do gps navigation. Not really interested in video or mp3 player. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Multi 3rd Gear April 1, 2008 Share April 1, 2008 For N6110,N82, N95 can load Garmin XT without getting charge by the Telco. It works using the inbuilt AGPS. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jlkl Clutched April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 Thanks bro for the heads up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jlkl Clutched April 2, 2008 Share April 2, 2008 Bro you mentioned that you dont need to wait long for your gps to get connected? Are you using Nokia original gps software or GMXT? Read the review for N82 at gsmarena.com and it was mentioned that it took quite a while for the gps to be connected. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...