Bangkok

Ken_au

Don't let her anywhere near Platinum Plaza... Or unless you want to "rot" at the cafe while she shops away...

I followed my wife around from 1200H till around 1830H... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

That r many choices to cater for under asiaroom.com depends on your budget...try to choose hotel near to the BKK central if it's yr first visit...i.e near to Platinium (wholesale centre), MBK, Siam Paragon, Erawan Shrine(Phraphom 4 Face Deity)....For Wat visit, can try Wat Suthat, Wat Inn (Somdej Toh), Wat Paknam (Luang Poh Sod), Wat Pradochimplee (Luang Poh Toh), Wat Rakang, Wat PraKeow......makan can try Somboon (reasonable price seafood),Yao Watrug (Chinatown).. better hurry and visit Suan Lam Night Market (area closing down soon)if near weekend, can try chatochak market, can take BTS (= to MRT)....

Just note try not to take the tutu or taxis that offer to bring u wats hopping or visit places, sure regret...take cab ask to on meter...if want to take river taxi, take the one in the centre (meant for locals, very very cheap)....

Just came back from bangkok last week, stay in Asia Bangkok Hotel book from the internet. Rate per night is about S$100.00. Very convienent, skytrain is just beside the hotel. Can reach most of the shopping by train, personally don't encourage the taxi because the jam can be very serious. Don't forget to go and pray the four face buddha nearby central plaza.

Hahaha...dun sabo him leh, he going with gf. How abt Caesars, Emmanuelle or Copa Cabana? [laugh]

highly recommand Caesars [thumbsup][gorgeous]

[inlove][inlove][inlove]

I always go BKK two times a year to pray to 4 Faced Buddha. Stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok next to Intercontinential. Just opposite the 4 Faced Buddha. Rooms are great. Very modern and location is super. Next to Central World Plaza and 10 mins walk on Skywalk to Siam Paragon.

Correct. I stayed at the Marriott Resort and Spa at the Riverside. Its will take about 40mins to reach the 4 Faced Buddha. Have to take the free river shuttle service and the Skytrain. Although scenery is nicer and less traffic, but not advisable if u want to shop. Staying at hotels near the BTS is much better. If can, try to walk at the Skywalk which is very good idea. Instead of walking on the pavement and smelling all the fumes.

Anyone knows if the suan lum night market is still opened? I'm referring to both the shops and the open air dining area.

stay anywhere along the skytrain (I usually @ the meriden) other popular hotels along the stretch Novotel (Siam Sq). try to stay along the skytrain cos traffic is a killer. for shopping the must do is MBK Marbonkong (shoes), Siam Sq, Chatuchat weekend market (T-Shirts S$4-5 must buy about 3-5pcs), Patpong night market,(copy watches abt S$10)Partunam wholeslae market (must walk, not along the skytrain). Enjoy.... "where you come from sir? me love you long time"

After long day of shopping should indulge in massage mah! go bangkok never try their massage then is hur.gifmost of Bangkok stuff also can find in singapore what, except it's cheaper there.

If u are buddhist then also must go see the famous 4 face buddha.Some go visit the White dragon which is very famous among HK celebrities and businessmen.

where to find this White Dragon?

i think it's abe 1.5 to 2 hrs drive from bangkok. You must go early to take queue number. People usually reach there by 5am to queue because there is a limited number of people the Master will see, hence the queue system.

I always go BKK two times a year to pray to 4 Faced Buddha. Stay at Holiday Inn Bangkok next to Intercontinential. Just opposite the 4 Faced Buddha. Rooms are great. Very modern and location is super. Next to Central World Plaza and 10 mins walk on Skywalk to Siam Paragon.

They say the 4 Faced Buddha is very good because the Buddha almost alway grant your wish

you must have lots of wishes

massage ..massage...and more massage!

massage so much for what.......

it should be massage ..... loh chwee.... sauna..... massage.... beer time......and lastly [sleeping][sleeping][sleeping]

before flying back, go temple to pray & bathe flower water...... [sly][sly][sly]