Bangkok

Ken_au

Hi bros/sis.. Im sure many of us here hav been to Bangkok... But tis coming April would be my first... [laugh]

Can anyone give me some tips on where should I stay at and wat to look out for when im there (ie simple dressing or dun wear branded stuff etc)

Thanks a lot..

CHEERS!!!

check ur credit card for best offer lor... i suggest decent at least 4 star places along suhkumvit road

(which is close to the gogo bars and massage parlor)

Oh.. But cant leh.. Goin with gf.. She confirm wanna shop and shop and shop.. Is there really so much to shop there?

[hur][hur][hur]

After long day of shopping should indulge in massage mah! go bangkok never try their massage then is hur.gifmost of Bangkok stuff also can find in singapore what, except it's cheaper there.

If u are buddhist then also must go see the famous 4 face buddha.Some go visit the White dragon which is very famous among HK celebrities and businessmen.

stay at this hotel Arnoma or any other hotels at suhkumvit areas (not sure spell correct or not).. a good location in you want to shop and shop.. quite near to MBK(15 mins walk)

Generally their people are very shy and will not anyhow approach other people. So be aware if anyone approach you..

When take taxi, ask them to use meters.. Their meters jump slower than singapore meters..

Edited by Beei

Poseidon no good lah.

Go Nataree....better

[:)]

Anyway, avoid tuk tuks. Getting really expensive these days. One bugger wanted to even charge me Baht200 for a ride.

What the heck.

BTW, he didn't know that I go to Bangkok at least once every month...

Taxi needs to ask meter ride.

stay at armani watergate....opp is the platinium shopping centre

that place will make ur gf crazy...

cos after a few hours of shopping there...the next thing u would wanna go is to put ur stuffs in the hotel before proceeding to the next stop...

at the basement, there is this shop selling crepe....

a kind of thin crispy waffle (used to be popular in sg at bugis junction B1) for about 30 baht each depending on the ingredients

try it...expect to Q up though but their serving speed is very fast....

that one..i missed it..

haha

Edited by Byond

stop by at pantip centre (also near platinum) for the local SLS visit.

Get softwares, etc.

Stuffs are also cheap (shoes, clothes) at Pratunam centre. Also nearby...

Other places...Siam Square near MBK lah...Try their bubble tea there. Quite good.

Edited by Hoppe

Can find reviews and book rooms here:

www.asiarooms.com

www.ratestogo.com

www.asiatravel.com

Bangkok a lot of things to do one. Can go see see at Patpong, Nana Plaza, Soi Cowboy for their nightlife.

The MRT there is very conveinent.

For clean massage can try here, I always go there when in BKK:

www.healthlandspa.com

For good seafood IMO (their fried chilli crab is good), can try here:

www.somboonseafood.com

Edited by Fcw75

Bro,

Ask the taxi driver to bring you to Poseidon @ Rachadhaphisek Rd for massage. Beri good one

clean or dirty?