Canon dslr camera

Jen1106

Nice. Well.. probably people won't use your pic as much as my hamsters ones, i'm sick of people ripping it without a 2nd thought just coz it's 'cute'.

And I got every reason to believe that if anyone with a P&S and adopt that kungfu stance, the girl would've just got down and kick him in the junk [lipsrsealed]

Edited by Slowmo

oei.. a'llo.. i solid one okie... kungfu stance is only for those with leveling problem... i mean... hernia problem.. i mean prostate.. i mean.. aiyah... if i look like that.. i dun mind let the gal kick my dingdangs man.. so embarrassing.. haha

must be lah. 24mm lense very small size leh.

Actually I made a mistake >15 years ago. I bought a 20mm lens. Coz that time Pertama was closing down and they had a discount $20 cheaper than the cheapest I know of. Cheapo right.

But....I also had many good pictures taken with the 20mm.....the lens was rated to be quite good too.

But I thought 24mm is enough lor.

Anyway, once I buy the D80, it's going to be a heavy beast coz I'm going to fit it with my 28-70 F2.8 constant. The lens itself very heavy liao coz it's all glass then fixed aperture....makes it worse. I also got a 28-70 which I think is a G lens. Super light. See how lah. First is to buy the D80. Without it the rest are all day dreaming. [laugh]

well.. go try the D300 and D80 with the same lens (I think Yodobashi has) 18-200VR...

Really.. D300 is light comparatively..

And for goodness sake, compare without the vertical batt grip...

Another thing. Go get the raincoat for your DSLR. Its available in Yodobashi. Darn useful. It works in snow, rain.. and quietens down the camera for theater shots...

I took my D300 thru the rain in that.. and got the Water Proof Filter for 24mm... hahaha does it work.. hell it does.. keke

Rgds

Edited by Madsumm

neither here nor there leh bro. the price also a few dollars to a prosumer.

no matter how good a cam is, if its digital zoom only, i think i rather use film P&S. At least I can guarantee that the picture that I scan in later will look better. Did too much digital image manipulation in my previous studies... became too paranoid about losing data. [laugh]

haha... if its digital zoom, i will not use the zoom.

the selling point of GRD II is the fixed prime 28mm lens it has.

that's all

for all has their own preferences anywayz... and equivalent optical zoom version for GRD II is the GX100.

So.. that is y i listed the GX100 as well.

Rgds

Noted, then personally I would go for the GX100.

Cant comment on the rest because I have limited experience. But even with the GX100, the media has cleverly written 24-75 equivalent where the actual is 24-35mm.

Another gripe i had is the lack of a standardised media format. Sony is the first brand I boycotted... I miss the cameras with SD formats, where I can just unplug from camera and plug into my PDA (i had an Dell exim with CF and SD slots) for immediate preview and wireless upload [sly]

Edited by Slowmo

cannot see la bro.

anyway, would like to see a P&S that can take something like this which i did using my dslr

like that PnS still possible. they have very good macro capability and small enough to maneuvre in tight spaces [sly]

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2649...76&id=528582969

i shot this before i had access to DSLR. [;)] Edit: Sony P70 or P73. and it comes with digital zoom also [laugh], but i did not use it of course

btw, ur hamster yawning pic very scary leh [sweatdrop]. gonna browse more but that one caught my attention.

i got extra sapphire winter white up for adoption if u keen. male.. fairly young i think about 3-4 months old. trying to make room for 20 hamsters (many of them gotta stay separate) in our tiny flat [:/]

Edit 2: I must qualify that for this pic, it reflects more on the hamster. she WAS very tame. now turn wild liao [shakehead][pirate]

Edited by Boyboy

you got that right about media.

i will only go for SD or CF. Both could do high capacity and speed with lower costs. And its widely supported.

Of coz, SD is preferred due to its size, weight, and sucks lesser juice so your batt can last longer...

Well, for compacts, in the end I will get one. Because of practicality. Photog is my interests though, not my bread n butter. First priority is still my job. If i lug along huge equipment every time, its quite troublesome. A good compromise is a good compact. I've been looking around for a decent one for quite sometime already.

Rgds

i read somewhere that CF card controller is built in the card itself(and thus it's size)..so the capacity and speed is dependent on the controller as compared to other media where the cap and speed is limited by the device..

Edited by Shull

oh. that shot i took of the robo, it's running left-right in the tank and jumping onto the box i gave them and then back... what you see is the robo is in it's midstep back into the ground. There is *no* way a P&S can shoot that [;)]

the facebook one, I've online friends who take loads of such posed ones using a P&S, and I do acknowledge that when hamsters (especially robos) are stationary you can take photos with any cameras.

Hamster yawning? haha, I find the yawns funny because hamsters only have 2 pairs of teeth, a bit long but those are what they have in their whole life.. so yeah... not so scary when you think that way. I would freak out if they have rows of teeth that long though. [;)]

I stopped adopting winter whites purely because I can't find a pure tame breed nowadays. So i have been keeping robos for the past 4-7 years?

Anyway, I'm in australia now, so I can't bring them over too. [laugh]

Can understand that the WW became -untame- but thats how dwarves hamsters are... they forget their human training after 2 weeks. Robos forget almost in 1 week without human interaction. But syrian hamsters don't forget throughout their lives... so it's good to start taming syrians very early and they will be a nice pet to play with through their lives.

IMHO, You probably should look at prosumers, rather than compacts, because most compacts nowadays (esp the stupid fujiflim f31/30 which i have a love/hate relationship) comes in those XD card format which are uber difficult to find.

you are right that the controller is built into the card, but I don't think it has anything to do with the size as probably back then, I believe the USB thumb drives were very much bigger too.