Cheap thrills from Taigating??

Vertigo_blues

Met an idoit few hours ago. Tailgated me....and im not road hogging, few cars ahead of me.... so i kept 3-4 car length distance from the car in front of me. Guess what?..some idiotic Honda Civic tailgated me like about 1-2 m apart.

Well...since he like the cheap thrills of tailgating..i tap my brakes lightly to test his balls.... well surprising he backed off... I guess he mighted have realised that he should have kept a safe distance.

But im wrong.. Instead he zig zag his way and got infront of the cars ahead of me. guess what...he tailgates other road users.. even on a road bend..

Subsequently he keeps to the centre lane..i overtook him and took a glimpse of this inconsiderate chap.... guess what...next he sped up to me..and tailgates me on the exit bend at yishun..

Pissed off big time by this idiot..tap brakes again to test his balls again...which resulted in a majestic show of his middle finger to me!!! Ok... so i guess he's really an idiot that gets cheap thrill by tailgating and likes to show his pathic hand sign to other road users...

Watch up for this driver!!..in yishun area(Young chap with specs)..SFP2##5B. (Metallic dark silver civic). He's really a road hazard..!!

even though the civic is wrong tailgating you, you should not tap on brake to test his balls, which does you more harm than good. what happen if he cannot brake on time and bang hard onto you. even though you can claim his insurance, doesn't it inconvenience you too. worse if it end up a chain collision.

my humble 2 cents of opinion.

just let him pass lah bro... can't really comment cuz don't know what exactlt transpired on the road but personally, i cannot tahan people tapping brakes on the 1st lane... maybe he's really in a hurry & got a little annoyed cuz people hogging the 1st lane? [:/]

Met an idoit few hours ago. Tailgated me....and im not road hogging, few cars ahead of me.... so i kept 3-4 car length distance from the car in front of me. Guess what?..some idiotic Honda Civic tailgated me like about 1-2 m apart.

Well...since he like the cheap thrills of tailgating..i tap my brakes lightly to test his balls.... well surprising he backed off... I guess he mighted have realised that he should have kept a safe distance.

But im wrong.. Instead he zig zag his way and got infront of the cars ahead of me. guess what...he tailgates other road users.. even on a road bend..

Subsequently he keeps to the centre lane..i overtook him and took a glimpse of this inconsiderate chap.... guess what...next he sped up to me..and tailgates me on the exit bend at yishun..

Pissed off big time by this idiot..tap brakes again to test his balls again...which resulted in a majestic show of his middle finger to me!!! Ok... so i guess he's really an idiot that gets cheap thrill by tailgating and likes to show his pathic hand sign to other road users...

Watch up for this driver!!..in yishun area(Young chap with specs)..SFP2##5B. (Metallic dark silver civic). He's really a road hazard..!!

How you know it is 1-2 meter?

Why don't you put yourself in that situation!!!!

How would you feel?

Just my 2 cents.......

Well..if you are not tailgating, you won't get into this kind of situation. If there's a safe distance kept...and a sudden stoppage of vehicles in front..you would have time to brake and stop safely and not contributing to the Jam caused by idiots who tailgates and pile up...

hey, dat's me u juz met? Hi buder, how u? [lipsrsealed]

Well..if that's you.....take up safe driving and not showing stunts like what you did just now which its totally uncalled for..

My biggest petpeeve is people who tailgates...i have an auto tap brake system that engage when there's visual contact in the mirror on his/her nostril hair sticking out for at least 15 seconds...

I did a perfectly safe stunt on a tailgater before. Was on an expressway extreme right lane traveling speed limit +10% already (ok ok, some people still consider it road hogging but that's besides the point [:p] ). So got this car decided to tailgate me really really closely and for what seems like a long time to me.

I am quite familiar with that expressway, so around 300m from a speed camera, i politely moved to the left lane to let him pass. The tailgater (probably because he was focused on tailgating me, didn't see the "speed camera ahead" sign) decided to show all his power by chionging ahead. So he had a Kodak moment. [laugh]

bro .. tink u shld juz relax... he like to tailgate jus let him be lo.. he kiss u he kena... if got space filter left to let him pass lo (that is if u are in lane 1 and lane 2 is ok for u to filter).. let him tailgate others lo.. wad for endanger yrself... [;)]

maybe he in hurry.. we might be in hurry for smthin at times... wad comes around comes ard... [;)]

personally i feel that yr tappin of brakes is uncalled for.. it brings u down a level.. [thumbsdown]

safe drivin..