Tkseah Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 90km/h is 25m/sec. So based on the 2 sec gap rule, u'd leave a 50m gap? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 It's ok with me cos i'm very patient.. but i suspect many other bros & sis will at u.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 I will keep to the speed limit and turn on the hazard light to warn the tail-gater. If he still persists on doing so, he better make sure he is very skillful and his brakes are working very well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 u can leave a 50m gap... at the 3rd lane... pls dun bring this mentality to the 1st lane & slow others down... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 (edited) - Edited March 24, 2008 by Cthulhu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 "3 car length for 80-90km/hr is fine. Dun worry about the tailgaters.. Sunny " That is just so wrong. 90kph is approx 82 ft/sec. Now thinking time plus reaction time if you are concentrating fully on the car in front is say 0.5 seconds. In that 0.5 secs at 82 ft/sec then you travel 41 feet and that is before your brakes start reacting. So you are very close to hitting the car in front if your gap is three car lengths. And if you are looking out the rear mirror or side mirrors or watching a plane overhead etc etc then the 0.5 sec reaction time will expand till it's too late. Why not give plenty of gap to the car in front. So what if other cars can easily pull in front of you. It's not an F1 race. Yet. Now after the first Sing GP then watch out. i wouldnt say this is exactly correct. You are assuming the distance the car need to stop in a given amount of time. however, you did not take into consideration that the car in front also take the same amount of time and distance to stop ( -/+ depending on speed and brake kit/ tires ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 ops... paiseh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbengdriver 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 That civic driver must have recently undergone a testicle removal surgery. One can appreciate the lack of security he has, so to show he is still half a man he demo that he can still mari-kita, albeit with his finger . Else, he probably also did not complete his education so that why got this type of poor upbringing behaviour Leave it, I wont even want to bother with such scums. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 he tail gate you then u just filter left and let him pass la.if infront of you got vehicle then after he overtook you he will still LL have to slow down wat.why slam your ego against his?tailgating is dangerous.but definately not as dangerous as the one infront tapping brakes.and anyway you should be concentrating LOOKING INFRONT and why the h@ll are you keep monitoring your rear to even be able to judge the 1-2m distance.no offence la , like it or not i really detest drivers like your kind who loves to tap brake dunno to show wat also. oh ya if one day i were to kena you on the road having you infront tapping ur brakes,i would love to show you can your brakes be as efficient as my 6pots when i eventually over took you.but wait, nah i dun think so ,cos i m not ur kind. concentrating LOOKING INFRONT and why the h@ll are you keep monitoring your rear? It is easier said than done for ppl like u. First of all, u dun ve to show off what kinda brake u have. To have a driver right behind u is as stressful as tailgating another car infront. Both are equally stressful. Esp stressful when u r trying to find space to let the car behind pass. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 I think when TD said 1-2 metre, it is only an estimation lah, he is trying to say that the car is getting too close....And also we should be monitoring our mirrors periodically to be aware of our surrounding when driving, this is part of safety and road awareness. Shouldnt whack the TD so hard lah, he merely tap the brake to bring on the brake light, not effecting the braking effect, to warn the tailgater behind, and for the safety sake of everyone. In this saga, the actual idiot is the tailgater and all unhappiness originated from the tailgater. The TD and all the drivers in front of him are happily driving until the idiot comes along with his upsized (maybe) civic. The tailgater demostrated his god-gifted middle finger goes to tell what kind of driver he is. When such thread comes along, the person in front always kanna blamed for roadhogging regardless of what speed he is driving. Why dun we say that the tailgater is an ill-mannered driver? There are always 2 sides to everything in this worls. Cool it baby... sorry... i mean dude.. And ya,u got a 6pots. Ya agree with u...but some ppl with 6-pot ego also very big...can see from the way they type man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 hey, who page for me everybody is faster than mustank nowadays everybody be careful esp on small road hor got many children and old lady crossing the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 I will keep to the speed limit and turn on the hazard light to warn the tail-gater.If he still persists on doing so, he better make sure he is very skillful and his brakes are working very well. road hog still pattern liao liao ..... tats not right bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 I think you got me wrong. What I meant was, there was once I was traveling at 95km/hr and I was traveling at the center lane (not the right most one). There was a pick-up tailgating me at this speed. That was what I did. Road-hogging and pattern liao liao? what talking you, bro. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 no get angry,my apology for e misunderstanding. My 2cts is by tapping brake n turning on hazard light onli make ppl behind more aggressive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 thats y i said,give way.the tailgater might be wrong.but the one infront need not make this kind of mistake as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 No problem, bro. But vans and pickups are not supposed to travel this fast, even on expressway. My hazard lights just serve as a reminder for them to keep to the speed, and if necessary travel on the left lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rb26dett Clutched March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 I think when TD said 1-2 metre, it is only an estimation lah, he is trying to say that the car is getting too close....And also we should be monitoring our mirrors periodically to be aware of our surrounding when driving, this is part of safety and road awareness. Shouldnt whack the TD so hard lah, he merely tap the brake to bring on the brake light, not effecting the braking effect, to warn the tailgater behind, and for the safety sake of everyone. In this saga, the actual idiot is the tailgater and all unhappiness originated from the tailgater. The TD and all the drivers in front of him are happily driving until the idiot comes along with his upsized (maybe) civic. The tailgater demostrated his god-gifted middle finger goes to tell what kind of driver he is. When such thread comes along, the person in front always kanna blamed for roadhogging regardless of what speed he is driving. Why dun we say that the tailgater is an ill-mannered driver? There are always 2 sides to everything in this worls. Cool it baby... sorry... i mean dude.. And ya,u got a 6pots. Ya agree with u...but some ppl with 6-pot ego also very big...can see from the way they type man... thankyou .i take that as a compliment though it doesnt really matter much.i value my personal safety be it on public roads or track and i dun like stunts on public roads either.i love my brakes,i hope u love yours too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 hey, who page for me everybody is faster than mustank nowadays everybody be careful esp on small road hor got many children and old lady crossing the road aiyah, whenever somebody wanna play brakes, i will sure page for u one. then we can test whose metal is more 'gao' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...