Turbonetics 2nd Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 he sure likes to bite his own teeth. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 maybe Jiao Geh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keithhiap 1st Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 agree your point, road hoggers create more accidents. already very clear and easy to understand, why so difficult to digest KEEP LEFT IF NOT OVERTAKING. dont be a bad 'S' hole blocking and creating traffic jam la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 your art realli good!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 I guess it's pure selfishness that has been instilled in Singaporeans since birth... everything also want to be first... so naturally will want to go on the "free" lane and "fastest" lane....and at the same time dont bother about others... if u see recently more ppl go to the express checkout counters in supermarkets even when they have a truck load of groceries... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Hi, cars are not supposed to be travelling at 110km/hour. if cars can travel at 20km/hour above speed limit, i find nothing wrong with vans travelling at 90km/hour. Usually van drivers wont travel too fast when they are fully loaded but if they are fully loaded, then they usually keep to the left. If the van uses right lanes for overtaking or that its speed is on par with the vehicles in front, there is no need for vans to keep left unless they are road hogging. Yeah... but the pickup was tailgating me with my speed at 95km/h (on the center lane), the rightmost lane and the left lane were empty. If he was in a hurry, he could have just overtook me from the right (or even filtered to the left). BTW, if there is a speed camera or mobile police, a car traveling at 110km/h would have been caught speeding. Traveling at 110km/h (or more) is ok, but please keep to the rightmost lane. And be prepared to be stopped for police intervention. If there is good reason like: wife going to deliver or friend in ICU, please go ahead, the police will understand. In this case, that pickup was simply tailgating for cheap thrill. Other lanes were empty. I was in the center lane. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 whether is 2 car or 5 car length, this is not a foolproof solution. when you drive, you dont just look at the front car ahead, instead is a few cars ahead. 1 car length is good enough. if you know you car is a little faster, just slow down abit and maintain. if the front car not kuai lan, nothing wil happen. i only keep 2 car length away from taxi Not just taxi, but also cars from Boleh land Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Hmm. Tailgaters are common nowadaes u see.. Wat do u see them as? Impatient or simply just always on the rush when driving. Seriouly, I 've nth against them, but if there is one or a few cars in front on mine which are slow and hogging in the lane, i think the car behind should not tailgate my car. I encountered tailgaters and I think most of them dont look far and tends to blame the hogging just on the car in front of them. Thus, when countering them, I usually dont tap, cose tapping show the braking light. I just pull up the handbrake, and make sure the tailgater wont want to play any more stunt behind. are u crazy?? i doubt u have ever done that before because if u have done that, u probably wont be here posting. u wanna be drift queen issit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Hmm.. Then u mean those drivers who tailgate are normal and should continue to tailgate u all the wae in such situation that there are already slower cars hogging in front of u. Won't the car tailgate behind u posing more danger to U? 2 wrong doesnt make 1 right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 which pickup model and which expressway? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 u tek chui tio uncle driver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 but try to tink logically ... tot women are better at multi-tasking? cannot tink logically and safely and drive at the same time? btw are u liping? or Nus24? i tot woman sucks at logics and multi-tasking?? no offence seriously related to NUS aka liping Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 hmm.. I know wat I'm doing.. I always check my mirrors and surroundings before I want to pull such a stunt in pulling the handbrake. Secondly, I would consider whether the driver can take such a stunt, not easy to judge cose there is no warning for tailgater to stop if he or she is inexperienced in tailgating. This is not ego, but to scare off the tailgater so that he or she would think twice before tailgating others again. IF he is tailgating you, there is no way he can avoid collision if u pull the handbrake stunt. If he can avoid, that means he is not close enough to tailgate u !! lastly, even if he can avoid the collision and the other innocent cars behind him got into chain acident because of your childish act, u occur to be shot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 Cars in front and kena tailgate, tap tap brake litely should be okay. It is to tell the guy behind to stay at a safe distance. Nothing wrong with that. No cars ahead and kena tailgate, tap tap brake is a no no. Just let the fella behind overtake you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nolicense Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 bro, with this type of driver, no wonder always got so many rear end collision with char bo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slowmo Clutched March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 yeah.. all from the 'let you bang my backside' club Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Albeniz Turbocharged March 25, 2008 Share March 25, 2008 u tek chui tio uncle driver? Wolvy, come to think of it, you might be that uncle driver! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...