Zcold 2nd Gear March 23, 2008 Share March 23, 2008 (edited) waaa.. yr method i see liaoz sure siam far far... last time i will play GL oso.. but not good la... come to tink of it the things i do on the road last time dangerous la... no good no good... neva know tt yr GL might kill innocent party... me goot boi now ... Edited March 23, 2008 by Zcold ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 tapping of brakes...road hogging lane 1 , if ure not overtaking, keep left. road hogging is THE MOST kuniang & low-self-esteem thing a driver can do... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 he tail gate you then u just filter left and let him pass la.if infront of you got vehicle then after he overtook you he will still LL have to slow down wat.why slam your ego against his?tailgating is dangerous.but definately not as dangerous as the one infront tapping brakes.and anyway you should be concentrating LOOKING INFRONT and why the h@ll are you keep monitoring your rear to even be able to judge the 1-2m distance.no offence la , like it or not i really detest drivers like your kind who loves to tap brake dunno to show wat also. oh ya if one day i were to kena you on the road having you infront tapping ur brakes,i would love to show you can your brakes be as efficient as my 6pots when i eventually over took you.but wait, nah i dun think so ,cos i m not ur kind. bro, u have my vote! ...i just hate the kuniang brakes tapping antics... yucks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 Was on an expressway extreme right lane traveling speed limit +10% already ( even if u +1,000,000,000% above the legal speed limit and dun give way to faster car coming from behind you. YOU ARE STILL A ROAD HOGGER yeah... & still can say "that's besides the point"... i almost fainted... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sunrise Neutral Newbie March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 I was not there but reading the account, I guess this might have happened: a. 3-4 cars lengths is quite a big gap especially when traffic is slow. This is like a vacuum and impatient drivers from behind would either want the car in front to fill up the gap or else overtake. (During rush hours you see most cars packed 1-2 car lengths in between only.) b. driver behind was provoked by the brake taping. This explained his behaviour later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 what do you drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junjie 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 U kept 3-4 cars lenght in front and yet u think u r not hogging... U r one real hogger and typical self righteous Sillyporean if everyone drive in this manner, everyone will be late for work and massive jam will result...U tap brake to ask him to back off, that's reckless driving and u can be charge too...U just reveal to us what kind of driver u r by your post!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 tappin brake onli serves to agitate others more. but not condoning tailgating as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleWolve Clutched March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 In Certain countries ... if u tailgate you may find 1 sen (cent) coins flying into your windscreen... hence .... hahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vertigo_blues Neutral Newbie March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 (edited) So i guess you are part of the tailgaters statistic... since when 3-4 car length is considered road hogging? And since when tapping brakes is reckless driving? Hmm...that much reveal what kind of driver you are too... so i guess you are part of the statistic of %$$%$ drivers And btw you have no right to insult me... Edited March 24, 2008 by Vertigo_blues Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vertigo_blues Neutral Newbie March 24, 2008 Author Share March 24, 2008 Well traffic is not slow..its about 80-90km/hr...few cars are ahead of me...so i kept about 3 car lengths. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axelpro Neutral Newbie March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 Met an idoit few hours ago. Tailgated me....and im not road hogging, few cars ahead of me.... so i kept 3-4 car length distance from the car in front of me. Guess what?..some idiotic Honda Civic tailgated me like about 1-2 m apart. Well...since he like the cheap thrills of tailgating..i tap my brakes lightly to test his balls.... well surprising he backed off... I guess he mighted have realised that he should have kept a safe distance. But im wrong.. Instead he zig zag his way and got infront of the cars ahead of me. guess what...he tailgates other road users.. even on a road bend.. Subsequently he keeps to the centre lane..i overtook him and took a glimpse of this inconsiderate chap.... guess what...next he sped up to me..and tailgates me on the exit bend at yishun.. Pissed off big time by this idiot..tap brakes again to test his balls again...which resulted in a majestic show of his middle finger to me!!! Ok... so i guess he's really an idiot that gets cheap thrill by tailgating and likes to show his pathic hand sign to other road users... Watch up for this driver!!..in yishun area(Young chap with specs)..SFP2##5B. (Metallic dark silver civic). He's really a road hazard..!! 3-4 cars ahead of you is quite a big space. You are giving a wrong signal that you are road hogging when you do this. I have no problem with tailgaters, usually they know they don't blame me because I keep 1 car length from front and I am alert. What if car in front of you do a e-brake? Well, when the 2 cars ahead of me brake, I am ready to brake as well. Don't start braking when the car in front of you do so, it might be too late. Just a defensive skills to share for those who didn't know. If you want to drive on the first lane, please speed up, hence move to second lane. I can do it, why others can't? I was challenged to speed on CTE couple nights ago heading to town. He keep driving beside me and so close and keep staring, I just look back, and do not bother with him, later on he drive away. I am driving swift sport with some mods, I may be able to take him, but I can't be bothered. Just forgive and forget those idiots on the road. If you can be humble, you will be a happier person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cthulhu 1st Gear March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 bro, why can't u just let him pass? maybe we was really in a hurry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 3 car length for 80-90km/hr is fine. Dun worry about the tailgaters.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 U kept 3-4 cars lenght in front and yet u think u r not hogging... U r one real hogger and typical self righteous Sillyporean if everyone drive in this manner, everyone will be late for work and massive jam will result...U tap brake to ask him to back off, that's reckless driving and u can be charge too...U just reveal to us what kind of driver u r by your post!! Dude, stop la, u already say is 'tap' brake, not jam brake, tap lightly to ask him to back off, if not what? waiting for chain accident to happen? Due to the stressful lifestyle in Sg, a lot has forgotten the basic of safe driving. Keeping 3-4 car length is ok, but really depend on the speed that he is driving, cant comment much on this. Tapping brake is a polite warning to others to keep a safety distance, this is not considered reckless. If brake hard or jam brake, then it is dangerous, inconsiderate driving. If kanna chain accident, then will have massive jam leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 Met an idoit few hours ago. Tailgated me....and im not road hogging, few cars ahead of me.... so i kept 3-4 car length distance from the car in front of me. Guess what?..some idiotic Honda Civic tailgated me like about 1-2 m apart. Well...since he like the cheap thrills of tailgating..i tap my brakes lightly to test his balls.... well surprising he backed off... I guess he mighted have realised that he should have kept a safe distance. But im wrong.. Instead he zig zag his way and got infront of the cars ahead of me. guess what...he tailgates other road users.. even on a road bend.. Subsequently he keeps to the centre lane..i overtook him and took a glimpse of this inconsiderate chap.... guess what...next he sped up to me..and tailgates me on the exit bend at yishun.. Pissed off big time by this idiot..tap brakes again to test his balls again...which resulted in a majestic show of his middle finger to me!!! Ok... so i guess he's really an idiot that gets cheap thrill by tailgating and likes to show his pathic hand sign to other road users... Watch up for this driver!!..in yishun area(Young chap with specs)..SFP2##5B. (Metallic dark silver civic). He's really a road hazard..!! 2 questions, 1) If you all are not road hogging, how come he can overtake you and even go infront of the other cars ahead? road hog means road hog, left lane clear means u are hogging 2) You like to play with brakes is it? next time ask bro Mustank to play with you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 I spect tap brake means just hard enough to show brake lights but not deploy brakes. well thats true, so if the drivers behind saw the brake lights and started braking how? indirectly can causing chain collision u know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched March 24, 2008 Share March 24, 2008 Problem with local drivers is they think they own the road...if you are slow, move left and not hog the lane and if you see there's no way to speed up, keep a safe distance. I hate road hoggers as much as tailgaters. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...