WANTED LIST

Starletgt

Yup, bought it already. havent fixed thou, sourcing for the quad light version first.

saw his bro fixing weber on his starlet that day i went down.

Sorry if this is off topic, I don't have enough posts to start a new thread.. A bit of a noob qn here, how long do u guys warm up ur cars for before driving off? I usually warm up for about 5mins or 1 smoke b4 driving off, is that sufficient?

Kain

Edited by Kain

one leisurely smoke should be sufficient. for me, i just wait until i see the needle on my temperature gauge move. just as importantly, drive gently (but don't change up before you're supposed to either) for the next few minutes.

also take the opportunity to highlight my wanted list:

1. EP70 window rubber seals

2. EP70 rear anti-roll bar

Ah thanks wayhow. Btw, what's an anti roll bar, and strut bar? Are they the same thing and what do they function as?

warm up till ur rpm stable at 800-1000rpm. use ur choke. if in a rush just use choke and drive off. the engine already almost 200k km it shouldnt be a problem.

as for leather seats, dun waste time lah. just buy recaros.

What, or rather how do u choke?

Not too keen on racing seats at the moment, am

more concerned about nursing her back to health. She's in bad shape.

Choke is the knob below the dashboard, near the level which you open your bonnet.

Maybe yours not in use liao.... depend on your setup or whether your mechanic got help you with that or not.

Just do a proper short shifter from Saber. Please don't saw it off yourself.

By the way, just want to share with you guys this place called GosfordLeather, opposite Pelangi Plaza. Its really quite close to the checkpoint (5 mins), but finding the shop is quite tricky as its in the inner parallel road (Jalan Harimau Terom) instead of the main Tebrau highway. You can enter through the Esso station from Jalan Harimau.

I did my full PVC rewrap for 4 doors and 2 rear seats, for only RM500. I got to choose the material, texture and colour combi. Looks spiffy and neat now. If you want, can even do a custom embroidery design.

Map there is attached.

hello nitrams. any pics on that new look?

Ah thanks wayhow. Btw, what's an anti roll bar, and strut bar? Are they the same thing and what do they function as?

anti-roll bars are fixed under the car, horizontally linking your left and right suspension parts. you can usually see them when following a car from behind. when cornering, the car naturally leans (rolls) in the opposite direction. the function of the ARB is to reduce the tendency of the far-side spring to compress, thereby allowing both tyres to retain optimal contact with the road for a longer period of time.

strut bars, on the other hand, link suspension parts at the top. you can see them when the engine bay is exposed. even though our car chassis is made of metal, it still flexes under hard cornering, so strut bars brace against this. the objective is still the same as an ARB - to maintain tyre contact for a longer duration than when stock.

read more here: http://www.carbibles.com/suspension_bible_pg4.html#antiroll

Hi there, i am looking for

1) 2nd hand 4 Point Front Lower Bar / Front Member Brace for EP 80 Product Code : UR-LA4-291.

2) 2nd hand coilover for EP80

Edited by Funnypanda

hi all...im looking for 2nd hand coil over too! pls sms me at 82011672. best to state...

1) selling price.

2) brand.

3) condition.

4) use for how long.

many tks!