Yeshe Turbocharged April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 wah.. yours white color?? looks nice! yeah, FC is pretty bad. generally 8-8.5, put on 2WD or 4WD not much diff. whats the wheel/tire size u using now? stock? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 i want to ask some techi question on suspension: musso is on double wish bone spring suspension and has a torsion bar in front, what does it mean for the musso? (ie can take lots of punishment but lousy in handling or jack of all trades or any other combinations?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 i guess so, but i m not sure about suspension stuff. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 (edited) Yup, in stcok form, the FC can be as good as 13km/l on the NSHWY. But on average, is about 10- 11km/l. Worse case was about 7km/l when constantly wack the car...... Unless one is backside itchy and do organ transplants..... I'm getting average 7.5 km/l now. and can be as bad as 4 - 5km/l. Depends very much on your foot. WTF! 2l turbo SUV can get 10.5km/l? Your RPM never exceed 2.5kRPM at all times? The Mark X I drive can only get around 8.5km/l so far... and i think it's pretty ok as I run on 18" rims liao leh..... You confirm must take part in the fuel consumption contest in Singapore next year ok... get your face featured in the Strait Times.. no joke! Edited April 10, 2008 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Have you thought of Subaru forester ? rdgs I did....any frostie owners ard? Went off road a couple of times with my frostie, it was on road tyres and it handle very well. But note this is not hard core off road stuffs like what you see on TV, we ford puddles that reaches the bumper not till the bonnet. Slopes are not a problem esp with teh right tyres. So when you say off road how hard core do you want to go? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 (edited) Can be above bonnet .... just that you need to pipe your intake into a snorkus sticking past your car's roof mah.... Fancy seeing you here bro. Edited April 10, 2008 by Dwoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Try Mazda CX7. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Why impossible? I've got 13km/l before on stock form. Stock turbo is a puny TF035 (even smaller than TD04). Bigger snail will be laggier.... but with proper tuning, it's still alright and very driveable. Hi mate. I'm driving a 2.0l turbo forester. Its a good compromise. Not for serious offroading, but enough for me to go in and out of my plantation in Melacca. No problem at all. The 4 wheel drive helps.Consumption wise is not too bad, for me at least. I'm averaging 10.5km/l with 40%highway/60%urban. Not too bad I must say....especially if you change to bigger snail, better intake, tuning, etc....hehe 10.5km/litre? even the subaru engineers will knock on ur door to ask u how u achieve that and u mentioned 40HWY/60CITY somemore. impossible Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Buzz Neutral Newbie April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Bo liao mah So yours going to be the first here with the snorkel? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dwoon 1st Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 No lah.... I'll leave that to CoolMX. God knows how high his car is mod to now..... he'll probably need that for his expeditions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zafira18 1st Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Hi, anyone can give advises on what SUV that is available currently suitable for on-road and off-road drive ability?'Sorri to ask such a noob question but just want to know more the experts / SUV owners. Thanks alot Personally, i think that both SUV and MPV are best running on diesel(especially turbo diesel)...better low end torque and cheaper to run... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chickenfarm Turbocharged April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Hi, anyone can give advises on what SUV that is available currently suitable for on-road and off-road drive ability?'Sorri to ask such a noob question but just want to know more the experts / SUV owners. Thanks alot Suzuki Jimny Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 Can you please advise what mod have you done to achieve this FC. Rdgs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched April 10, 2008 Author Share April 10, 2008 Hi mate. I'm driving a 2.0l turbo forester. Its a good compromise. Not for serious offroading, but enough for me to go in and out of my plantation in Melacca. No problem at all. The 4 wheel drive helps. Consumption wise is not too bad, for me at least. I'm averaging 10.5km/l with 40%highway/60%urban. Not too bad I must say....especially if you change to bigger snail, better intake, tuning, etc....hehe Hi mate.... seem like u enjoying ur forestie to the fullest. Ur FC is exceptionally good for a 2.0L TCed car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched April 10, 2008 Author Share April 10, 2008 Then u can have more choices. I almost bought the forester, but the interior space is like a saloon, not much bigger. in the end, i got the outlander. so far so good I sat in an outlander, quite a good spacious car. design not bad too yeah, i manage to get it at very good price 1 yr ago, now the price space wise, i m very happy. ever load in 2m cabinet from IKEA wooohooo..... 2m cabinet from IKEA with the seats folded down. with curtains.. it's quite an exciting plc to hv kinky stuffs while exploring the jungles haa haa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched April 10, 2008 Author Share April 10, 2008 ent off road a couple of times with my frostie, it was on road tyres and it handle very well. But note this is not hard core off road stuffs like what you see on TV, we ford puddles that reaches the bumper not till the bonnet. Slopes are not a problem esp with teh right tyres. So when you say off road how hard core do you want to go? well... i read abt frostie handles quite well with mild to mid-range offroad activites due to it's high ground clearance and AWD. Offroad realli nids a gd set of tyres with traction.....My off-road is like wat u described but not realli hardcore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sparcoray Clutched April 10, 2008 Author Share April 10, 2008 u know why i like SUV?? because last time i used to drive lolee that's a good one! I guess u dun realli like sedan cos they're like bikes to u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged April 10, 2008 Share April 10, 2008 ssshhh.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...