SUV Advises

Sparcoray

actually if you are not going off road, suv will onli offer the following additional:

1) higher road clearance = better flood ability but worse off stability [dizzy]

2) armour, well debatable depends on which suv: the mazda suv's bumper is soft whereas xc 90 bumper is strong [sweatdrop]

3) off road capiability when you need it, erhem well urban off roading, ie: mount curb parking and stuff like these which is once a yellow moon [cool]

4) road presence, the bigger the suv, the bigger the road pressence and pterol cost [sweatdrop]

Heh... yea... If say 2000 km a month, at say 7.5 kml, that would be 270 litres. You'll be looking at no less than SGD500 just on petrol alone a month.

once u get used to such consumption every car that u drive is fuel efficient hahaha

my ex santa fe 2.7 l - give me average 5.5-6km/litres (so 7.5km is hard to achieve)

my current rx 350 (3.5l) - give me average 6.5-7 litres (so 7.5km is still hard to achieve)

actually if you are not going off road, suv will onli offer the following additional:

1) higher road clearance = better flood ability but worse off stability

2) armour, well debatable depends on which suv: the mazda suv's bumper is soft whereas xc 90 bumper is strong

3) off road capiability when you need it, erhem well urban off roading, ie: mount curb parking and stuff like these which is once a yellow moon

4) road presence, the bigger the suv, the bigger the road pressence and pterol cost

5) Space, you can load alot of stuff onto the SUV [thumbsup]

6) Vision, you can look further ahead of traffic as compare to a saloon

Edited by Yeshe

manzzz, you sure you want one [confused]

i can confirm musso is slow [:|]

it is only faster when it reaches the expressway [:/] the turbo can push the musso up to a point of 100kph after that it is not efficient alreadi [:(] ( i think i need gear 6 [sly] )

70 kph sticker [:p]

super drinker [shakehead] , manual musso avg 10km per litre diesel. diesel is 30% cheaper than petrol. so comparatily, cars which can get 13km per litre petrol has the same level of KM per $ as musso (if you need me to elaborate on this one pls let me know)

if you get auto musso, the avg i heard is 6-8 bec auto onli got 4 gears

the onli reason i can think of getting a musso is:

1) cargo space

2) armour

3) off road

4) diesel

5) road pressence

2) armour

dun always bully other cars hor [sly]

3) off road

u got go offroad one meh?? are u going for the new paper survival in malaysia?

Kaoz... like that fuel alone is almost equivalent to monthly car installment... People fear HDB interest go up, SUV driver will cry each time petrol price go up...

that is why i have say, if u want to own a suv, fuel cost must not be a concern.

otherwise your heart ache.

cannot tell you musso offroad location and pic if not wait you call polis and ahmee people catch us [laugh][laugh][laugh]

pig karp how to go malaysia [confused]

the only good thing about musso offroad is musso is for "chor yong" (rough use) so musso not so hard pain about scratches from offroading

aiyah, its not illegal to go offroad in SG mah so why scare?

i tot commercial vehicle can go MY, just need permit only right?

[sweatdrop] illegal, confirm illegal [sweatdrop]

you never see the red signboard got one guy carrying rifle like the good old mobilisation symbol, ie we shoot if you come in [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

boss, the permit i heard $1000 dollar [:|][:/] , some musso got the permit but the border gaurds still want bribes like no trucker licence, not wearing boots [mad][mad]

personally, i gave up on the permit thing [shakehead]

Then u can have more choices.

I almost bought the forester, but the interior space is like a saloon, not much bigger. in the end, i got the outlander. so far so good thumbsup.gif

I sat in an outlander, quite a good spacious car. design not bad toothumbsup.gif