Weekend Special for VPower!

Schneider79

Even if you gauge is slightly below the 3/4 mark it's still quite okie... The lowest I went in was it was slightly above 1/2... lipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.giflipsrsealed.gif Heng heng boh tio check... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

But that's the only time... I totally forgot to top up at the Esso station... I only realise it after I joined the queue and couldn't turn back liao... Panic until I clear customs and quickly (and cooly) drive pass the checker... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

Like only 10 cents cheaper nia right? Nabeh also like no difference. Anyway I also gotta go pump pump tonight [sly][:p]

Ya lor, maybe if V Power at diesel price then worth leh...

yeah bro...it's really not worth it, but I guess even when you explain to the officer if you kena caught by them, I'm sure they won't believe it you explanation, cos they know the driver is trying to excuse eventhrough yours case is genuine

Yup... Not worth the risk at all... Hence the panic and the fear of being caught... Rather send the $20 to top up a bit then to kenna fine big time...

I upgraded from Shell 95 to V power during the wkend promotion. Normally I can't afford to give such luxury to my car but during the promotion, reckon it's quite worthwhile. My 50L tank has V power in it now, however my Latio still doesn't feel like Ferrari. [laugh]

I switched from Esso 95 to Shell V-Power!!!! hmm.. I can smoke more car!!! damn power!!!

Well, at least Shell has started another price war, hopefully it will spread. sly.gif How many drivers whom currently pumping grade 98 (from another brand) will switch to V-power during this promotion?

pump 20L on Friday and another 15L ytd. shoik ar!!! but den hor thru my past experience with V-power actually the FC is more than 98. used to use shell 98 but switch to esso 8000. realised that the FC is better. but then shell's petrol is more powerful. tried caltex gold. nothing special bout it lehz. i think esso better and the benefits better also. this is for my ride lahz. mayb other cars is diff..

er..on old cars, switching to Vpower from 'normal' petrol will give you an immediate improve in FC..because Vpower cleans all those years of accumulated shyt in your engine..

but once the effect wears off..you're better off with 98 or even 95..