Wiper jerks

Turbobrick

AXE is liquid to wash yr house dishes and bowls, not the one which chops yr head.

AHAHAHAHAH [laugh][laugh]

Maybe you could use mama lemon lah! Might work!! Good idea!! [:)]

Me reaching about 9pm, will wait inside the kopitiam. I whacking my tea chino first! [laugh]

Yes i would be there ard 9pm as well, see you there!

Say properly mah, I also tried mama lemon, JIF, ajax, blah blah.......including vinegar and alcohol also no use lah [:(]

Ask you something, is it possible to use an abrasive polish for the glass? Would that work like scratch hog? [crazy]

I'm tempted to try my 3M non-oil based polishes like Finesse It 2 or Swirlmark remover on my windscreen......but scared leave more hairline scratches leh. [crazy]

Wouldnt scratch hog do the same thing? Its the same principle right? If it doesnt leave your paintjob with hairline scratches, why should it leave scratches on glass?

I know this might sound weird but sometimes to clean the oil film off glass i use an old Oakley sunglasses case to wipe the oil away! pretty good if you ask me

Edited by Magfocus

Abrasives in general have certain temp and rate of breaking down, so the paint abrasive may be gentler (good) or harsher (bad) than Scratch hog [;)]

How to use sunglass case to wipe away oil???? [crazy]

Oh U mean the soft carrying case.......never got Oaks before so no chance to use that type of cloth yet. [;)] Perhaps something like microfibre cloth?

yup thats the one, quite good know, you would be surprised!

my wipers "rock" too... [:(]

can help me clean??? [:p][:p]

[;)]

Can...no problem! My wipers started to jerk recently as well [:/]

Makes me start to wonder what on earth is staining the windscreen till judders occur so often?

Since Scratch hog is so ex, I'm thinking maybe I should slap more silicon to even out the friction and perhaps judders won't be so bad..... [:/]

Makes me start to wonder what on earth is staining the windscreen till judders occur so often?

Since Scratch hog is so ex, I'm thinking maybe I should slap more silicon to even out the friction and perhaps judders won't be so bad..... [:/]

Planning to clean the windscreen thoroughly tonite, and lube the wipers.. [:/]

So what's your plan of attack? Clean with glass cleaner with old newspaper? Then lube blades with Armor all I presume? [:)]