Wiper jerks

Turbobrick

Wah!! we just met at TB's place last Friday... and today... go again... wah... think u just buy a unit there.. better.... right?

I was talking about that nite lah! You dont read properly wan hor? Can tell!! [pirate]

Is this something NEW??????? [:p]

er...NO! [laugh][laugh]

Wah!! u too much ah!! !@#$%^&*..... [:p]

Anyway how's your car economy now? shiok right? can rpm your car liao!!

Okie.. I bring AuriGOld and RainX cleaner..

wink.gif

Brother, I really give up hope on my windscreen lah, I have tried using Glass cleaner to clean the glass, seem that the windscreen too clean yet causing it to be juddering.

I have even try coating the windscreen and wiper with wiper fluid and still the same problem persists, can anyone help me?

What should I do to get the juddering wiper problem stop? thumbsdown.gif

My wiper jerks like on super panic every time the rain gets heavy. I see a film deposit after the wiper sweeps and have tried these cleaners so far:

- mama lemon

- autoglym glass polish

- JIF

- Vinegar

- pure alcohol

- thinner/spirit

All did not help, wipers still jerking like siow rifle.gif

I even changed three different sets of wiper blades, one wiper arm and now empty pocket with jerking wipers mad.gifmad.gif

HELP!!!!!! shocked.gifshocked.gifshocked.gif

I tried something that proved very useful! instead of trying to remove the marks just apply a coat of sealant like Zaino and Glare or Klasse or Autoglym super resin polish on ur windscreen. the water will bead nicely and the marks will be less obvious. Do not use stuff with waxes in it! the stuff I suggest are all either polymer based or acrylic based.

Edited by Leonknapp

someone mentioned rain X doesnt help. is that true?

Yes it is true. There's even a scientific explanation on this site why it is so. Remember reading about it. Bottomline is: Stay away unless you like your wiper to dance when you used it.

rain X can ONLY be use on your passengers/side window and the back windscreen assuming your ride doesn't have a wiper behind. [cool]

Rain-X ...MCF number 1 enemy [laugh]

Edited by Contax

But funny thing.. i used Rain-X on my rear windshield of my Matrix, but don't seem to encounter any juddering of the wipers.

Haven't got the guts to do so in my front windshield though. It's already dancing before I apply it... [sweatdrop]

is there a special claybar for windscreen? my juddering problem ONLY started after i "itcy hand" and claybarred the windscreen.. [mad]

been using the rainx prior and didnt hv any juddering problem (i dun use the wiper when i had rainx coated- it works so well- no need to turn on wiper. only used wiper when RainX is gone)