SUVs will be cheaper soon !

Cheepo

SUVs will be cheaper soon !  

53 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

3 different people I know who drive either SUV or MPV type of vehicles are changing to sedan cars. Reason: Petrol bills skyrocketing.

Agree or not ?

Apparently some used car dealers in the USA are turning away customers who want to sell their oil-guzzling SUVs... the market is now for zippy little cars.

don't think so [shakehead]

rich people don't care the bit fuel price increase, as long as they are enjoyable, and a lot people driving SUV, MPV for lunch [blush]

and due to dealers reduce the import, but market request is still strong, price will increase instead of dropping [:/]

how can dirt rich not tahan ?? a petrol bill of even 1000 a day is nothing to them ??? maybe just not that dirt rich... laugh.giflaugh.gif

Actually, u might be surprised how fast money flows in for some people. I have friends making a few thousand per hour.

Wah !

Heard of one who ask for $200 / 45 min. Your friend can make few thousand / hr ! [thumbsup]

Can introduce to me or not ?

[reply]i have a colleague who drives the 4.8L BMW X5. He stays at stevens rd bungalow(those dirt rich one)..even he cannot tahan the FC liao..switching to a (comparatively lower cc) 335i.. [laugh]

These rich people not really complain, they "reverse complain". Want very badly to tell the whole world they are rich and can afford.

Sometime, they will "reverse complain" that their bungalow very small, can only park 5 Rolls Royce !!

These rich people not really complain, they "reverse complain". Want very badly to tell the whole world they are rich and can afford.

Sometime, they will "reverse complain" that their bungalow very small, can only park 5 Rolls Royce !!

===========

i can identify w wat u mean.... laugh.gif

i kena before few times...purely fishing for compliments...the latest for me was a beemer fren telling me he damn poor.... unimpressed.gif

Shldn't he worry more abt the depreciation of the car more than the increase in fuel price? haha.

If ur colleague is driving a X5.... O.o

You must be equally as loaded! :)

This one i'm not sure liao..

anyway, today ST Times home, got this article abt the SAF Army MAJ who passed away in an accident up north..That's him.. [shakehead][shakehead]