Conned Clutched May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Bro, the important thing is you are safe. I knw the feeling. Take care. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Pardon newbie like me but I was not out to do any stunt, was driving alone then and just doing my normal 80-100Km/h thing near the bend . The weather was wet then and I could feel the car just swayed from the back and almost turtled at the bend. I tried correcting the swayed and it just didn't help (luck me there was no cars in front nor behind me then). When it finally stopped, it just bumped into the metal barrier ligthly otherwise the damage will be unimaginable. After that I just "pick up" myself and drove off.... My only modded then was Neuspeed ARB both front and rear. My ride is Superb. 80 - 100km/hr at bend for normal car is asking to go to hospital, dude. Please dont drive like that in future for you r own sake. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ebit Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Xie Xie....newbie must listen to "Lau Jiao" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ebit Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Thanks Bro...except for a moment of cold sweat..everything else is okay. Will never hesitate to spend on rubber (tyres that is) when the time is due. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 BTW your car is it somewhat blue one. Got got towards AMK Autopoint a few time one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Fully agreed that F1 is good for normal needs and at its price, it's truly value for money. But if professional drifters can use F1 in contests, I don't see why it is only meant for normal needs. One thing for sure, it is value for money for performance tyres. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 I see. Wet roads are unpredictable, particularly so if there is a camber change coupled with ponding. Any car with any tires could have done the same. That said, The F1 from my experience does not have particularly outstanding wet or dry laterally grip, and from my personal tests, not fantastic wet braking performance on the wet either, but for a normal user, its more than enough for its price. The irony is, it is usually the normal road users/drivers that commented that F1 is not good enough for them . Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 If u know how drifters works.. They need the floor to be a bit wet, Also for the f1 tires if u use it on a track after a while u will see that the f1 tires rubbers will all but burned into pieces of hard rubbers and the tires will lose tractions. F1 are good for wet roads handling. There are many value for money tires not only f1 and moreover the more the tires are lousy the more they will depends on advert to push the tires. Keke.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ebit Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 (edited) No not blue but silver like the taxi (or "hor tia" called limousine). Saw U once in Suntec .... Edited May 24, 2008 by Ebit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Eh how come u know i am in suntec. Any mod on your car. Like to see all the various different mods on a superb.. Cannot get much things around here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 (edited) That's what I always tell pple. Rubbers are very important.Not using good "rubbers" can lead to " accidents".. take care when road is wet or gravelly ,esp negotiating a bend.too much torque forward & no LSD to transfer the slip .Doesnt matter what tires one is on. Even F1 cars skidded on wet road with the best WET rubbers. Personally I find the Eagle GSD F1 & SS595 & P Zero having decent grip on wet road@decent speed.I havent tried it at indecent speeds & I don't intend to.Dry or wet! Otherwise u try Korean Tyres lar..heard Hankook si beh hor!! True Drifting & Track rubbers,good & quiet as new still after 60K ! my newbie 2cts Thanks Bro...except for a moment of cold sweat..everything else is okay. Will never hesitate to spend on rubber (tyres that is) when the time is due. Edited May 24, 2008 by Conned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ebit Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 The Thai Egale F1 tyre gets "hardened" rather easily. Heard that they used more silical than rubber compond than their counterparts in Germany. I'm sure those who use the Egale F1 from Germany don't experience such a problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ebit Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 (edited) U famous mah...like also in Briskoda forum. Nah didn't do many mod cos $$$ use more for family. Just did the ARB only lah. Edited May 24, 2008 by Ebit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Conned Clutched May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 (edited) FWaahhh...you really know your stuff bro!! not only do the drifters wet the floor a bit, sometimes they also coat their tires with vaseline or KY so that it slides better & also reduce rubber burning.so can use same rubber over & over again. From what u said,,I didnt know F1 tires & many others were bad..thank goodness Durex got better QC! If u know how drifters works.. They need the floor to be a bit wet, Also for the f1 tires if u use it on a track after a while u will see that the f1 tires rubbers will all but burned into pieces of hard rubbers and the tires will lose tractions. F1 are good for wet roads handling. There are many value for money tires not only f1 and moreover the more the tires are lousy the more they will depends on advert to push the tires. Keke.. Edited May 24, 2008 by Conned Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limlien Clutched May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Seems like kena suah man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 The Thai Egale F1 tyre gets "hardened" rather easily. Heard that they used more silical than rubber compond than their counterparts in Germany. I'm sure those who use the Egale F1 from Germany don't experience such a problem. I've used both MIG and MIT and I don't find much difference. I'm not trying to say that F1 is an almighty performance tyre that is also value for money. If for someone who don't track or don't even attempt NSHW at top speed and commented that a particular type or brand is lousy that I don't find it convincing. I've used Hankook K104 and K105 and these are good tyres too. My next attempt would be the Kumho KU31. Just my 2 cents worth. Regards, Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ebit Neutral Newbie May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 [reply] I've used both MIG and MIT and I don't find much difference. If for someone who don't track or don't even attempt NSHW at top speed and commented that a particular type or brand is lousy that I don't find it convincing. I'm sure there are many out there that will agree with your remark, likewise there are many who will be against it. My comment about the tyre is strictly base on personal experience not trying to convince anyone here, anyway I don't represent any tyre brand here. Don't see the need to even mention about tracking or attempting top speed at NSHW to find out the performance of a particular tyres. There is the internet and there are plenty of reports available from both neutral and biased parties. Don't see a need to risk precious life to find out the performance of tyres avaliable. No flame intended just for general discussion. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelpie 2nd Gear May 24, 2008 Share May 24, 2008 Agreed. Regards, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...