Wishcumstrue 6th Gear July 2, 2008 Share July 2, 2008 Some simple check can high indicate its origin. Such as>> a) Speedo reading retain the 180km/h max. Usually MIJ export models or non-JDM comes with 240km/h such as Picnic. b) Engine:1.8 engine. Non-JDM using only 2.0l engine. Assembled in Taiwan and Thailand. c) Spec All Wish made outside Japan comes with higher standard spec like TRC & VSC You can compare the details like those Tomyam ones :http://www.toyota.co.th/en/models/wish/wish2007_features.asp d) Chassis code and model code similar to Japan models. Thai models code ends with "T". Example Camry using ACV41R-JEPNKT ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lokech34 Clutched July 2, 2008 Share July 2, 2008 No I will never buy the WISH from them. Went down to BM the other day.Me & my friend purposely wear very simple like shorts & T-shirt. Once enter the showerroom in the afternoon, 2pm. Can see only a few customers but a lot of their staff gather at the servie counter chik chat. no one bother to come have ask us anything. And my friend is ready to buy the WISH on that day. Either to get from PI or BM. With no body is interested to earn commission or they have already earn enough. We just walked around the display cars & still noone approach to ask. Me & my friend got really ignore & left. We went to the PI at next building & my friend decided to buy from them. due done . ask the bm sale staff to eat their own sxxt.lousy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie July 2, 2008 Share July 2, 2008 Sorry abt ur bad encounter wif BM. Mine is at UBi...which one did u go? I went several times...i felt tt the SE there quite ok...If u wan, I can intro u my SE. But i tink if u r more comfy wif PI, then no harm, jus buy from them. I heard that Hup Long service and price wise is not bad. U can try them. Anyway, we had collected our car on Monday...was excited over the car..felt like driving a SUV...seem quite high...Overall satisfied wif everything...My hb is happy wif driving a WISH... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear July 2, 2008 Author Share July 2, 2008 their sales has been overtaken by Honda and they still like that. Last sunday went to KM to test drive the Stream again. The SE there very warming, despite a large crowd of customers there. I think toyota really deserved to be de-throne by Honda. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 With this interesting development, it seems that every new model brought in by BM is indeed from Thailand. In my view, BM will slowly, but surely continue to lose market share here in SG bigtime, if they do not adjust their prices downward, to commensurate with country of manufacture. Kah Motor's strategy may be much wiser, IMHO. They are still keeping their bread-and-butter models (e.g. Civic and Jazz) Japan-made ..... at least for the Singapore market. I don't think Premium Automobile will even dare to bring in Made-in-China Audi cars into Singapore. The impending result will be quite obvious ... mass migration from the Audi brand. It all boils down to the price you pay for what you get, from where, versus the alternatives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Woolff Neutral Newbie July 3, 2008 Share July 3, 2008 2000 I bought a G9 corolla, I remember going for servicing is like seeing doctor in a govt polycilnic, Take number sit down. SE never listen to problem, just service take money, Never once my problem been look at and fixed. . When my solenoid lock kong after 6 month, I was pracitcally got screwed by SE for not knowing howing to used the auto gear. But 1 year later, a recalled was made to replace the solenoid lock.. ....they drag my complaint til the warrenty is over and I have to fixed shocker and brake outside. . Damp car after 5th year and bought a HONDA . KM service is opposit for BM. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear July 5, 2008 Share July 5, 2008 Hehe, Stream Wish, Wish Stream I heard Stream has some clearance sale for YOM07 stock To be frank, I think PI Stream more attractive. Maybe I will find one day to try out the BM Wish Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 my bm se friend said they just dont care. another sucker will just buy frm them. they csn just seat down n shake leg, money will start rolling in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear July 6, 2008 Author Share July 6, 2008 Actually, I am more or less on Stream now.....ya i know nobody will believe me that's my final decision liao unless i booked it. I also almost want to put the Honda Freed into my comparisons but the price seems not attractive as it is similar price as the 1.8l stream. After 2nd test drives of both wish and stream, I can feel that Stream provide much more refined driving experience and the interior is posh and console layout very nice. Driving the Wish makes me feel I am driving a 2nd hand car, and the interior console layout design is out-dated and appearance certainly cannot last for another 10yrs to me. The 3rd row of Wish do provide a decent tight legspace but still way off from the Stream 3rd row legspace which is ample space. Anywhere, I think choosing car should be based more on driver preferences than passenger preferences since the driver is the one who do the stress job of driving, and he is also the one who spend the most time in the car. I even confirm on the Stream colour, the blue colour one (not the dark blue). Also feel that PI will offer better than KM. KM don't have DVD touch screen, and no armrest for the driver, and very limited colour and don't have black interior. But just feel more safe to buy from AD than PI. Window visor and tinted window the KM SE still can give. You also going to buy a 7seater right? When and what car you have decided? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 KNS, u talk so much till toady still not buy yet... dun buy car lah.. SMLJ also UP UP UP..Take MRT better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear July 6, 2008 Author Share July 6, 2008 hehehehehe...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 actually, with the petrol price up all the way.. u can consider Estima CNG.. big space.. even lut CNG tank, also no problems Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 (edited) Hahahaha ....tat's Shern's style...u dun noe meh...I tot u shd noe by now. And for Estima, Shern had to get many levels of approval from wife...so tink it's quite difficult...For Stream, he had tried for so long then approve liao... Hutan, how r u? So long no see...Tot u MIA liao...Shern say he v jealous tt u pm me last time...told him our pm nothing...he dun believe...then recently our post oso kenna deleted...n u beo my previous post...i told him n he cannot tahan....kekekeke Edited July 6, 2008 by Limhm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 hoooo....mama why our previous kena deleted ar? who make senseless posting? u enjoy ur WISH? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 halo... i oso dun noe y our post kena deleted...mine v serious...maybe urs obscene...or maybe u OT too much...who ask u to beo me...noty lah...tt's y kena deleted... My hb enjoyed the new wish we had...he said shiok cos it's high, like SUV...100x better than our previous sunny...my hb oso said he felt prestigous...I felt he is super happy wif it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 mmm....that's very guud, worth the monni any upgrade done so far? got join sgwishclub bor? wah pianz eh. u non stop hb de ley... i read liao wan to Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limhm Neutral Newbie July 6, 2008 Share July 6, 2008 (edited) nvr upgrade lor but tinking of getting a driver armrest...tink no nid to upgrade cos we felt comprehensive liao...We r happi wif all we hav. Got join the other forum but they keep complaining so only browse, no input. Talk abt my hb cannot meh? He's e driver mah. Else talk abt shern n hutan? Jealous or cannot tahan?? Edited July 6, 2008 by Limhm Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear July 6, 2008 Author Share July 6, 2008 (edited) Edited July 6, 2008 by Shern25 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...