JM Signed for Inter Milan

Maxus-MIFA9

Actually, I feel it would be better for him to go Milan instead of Inter..Reason being:

Inter alr won 3 consecutive Serie A titles under Mancini. If JM fails to win it even in his first season, he would be labelled as having peformed worse than Mancini unless he can win the champs league after faltering in Serie A. If he wins the Serie A again, he would be seen as just continuing the good work done by Mancini. In another words, most pple won't see it as a fantastic achievement unless he wins the champs league as well.

If he goes to Milan, if he can bring them to 2nd position in Serie A after the team finished 5th this season, he would have been seen as improving an under performing team by leaps and bounds. If he can win the Serie A with Milan straightaway, he would be hailed as a messiah.

Managing Inter means he dun have luxury of time to deliver the champs league title. Can possibly means he have to do it within the first two seasons in charge or face widespread criticism. and we all know the champs league trophy can be pretty elusive at times. i believe the expectations will be slightly lower over at Milan. Their immediate priority would be to establish themselves as genuine Serie A title contenders and not the champs league title which they had just won not that long ago. [:)]

he call GOD junior [laugh][lipsrsealed]...

must ask Reds supportor to give him title...

surprising no 1 in England give him nick....

My implied meaning is that it doesn't mean the manager that can win the champs league in the shortest possible time is definitely brilliant or the manager that takes long time to win the champs league is definitely lousy.

Dun forget JM won the UEFA and champs league trophy within his first attempt at Porto. He did it with less money but failed a couple of times when he has more money. Wat does that prove? winning champs league is a lot more than just capability. it encompasses a host of other factors not controllable by the manager.

yup agreed...but if he is wat he say he is...

he should be good at any club regardless of the factors there...

Milan did badly last season was also partly the ageing players were really stretch too far...

to many games liao...if not believe they could challenge Inter for the title...

for me if I am JM, i would go to a "smaller" profile club again eg Valencia to help to club win some honours...

me think why he can do it at Porto n not at Chelski is because Porto's players has won the UEFA cup under JM...so they have the experience to re-do it again in CL...

but for Chelsea...the player has not win any thing in European tourament...

so the mental block is still there...

tat is why I felt he shldn't go inter. milan would be betta or a small club like Valencia as you mentioned. Moratti dun fire Mancini for nothing. He has great expectations. He expects NOTHING less than the champs league. JM have to do it within the first season or at worse the 2nd season, if not he can expect his head to be on the chopping block. going to milan is better for him. he will have more time to deliver..

can't say so la....at porto he had a free hand at selecting and buying cheap players. at Chelsea, last year, RA sabotaged him by not letting him buy any players, even cheap ones despite an injury crisis.

hope he will have his ego check by Inter...

maybe Rainieri will have some say about who is better...

hmm...we will not know what happen behind the sences...

but this is part n parcel of managing a club...

there are many clubs below the big 4 with thinner squad...

I believe Chelsea got many player but being stubborn, he refuse to use certain or some players....

This is reality. U r the boss, u pump in crazy $$$, surely u wan ur return asap. U get a CEO with fat pay cheque, surely u dun expect him to show result 10 yr down the road. Situation change. If that is the case many years ago, SAF wont be one of the greatest manager of Man U liao.

wah...like that you even more biased right....

this one not even reported in soccernet or anything.

at least the reason i quoted was cited on soccernet and newspapers.

in any case, I would say a person's success is affected not only by himself.

fergie had quite a few barren years until last year and his board continued to support his pricey purchases after rooney.

JM did well for the 2 years but even if he did not win in the 3rd year, I would not say he is not good.

why I brought up all these examples and highlight external factors abt winning champs league is becos sometimes you can plan very well and your team is very on form but if by some situation certain things somehow work against you, you can lose the CL easily. for example, how Arsenal was undone by a wrong decision by the ref in the first leg against Pool which prove to be so crucial? When Chelsea took on Pool in the first two seasons under JM in the CL finals, they had both of their first team wingers out all of a sudden at the same time due to injury not to mention for both ties one was decided by penalties and another by a contentious goal. Then Ars was on course to claiming the CL trophy in the final against barca when a unexpected red card turn things the other way.

for the league it is different. if you are unlucky and some situations work against you in one match, you can still get back into it in the next match. the title is won over 38 matches and you can't possibly be unlucky most of the time or keep having untimely injuries which wreck your title chances..

Of cos...in most clubs most owners would give you at least 3-4 seasons for you to prove yourself and you will not be booted as long as you can win something major in between these 3-4 seaosns..Like Rafa, he is given 4 seasons and boss still kept faitn in him becos he won a major trophy..over at Ars, boss still kept faith in Wenger even though he had won nothing for last few seasons becos of the fact that he had broken Man U's dominance in the EPL previously...but over at Inter, how do you please fans and the boss where the club alr won 3 consecutive titles? the only thing that can please them would be the champs league trophy, not even the Serie A title. I was just feeling that he might have been better off chosing another club like Milan to manage instead of Inter..

me not biased...he is good at Porto no doubt...

he just carry on at Chelsea....with less tinkering mah...

Raineri has painstakingly built but the team but got fired....still no one give him credit...

but we got to face the fact that there are many clubs that has smaller squad mah...

JM cant win for the 3rd year because he kenna fired leh...

When JM came to EPL, it took many managers by surprised with his brand of coaching..

when AW came, it is also the same...

so it is not surprise for SAF to have few barren spell...

at least fergie win it back again...but AW is still have shellshock...

yup for Cups...it is all 1 off kind...

That is y they say beauty of the Cup games...

but must remember that there is oso a mini league in both CL and UEFA cup hor...

in the league it is more of consistency n to certain extend the "preparation" works done during the pre-season...

but think that SAF is also preparing for the CL as well...

u can senses at the way he talks n from the pre-season signings...