Chisiang 2nd Gear June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 Anibody ict coming end of july????....... CLementi camp... wah sian... luckily im just a admin boy... muahahahahaha End july? hmm... 2PDF ah? You 626 POI? Muah October last ICT le 628 POI also Climenti Camp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 Like that also can? Marksman has lost its meaning leow.. maybe change to Marksection or something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 Haha, you have a point. But when i think deeper I thought the new system is more realistic as it allows us to fire at our detail mate's target boards. It is called cross-fire, which was previously disallowed. In war, the enemy won't be straight ahead everytime, they can be everywhere. And to survive, we need to not only fire in front of us, but also to our sides. Helping our section mates out (which means firing on their boards), is like helping them to kill their direct enemies and thus ensuring everyone's surviability. It is no use right if I kill everyone in my own line of fire (straight) and yet my section mates have problems keeping theirs out. In the end if I dun help them, I will get overwhelmed too. And firing straight and firing to the sides are two different things I feel. One needs to be trained to be proficient at firing to the sides. I personally think that this should have been implemented long ago. Dunno, do I make sense? ahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 i noe. Mindef give money very slow. but mindef takes money very fast! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 eh so HHH... u got change to pearl white a not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 Imo, makes sense in the field.. but this one is rifle range leh.. everyone got his own lane. I shoot your target, and you shoot for me, doesn't it seem 'messy'? It can be dangerous too.. Rifle range is suppose to gauge an individual's shooting skill, and improve upon it if cmi. If one bobo shooter keeps bobo and manages to get away with it cos of his platoon mates, then in a real combat situation, how? Depend on his buddy to help him shoot? Like that die lah... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 (edited) Wahhh. U still remember. Respraying later then do. Now i kena ICE poison. Cos just discover this car got 6 speakers!!!!! Oredi change the head unit and added tweeters liao. Pocket $800 lighter. But the sound now beri the shiok. Now thinking beri hard on whether to install double woffer on the extra speaker space + amp it up or not ? And also to amp up the side speakers. A 2+k decision. Edited June 11, 2008 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megaweb Clutched June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 From day 1 reservists i oredi fail 2.4km liao. Become RT-regular. Train like siao still fail. Then slowly the other static stations also fail.......until SAF scare of me now. Put me on reserve holding list liao. Now every year go IPPT test, just do half-fark static stations and declare 2.4km fail, consider pass IPPT for that year liao. While the rest of the ppl get ready for thier 2.4km run, im oredi on my way home going back to sleep. During my NS time, I never pass my IPPT test, always failed chin-up station. However, after ORD, I trained hard and passed all my IPPT with Silver during reservists Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 wa seh! Congrats! these days range not easy to get marksman le... my last ICT they changed the system... I almost got marksman if not for some bo bo in my team. Now range shoot like playing games le. You shoot in a team and score as a team. You can shoot any target, yours, or any target within the team. So naturally everyone goes for fig 11 fig 12 and vehicle commander nobody like. using sar21?? with the scope every figure also can hit...only the nite shoot with led problematic..quite hard to adjust and get used to the range..need to waste 1 or 2 to get corrected... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 No. Its a lot faster now compared to my time cos everything is electronic. i noe. Mindef give money very slow. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 haha toking abt reservist, it's been nearly 2 yrs liao, havent recall me back yet...Phew~ (anyone from MINDEF in here?? ) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuxion Neutral Newbie June 11, 2008 Share June 11, 2008 hi guys anyone still remember what is inside pack 1 ~ 7?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin53 Neutral Newbie June 11, 2008 Author Share June 11, 2008 you mean the field pack item? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 i got the field pack list! hahahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 duhz~! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 hee hee me oso no proficient la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 cannot predict leh.... wait u go lazik... "overnite" become marksman how Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blue2 1st Gear June 12, 2008 Share June 12, 2008 not fare... 1 fail no marksman... sounds like messy orgy.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...