Acemundo Supercharged June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 vitamins and proteins generally good. But good for everyone meh? Some people also will have adverse reaction to the good stuff ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 yeah lo, when ignorance is perpetuated, it seems to be the truth to people. a lot of people take masses' opinion as the truth or reliability. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 Hi, I would like to find out where to find those chinese calendar whereby the old folks can choose the auspicious wedding date in yr of 2009? We would like to choose a custmary wedding date during in Dec 2009. We will prefer to hold the wedding either on Sat or Sun only instead of wkdays. Thks a million!!! just ask from hotel can liao all the asuspiciuos date hotel all highlighted liao have to pay extra for those days How do u knw that we can just ask from the hotel / restaurant? How much do they charge? i went to hyatt and they pass me a piece of paper tat is highlighted. and it is the same as my shifu calculated ahah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 (edited) Tallking abt holding wedding dinner... I cannot concur to the idea why so many pple actually book wedding tables 1 yr in advance so as to secure a sat and particular hotel they like..So many things can happen within that period...1yr is not short time..some couples during this period can have 2nd thoughts abt the marriage and in some cases, wedding venue close down before the wedding dinner date and or some other complications in life which render proceeding dinner on tat particular date is not advisable...why tie ourselves down with the hotel/restaurant unnecessarily for such long period? in some cases just lose deposit is fine..in some case, as wedding dinner have to be cancelled close to the date, you have to cough up the whole sum.. I have a buddy who booked wedding dinner 1 yr in advance..during this period, the couple started having lots of quarrels over money matters, over parents matters (the wife to be dislike his parents)..it was quite bad..just 1 month before wedding dinner they have another quarrel which is very serious and he started to have 2nd thoughts about the wedding and considered calling it off...eventually he proceed..how to cancel? cancellation 1 month before dinner sure have to cough up the whole sum...its over 30K..not something he can afford.. Now can sense he somehow not very happy in his married life..but wat to do? Got another fren's fren actually called off wedding 1 day before wedding dinner..but that person is quite well to do type.. Edited June 13, 2008 by Damienic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thug Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 (edited) Hi, I would like to find out where to find those chinese calendar whereby the old folks can choose the auspicious wedding date in yr of 2009? We would like to choose a custmary wedding date during in Dec 2009. We will prefer to hold the wedding either on Sat or Sun only instead of wkdays. Thks a million!!! Get a fortune teller. Go No. 20 Geyland lorong 23(i think) Edited June 13, 2008 by Thug Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 (edited) yeah loh...... sometimes i am amazed how people evaluate the worth of either options. scrimp on a $30 - $70 ang pow to fs master which can advise you a nearer but less commonly known and personalised auspicious date, vs book one year in advance a commonly known and not personalised auspicious date but to subject yourself to a lot of risks like : 1) hotel close down; * 2) change your mind about marrying that person; 3) change in job committment (eg company decides to post you overseas); 4) critical relative (eg parents, grandparents) passed away the cost of which are several times more than the $30 - $70 * some may say this is a remote possibility. but it is a real possibility, given that the high fuel prices are creating fast declining demand for travel. Edited June 13, 2008 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Comfy 1st Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 Hi, I would like to find out where to find those chinese calendar whereby the old folks can choose the auspicious wedding date in yr of 2009? We would like to choose a custmary wedding date during in Dec 2009. We will prefer to hold the wedding either on Sat or Sun only instead of wkdays. Thks a million!!! some of the masters will have a book called 万年历。they can use it to calculate the good dates. Don't have to wait until 通书 comes out. Punggol Plaza 2nd floor has 1 shop called Qi Yuan. Look for Eric Thian. Or you can ask Acemundo the word 万年历 is also used in the watch making... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 beware! the auspicious days proposed by the hotel may not be auspicious for you or your wife. check both of your ba-zi to make sure that they are suitable for the date and time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 万年历 simply means 10,000 year calender. it is not restricted for use in fortune telling only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohdj Neutral Newbie June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 yeah lo, when ignorance is perpetuated, it seems to be the truth to people. a lot of people take masses' opinion as the truth or reliability. yeah lor... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 hm tat is a tough question to answers why people book and get married 1 year in advance. For my case, the reason is because of budget and auspicious date. I am not a super supertitious person but for the sake of my wife and children I would do the old wife tale of asking a shifu and fixed a date according to date. so now here come the problem. lets say the shifu tell you a particular date which is the most ideal. I can tell you. there is hundred of couple getting amost the same date and most probably looking at the same budget. You would have a damn hard time looking for a good hotel and place. You would know it when you start looking for one. it is tedious and time consuming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 if the ideal auspicious date falls on a weekday, usually it isn't too much of a problem to get the venue...the problem comes when the ideal date happens to be a sat..and I know of many pple who cannot be bothered abt selecting auspicious date..or shall I say, they dun believe in such things..they just only want a sat which they feel is convenient for friends and relatives to attend..if you die die must have a sat only, it usually is very tedious and time consuming to look for one or you have to accept booking the place 1 yr in advance or even more.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 Mine on a sun. the 2nd reason for 2009 is the damn F1 race. the whole sept block up for alot of hotel in singapore. end up all push backward Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 actually auspicious dates are not scarce to that extent. problem is there is a lot of quacks in that industry that uses very general methods of date selection so it ends up all the couples select the same auspicious dates. These are generally auspicious dates but highly unlikely it is specifically auspicious for so many couples. some of these quacks basically just follow the almanac (Tung Shu) list of "suitable" and "unsuitable" activities. When they see the Tung Shu list "marriage" as suitable activity, they tell their customer it is good date. Others just see that day don't clash with the year animal horoscope you are born in. A good date selection technique would consider also the month, day, hour element on top of the year element you born in. Date selection is much more than that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 i dunnoe if mine is a quack but i was told they need my 8 zhi and my wife 8zhi and both side parent 8 zhi to calculate one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 some of them do it for show only. partly to show you they are professional and partly it being a standard procedure in the industry, they don't want to appear cavalier not to ask for it. i will tell you even for fengshui audit, a lot of masters ask for your Bazi like a prerequisite. But after hving checked what they have done, found out they did not really consider the Bazi in detail. What they really did used was only your year of birth. And these includes some very famous masters like Singapore's no. 1 well-known and the other one who's celebrity client died and he replied in an interview that he did not look at his Bazi. But I won't say your master is definitely one. Just be careful in assessing each master. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Destiny03 Clutched June 13, 2008 Share June 13, 2008 yup. hee just be careful tat is impt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccjna Clutched June 14, 2008 Author Share June 14, 2008 never engaged his services before...so can't tell u his charges. its on the 2nd floor next to the baby haircut saloon. All right man...If i happen to bypass there, i will go up & take a look. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...