Auspicious Wedding Date 2009

Ccjna

You got to wait for Tong Shu to release. Just concern that are you going to choose it urself? :)

Not myself lah...it's my younger bro & his wife. [laugh]

09/09/09 lor. Jiu jiu jiu..... means very very very long. [laugh]

Cannot leh...they can choose customary wedding date during in Dec 2009 only. Other mth cannot be done. [sweatdrop][:/]

how about 20-sept-2009? (20092009)

Good idea but too bad that they cannot choose this date. [dizzy]

I would like to find out where to find those chinese calendar whereby the old folks can choose the auspicious wedding date in yr of 2009? We would like to choose a custmary wedding date during in Dec 2009. We will prefer to hold the wedding either on Sat or Sun only instead of wkdays.

Thks a million!!! [flowerface]

some of the masters will have a book called 万年历。they can use it to calculate the good dates. Don't have to wait until 通书 comes out.

Punggol Plaza 2nd floor has 1 shop called Qi Yuan. Look for Eric Thian. Or you can ask Acemundo

How come do u knw abt this shop in Punggol Plaza? Hv u been there b4 or...? How do u knw that guy? Do they charge? [:p]

agreed. better to find master to choose. Clashes of animals' n date is very imptnt to Chinese. better to believe then dun. :)

No need to find & look for any master lah...waste money leh.... [sweatdrop][:p]

FYI, we dun really believe this type of thing. [laugh]

I would like to find out where to find those chinese calendar whereby the old folks can choose the auspicious wedding date in yr of 2009? We would like to choose a custmary wedding date during in Dec 2009. We will prefer to hold the wedding either on Sat or Sun only instead of wkdays.

Thks a million!!! [flowerface]

just ask from hotel can liao

all the asuspiciuos date hotel all highlighted liao

have to pay extra for those days

How do u knw that we can just ask from the hotel / restaurant? How much do they charge?

Depend u meant by which Hot + Auspicious date. hee... I was lucky... Just auspicious date... :)

For our case, we will prefer chinese restaurant instead of hotel. [:)]

One of the main reason is, not every restaurant will be fully booked if u really wanna to choose that particular date. [:)]

i go to punggol plaza for makan pretty often. when he just started his shop, i went to chat with him. AFAIK...he doesn't bxxxxxxt...and separates the facts from the fiction. some other masters whom i had come across will try to put the superstitions with the facts to cause fear in the customers...and then will sell some expensive decorative items to them.

definitely charge $$$ lah...else how to pay for rent...

check him out...if u need another master for reference...let me know.

when u consult a master...make sure that he/she uses you and your partner's bazi to select a good date and time for you. if he doesn't use the bazi to find a date...then he's a quack.

if you really dun believe in such things...then the best time to book a dinner is during the hungry ghost month. a lot of hotels and restaurants won't have many banquet bookings.

Hiyah so many chinese couples all go and waste money on "auspicious dates" also divorce, adultery, lost job..why bother.? Right?

[hur]

Hv spoken to Eric before. He really didn't try to pull a fast one even on those who are "ignorant" on such matters.

I do not knw that Punggol Plaza got this shop as i aso often went there. Do u knw how much did he charge?

Of cos we dun book a wedding date during the hungry ghost month festival lah... [laugh] I mean that we can choose other mth instead of that actual mth. [:p]

That's why dun go & waste money to choose what "auspicious dates"....all are.... [sweatdrop][shakehead] Just make sure that that actual day is a good day will be enough liao... [:)]

look at the person's bazi...some are borned with blessed life....some are not.

for a person with a not-so-blessed life...choosing an auspicious date will only help to relieve some of the not-so-good blessings.

if u look at the last few general elections dates.....and check out those dates in the Tong Shu...then you will understand why.

never engaged his services before...so can't tell u his charges. its on the 2nd floor next to the baby haircut saloon.

actually a lot of people got misconceptions that hungry ghost month is a bad month to hold wedding dinner. some people believe that there's a lot of hungry ghosts around...so its inauspicious. the truth is that ghosts are all around us everyday of the year.

in a good year...there are inauspicious days. in a bad year...there are auspicious days.

this is an example of superstitions being mixed up with the facts.

but i had joked with a friend who had trouble booking a banquet....and she was going to marry a christian. since her hubby does not believe in hungry ghosts...so i told her to book in hungry ghost month....easy to book....get extra discount. maybe if she invites 300 people....500 people turn up....and the 200 floats in....

hahahaha