Auspicious Wedding Date 2009

Ccjna

actually a lot of people got misconceptions that hungry ghost month is a bad month to hold wedding dinner. some people believe that there's a lot of hungry ghosts around...so its inauspicious. the truth is that ghosts are all around us everyday of the year.

in a good year...there are inauspicious days. in a bad year...there are auspicious days.

this is an example of superstitions being mixed up with the facts.

but i had joked with a friend who had trouble booking a banquet....and she was going to marry a christian. since her hubby does not believe in hungry ghosts...so i told her to book in hungry ghost month....easy to book....get extra discount. maybe if she invites 300 people....500 people turn up....and the 200 floats in....

hahahaha

okok...quite a funny joke... [laugh][laugh]

In the end, did ur fren book the banquet? Usually i thk for christian, they wont be bothered whether it is a hungry ghost festival mth or not lah...This is what i thk lor. [:p]

I would like to find out where to find those chinese calendar whereby the old folks can choose the auspicious wedding date in yr of 2009? We would like to choose a custmary wedding date during in Dec 2009. We will prefer to hold the wedding either on Sat or Sun only instead of wkdays.

Thks a million!!! [flowerface]

just ask from hotel can liao

all the asuspiciuos date hotel all highlighted liao

have to pay extra for those days

How do u knw that we can just ask from the hotel / restaurant? How much do they charge?

i went to hyatt and they pass me a piece of paper tat is highlighted.

and it is the same as my shifu calculated

ahah

ic...quite accurate lor... [thumbsup] So, u aso believed in shifu calculation?

Tallking abt holding wedding dinner...

I cannot concur to the idea why so many pple actually book wedding tables 1 yr in advance so as to secure a sat and particular hotel they like..So many things can happen within that period...1yr is not short time..some couples during this period can have 2nd thoughts abt the marriage and in some cases, wedding venue close down before the wedding dinner date and or some other complications in life which render proceeding dinner on tat particular date is not advisable...why tie ourselves down with the hotel/restaurant unnecessarily for such long period? in some cases just lose deposit is fine..in some case, as wedding dinner have to be cancelled close to the date, you have to cough up the whole sum..

I have a buddy who booked wedding dinner 1 yr in advance..during this period, the couple started having lots of quarrels over money matters, over parents matters (the wife to be dislike his parents)..it was quite bad..just 1 month before wedding dinner they have another quarrel which is very serious and he started to have 2nd thoughts about the wedding and considered calling it off...eventually he proceed..how to cancel? cancellation 1 month before dinner sure have to cough up the whole sum...its over 30K..not something he can afford..

Now can sense he somehow not very happy in his married life..but wat to do? [:/]

Got another fren's fren actually called off wedding 1 day before wedding dinner..but that person is quite well to do type..

I aso agreed wif u that i aso dun understand how come those ppls wanna to book wedding dinner especially in those high class hotel for abt 2yrs leh... [sweatdrop][shakehead]

Within these 2yrs, anything aso can happen to the couple. The life is very unpredictable now aso.... [bigcry]

I would like to find out where to find those chinese calendar whereby the old folks can choose the auspicious wedding date in yr of 2009? We would like to choose a custmary wedding date during in Dec 2009. We will prefer to hold the wedding either on Sat or Sun only instead of wkdays.

Thks a million!!! [flowerface]

Get a fortune teller.

Go No. 20 Geyland lorong 23(i think)

Thks for ur help but thk....my mum wont believe in fortune teller...even myself too... [:p]

some of them do it for show only. partly to show you they are professional and partly it being a standard procedure in the industry, they don't want to appear cavalier not to ask for it.

i will tell you even for fengshui audit, a lot of masters ask for your Bazi like a prerequisite. But after hving checked what they have done, found out they did not really consider the Bazi in detail. What they really did used was only your year of birth.

And these includes some very famous masters like Singapore's no. 1 well-known and the other one who's celebrity client died and he replied in an interview that he did not look at his Bazi.

But I won't say your master is definitely one. Just be careful in assessing each master.

and the masters who will always recommend that customers buy a golden coin frog to place in some corners of the house to bring in the fortune luck. i got 1 fren who kenna smoked 3k into buying all sorts of things for the house. i joked with him that he should've asked about the places to put the stuff...and then go to places like waterloo street and fu lu shou building to buy those items at wholesale prices. hahaha..

i dunnoe if mine is a quack

but i was told they need my 8 zhi and my wife 8zhi and both side parent 8 zhi to calculate one

yes.My master also ask for these to select date.nod.gif

my master told me placing many of these junks can bring wealth are crapz and waste $.He emphasize more on personal bazi,destiny..fengshui merely maybe contribute 20% effectiveness...alot are depending on one's karma and destiny.

I spent less than $150 on the stuff he asked me to buy from cheap source and place in my house.

laugh.gif

okok...quite a funny joke... laugh.giflaugh.gif

In the end, did ur fren book the banquet? Usually i thk for christian, they wont be bothered whether it is a hungry ghost festival mth or not lah...This is what i thk lor. tongue.gif

it's a wrong concept that no moving house, collect new car, wedding during 7th month.It's all about selecting the right date at any month.According to buddhisms, 7th mth is considered a very important month.

yes! Everybody's bazi would define about 60% to 70% of his/her destiny. fengshui is about 10%...name is about 5% etc etc. fengshui and names only helps to enhance the bazi. most people will not be able to outdo their destiny.

your master is definitely not a quack! can share his name? PM me!

agreed. better to find master to choose. Clashes of animals' n date is very imptnt to Chinese. better to believe then dun. :)

No need to find & look for any master lah...waste money leh.... sweatdrop.giftongue.gif

FYI, we dun really believe this type of thing. laugh.gif

sorry to say..if u dun believe in this type of thing then why bother to find an auspicious date for wedding? tongue.gif

No problem... [;)]

Actually, my mum is not those "pang dang" ppl but she just wanna to choose a date which is just a "good" day will be enough liao... [:)][:p] Maybe i dunno how to describe to u. [sweatdrop]

Anyway as heard from my bro that the wife's side (the mum) is very "pang dang" type. [sweatdrop][dizzy] Moreover, the wife's mother is younger den my mum leh.... [shakehead]

every finger is not same size so it applies to human as well.Everyone has different thinkings and beliefs.Just take it giving in to her by finding a right date and everything settled, to avoid future unhappiness.smile.gif