How to force oil companies to reduce their petrol price II

Friendstar

I refer to the other thread "How to force oil companies to reduce their petrol price" by CCSSGM.

i truly believe that many people are taking protests to the streets in many parts of the world... including many european nations.

Many of these strikes are peaceful... showing demonstrations and displeasure.

I'm an advocate of such peaceful demonstration... but i know that as sillyporeans, there's nothing we can do about it. The elite MIW team will continue to pretend that all are well and good at the ground level.

There's one thing which can change that... it has been done before. and the MIW panicked back then. They even sent their most SENIOR (in terms of age and pay check) to mitigate the situation.

We need the backing of the powerful Pilots Union.

Only they can wake up MIW's farking idea.

All SIA need to do is to screw themselves up again by cutting on pilots salary citing reasons to increase fuel cost (but continue to post strong earnings).

Pilots Union unanimously go on strike. People support them in the media and escalate the oil tax issue.

In doing so, Singaporeans (not sillyporeans anymore) will move as one, progress as a nation!

quite confusing, last i heard from this forum is to stop buying from

cow tax, than i recieved email asking to stop buying from more bill and she hell.

so which one is the exact one?

hmm.... why not follow the Thais, just park our car along all major expressways... We the Citizens of Sin a Pore... and we always pledge ourselves as one united nation... blahblahblah... we just need one brave soul to start something going...

the next thing u know..

all the MCF bros who participated will take MRT to work.... cos all our cars towed and impounded.

if there's one such soul exist, is others brave enough to follow suit?

that's the problem here, i think.

Edited by Legend

the prob is singaporeans have everything to lose...

gahmen is smart enough to shoot the one sticking out his head...[bigcry]

just look at ah chee [gossip][gossip]

no...

according to what i was "taught"

MIW's trick is to make sure u have never ending debts... car installments, housing installments etc.

when one has such debts... u can only keep ur focus on repaying these debts by slogging at work and not dare to take the risk of bankruptcy when u engage in such activities.

go think about it. it was explained to me by someone who is very academically qualified and a research fellow in political science.

lets say if one have no such debts, will he do it?

i think it still boils down to whether one have guts to do it anot.

surely salute that poleetic chee. [lipsrsealed]

thats true. email say stop buying from tat brand but

car forum say another so in the end everyone is still

topping up in all brands.

strike in S'pore...? Siao ar... [dizzy]

Maybe Chee will take the lead after jail... but probably no one follow... [:p]

lets say if one have no such debts, will he do it?

i think it still boils down to whether one have guts to do it anot.

surely salute that poleetic chee. [lipsrsealed]

its not so much of a yes or no

its the possibility.